We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
160 Commerce Park Drive, New Columbia, PA 17856
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    32
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
33
15
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok for 1 night. Overall Good,but a few problems along the way. First, it's off a road that needs to be paved but that's certainly not the hotels fault . Check in was ok. The room was overall clean and comfortable, but there was stuff in the corners of the bathroom and there was a open mouth wash. The beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TyG905, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Eric M, Thank you for very much for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We are very thankful that you will give us another opportunity. We are looking forward to your next stay,... More 

southern NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for Bucknell University's graduation. I booked this hotel when I found that all of the Lewisburg hotels were full, and I chose the next closest area. When choosing a hotel for a Bucknell University visit, this in should be included in the Lewisburg group at it as it is essentially the same distance from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TyG905, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia, responded to this review

Dear roxie46, Thank you for taking the time to post your review online with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I also wanted to... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015 via mobile

Had a great stay here. Room was clean and updated. Hot breakfast was really good. So many options including pancakes and omelets. Would stay here again if in the area. They have rapid checkout and free Wifi. The road leading to the hotel needs repair but it was worth the bumps to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TyG905, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Knittergal333, Thank you for your kind words! Our staff take great pride in making sure our guests have a fantastic stay with us! We hope to see you again in any future travels. We are finally in the last stages of negotiating the main driveway potholes with that owner. We should have it fixed before you stay with us... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Really clean, remodeled I guess? It was pretty updated. Breakfast was decent and it's pet friendly! They also had a discount for veterans. It's right off I80 which was convenient. All in all, we were pretty impressed with the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TyG905, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia, responded to this review

Dear v e, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to post it online. We are recently remolded, to answer your question. And thank you for taking the time to notice! We hope that we get the chance to see you all again in the future. Thank... More 

Troy, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The hotel was clean and quite and the staff was friendly and helpful. Fortunately they have breakfast because it's 2-3 miles to town and breakfast is much more convenient when you don't have to travel . The night we arrived we drove in for dinner and there are quite a few restaurants to choose from and the town itself looks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TyG905, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Mike O, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes, we are located right outside of Lewisburg, where Bucknell University is. And yes, that is where you will find most of the entertainment and dining. Unfortunately, as you saw, there is not a whole lot in New Columbia. Thank you very much for... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

This site was pretty typical...room was clean, bed comfy, temp was even controlled by putting fan on 'constant' (prevented that perpetual on/off all night!), breakfast was as expected but the water pressure in the 1st floor handicapped room was abysmal at best! Pretty lame water pressure in the shower but when amputee husband removed the hand held shower from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen B, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness and the bed. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the water pressure for shower. We will address this concern. I assure you that the feedback of... More 

Watchung, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

If you are visiting the area. My daughter attends Bucknell and we get to bring the puppy for a visit! Wonderful staff! Plenty of dog walking areas. The rooms are well appointed and clean. Recommend staying if you are traveling with a pet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TyG905, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia, responded to this review

Dear kathy c, Woof! Woof! That is dog language for "thank you for your kind review!" We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I am a dog owner, and I travel with my dog during the summer, so I understand how important it is to find a hotel that is pet friendly. We... More 

Webster, New York
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

A very friendly greeting welcomed me after a weary drive. I picked up complimentary coffee and a newspaper in the lobby and went up to my large comfortable room. It was clean, had a microwave and a good size fridge. Breakfast was decent. There was also a indoor pool and exercise room which I didn't get a chance to use.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TyG905, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia, responded to this review

Dear Luvocean3, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your kind review online! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that the heater in your room was noisy. The hotel's engineer has been informed and will make sure it is fixed for our next guest. Thank you... More 

Connecticut
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Staff was absolutely great, room size was good - clean and the bed was comfortable The issues were .. first the road to the entrance to the hotel property was horrible, major potholes, worse than any city I've been in. The road is private so it is not the responibility of the town. while the road may not be the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TyG905, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia, responded to this review

Dear MBAX01 Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review online! We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our staff and our rooms. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you had while you were hear. We have already notified our maintenance department to look into the water pressure... More 

Dearborn, Michigan
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

Location is terrific. Pet policy fair and appreciated. Room was nice, clean, and quiet. Peeling paint in bathroom not so great, but part of the deal. HOWEVER! The desk staff had no idea about local restaurants or when they were open. I was handed a sheet re:Christmas Eve, Christmas Day, New Year's Eve and New Year's Day. Not very helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TyG905, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia, responded to this review

Dear greagan, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review online. We were very disappointed to hear about your stay. You are 100% correct that our staff should be in-serviced on customer service an local orientation. We train our staff to go above and beyond for our guests. This, they did not do for you. For... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay