We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Harrisburg

200 Commerce Drive, New Cumberland, PA 17070
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Harrisburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Harrisburg
Motel 6 Harrisburg
Motel 6 Harrisburg
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    15
    15
    11
    18
See reviews for
22
9
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a one-night, two day business trip. The room was small, yes, but it was just me. The location was easy to find, right off I-81 and I-76. The only issues were I did not pack shampoo as I thought it would be provided. It was not. Also, the walls are very thin and I did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel due to its location to Gettysburg and Hershey Park (both a 20/25 min drive). We spent 3 nights for the cost of one night at a nicer hotel. Pros: 1. pool was clean although our first afternoon someone had left trash including a dirty diaper on the pool deck. We also noticed 2 naked babies in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Harrisburg, responded to this review

Dear Jenn, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy... More 

JEFFERSON
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms very small beds squeeked like a roll of fence wire. Killed bugs, found hair in the shower. Floors looked like they had not been cleaned on a while. Ask for another room and it was no better. Bed spread had spots on them. Floors looked bad. Ask for refund and received it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel three years in a row now, because our group of friends gets a decent group price. All three years have not been a nice experience. I have had enough and will not be coming back next year. The rooms don't even have a bar fridge or a clock. The showers are terrible and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Harrisburg, responded to this review

Dear Darci, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled... More 

Bloomsburg
Level Contributor
225 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

After our return trip from Hawaii, we landed @ MDT. We had been awake for 22 hours straight, were dead tired and did not think it was wise to make our 2 hr drive home. I consulted the TA app for hotels in the vicinity of MDT with a low price/budget option in mind; this lead me to the Motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I know this is a long review, please read to the end. The room was booked for us by our employer for an overnight stay and an expo then Farm Show complex. He chose the motel because it was close by our event, reasonably priced and pet friendly. We checked in one Saturday night late (around 7 pm) . The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hopewell junction,ny
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Travelling yet again for business in Pennsylvannia. Ended up in this area just outside of the Pa state capital of Harrisburg in New Cumberland. Checked sites and was taken aback at the room pics here at Motel 6. More so by the advertised rate of $39+ local 9% hotel fee. Checked in expecting nothing more than my monies worth and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Etters, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

During the power outage the beginning of the year we had no heat in our home and had to stay in a motel with our 2 young children for 2 nights. The workers were extremely friendly, considerate and helpful. The rooms were very clean and up to date. It was a nice motel for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

Omg we checked in and all seemed ok despite the room being very small, giving 3 towels for 5 ppl,1 soap and not having a room with microwave and refrigerator. Long story short night came and went to go out room and looked up. To my surprise spiders were every where dangling from above our heads and the rails. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The non-smoking rooms smelled strongly of smoke. The walls are paper thin and the shower is very, very tiny. My electronic key stopped working so I went to the front desk and told them I needed a new key for room 106. I was handed a key with no identification presented and no questions asked - didn't make me feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Cumberland
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
Quality Inn New Cumberland - Har...
#3 of 14 in New Cumberland
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
#12 of 14 in New Cumberland
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West/ New Cumberland
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay