We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
130 Limekiln Rd., New Cumberland, PA 17070
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    19
    18
    11
    17
See reviews for
32
14
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Lewiston, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is an very comfortable hotel. Just off the freeway. Very nice room with comfortable bed. Right next to a delightful grill. We like to walk in the mornings and you could do laps around this hotel and the grill and it's large parking lot with no problems. Very good breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn N, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out our survey. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our local restaurants. Look forward to having you back again in the future. Thank you! Emily Bayer Sales/Marketing Manager More 

Camp Hill
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
59 hotel reviews
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

How much could be wrong? The place was cold-the lobby was freezing. The poor staff had to be at the desk in coats. It was hard to heat my room(an internal one on the first floor. My room was not well made up when I arrived very little toilet paper, dirty surfaces, etc.. The shower was cold for quite a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort Inn N, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a bad experience. Did you happen to mention any of this to hotel management before you left or while all this was occuring?? Did ask for someone to check out your heat etc? We would like to make your next stay a much better experience if you would let us. Thank you! Emily Bayer More 

Frankford, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

After a long day of travel we found this hotel just off the highway. What a wonderful place to stay. Extremely pleasant staff on our arrival and departure. Both staff made us feel welcome and gave us map information to help us on our way. Very clean room and hotel areas. Unfortunately breakfast was cold due to the lack of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn N, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you liked our rooms, and our staff was very pleasant and helpful. I'm sorry your breakfast experience wasnt so good...we will work on this for your next visit. Thank you! More 

Berlin, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Traveling in my truck is difficult enough but when i need to be near my companies home terminal this is where they put us up and i dont usually get such good service they treat you excellent always ask if you are all set up proper and i couldnt ask for more,nothing more to be said!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn N, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you like our rooms and you feel at home when you stay at our hotel. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Drive safe! More 

New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We booked online but the cheapest we could find for the Valentine weekend was $99. Other events were also in town. The room was ok - comfortable - the shower was marvelous. But they had only 3 tables for the breakfast area that could not support the number of guests. The flow for obtaining your food was so congested it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn N, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you liked our newly renevated rooms and shower....I'm sorry there wasn't enough seating at the breakfast area we had a few last minute sports teams here. I hope you will give us another chance and use our hotel as your choice hotel. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our Survey More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I stay there couple of week, and all i can say is a really decent place, very clean and the attention is good also. The outdoor pool is a little small and is located next to the front entrance; something that I didn't like. The breakfast is average and they offer free wifi. In conclusion is a good place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn N, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad your overall stay was good....I'm sorry we didn't meet all your needs as a choice hotel. We will use your survey results to educate our staff to make your next stay better then your first thanks so much More 

Fishers, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

I wouldn't waste your time with this place. We were traveling through the area and needed a place to rest as we visited friends in the area. We were originally scheduled to stay for 3 nights but we left after the first day. We checked in and when we went to our room it was found to be dirty. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort Inn N, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Joe B, I'm sorry you had a bad experience while you stayed with us. I tried to look up your information in our database and I am unable to llocate you, Could you please give us more detailed information on the dates you stayed, account number, etc....So we could locate you in our system and see what we could do... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I was just passing though on a Sunday evening and chose this hotel to stop at for the night. First appearance I thought it was clean and the front desk lady was pleasant and helpful. My room was neat and well outfitted with amenities you would expect to find in most rooms. The bed was comfortable and the surroundings were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn N, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and for staying with us during your travels. We do appologize for the WiFi issues and also the confussion with the thermestat in your room. We hope that you will consider returning with us again if you are in our area. Thank you again for your business and for the kind review. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
49 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I stayed at a hotel (it may have even been this exact one) in New Cumberland about 10 1/2 years ago for one night and the two best things I remembered about it were easy road access and reasonable prices. Neither of those have changed. This hotel is one of those that 'will do' for a night or two. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn N, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We hope you will consider returning to our hotel again in the future. More 

Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
66 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

On our way home from a week out of town for work, we spent a comfortable and pleasant night here. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom sink and vanity area are outside the private commode/shower space. Micro-fridge and coffee maker included. Bed was not quite as firm as we like, but it suited us fine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort Inn N, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and review of our facility. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay