We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 New Castle

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1699 New Butler Road, 422 Business Road, New Castle, PA 16101
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 New Castle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 New Castle
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    28
    16
    16
    17
See reviews for
39
8
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Moosic, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our business utilizes this motel for our employees when they are in the New Castle area. We would rate this Super 8 as an A+. The staff is extremely accommodating , friendly, personable and helpful and are always eager to assist . The motel is also very clean and comfortable . Would highly recommend this motel to all travelers. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review. We are very glad you chose our hotel. The workers here are very nice and respectful. We do our best to make every one happy and its good to know we achieved our goal with your company. Again Thank you and always keep us in mind when in our area. More 

Clarion, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

room was on the first floor, but it reminded me of a basement bedroom in a split level. even though could find 5 bars, neither I nor the front desk clerk could connect to the internet. every device needed their own separate security code. taking passwords a bit extreme...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Super 8. We had a bad storm a week back and our service was not working right, We have called them several times to have them come fix it. So we are changing providers. We want our guest to have the best experience at our hotel. We are sorry... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We had the pleasure of staying at Super 8 Motel in New Castle, Pa. I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know you were happy with your stay. More 

Vancleve, Ky
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

My husband and I stay here back in the fall on our way to Niagara Falls and a few other places in PA. It is a nice little town and this is a very affordable hotel with a especially friendly staff that will assist you with any condiments that you may have left at home. Clean and very conformable, will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review, its nice to know we made you a happy customer, Hope you visit us again next time your in our area. And again thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I personally thought this hotel wasn't going to be good but wow, was I wrong. This hotel was more than amzing the service there is fantastic and the manager was very kind along with the cleaning ladies. The breakfast was good and clean. The room was cleaner than I thought. If I had to stay at this hotel I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of us, We do try hard to please everyone. We work as a family here and we want you to feel like your home. Our home is your home. Please do come back and visit us again the next time you in the area. Again, thank you. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

The cable was shut off in the AM, the coffee maker didn't work. The room had stains on the carpet and a chair that looked like it came out of a thrift store. The refrigerator door wouldn't shut. When I checked out, I was simply told "I'll look in to it" by the front desk clerk. That's great for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are very sorry you were uncomfortable at our hotel. We have had a lot of cold weather and snow. The cable was out all over New Castle. We take extreme care with the credit card numbers. We do have to have a hard copy for other reasons. If you had come down to the front desk we... More 

Greene, Iowa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Very clean facility and very friendly staff. We will return to this motel again. I do have one suggestion though. I am diabetic and to have some peanut butter at the breakfast bar would be very helpful to me. I must eat protein with my meal and peanut butter is a good one to put on toast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you kind review of us. We do try our best to please each customer. We work hard to make sure everyone is comfortable at our hotel. We will check with corporate and see if we are allowed to put out peanut butter, it would be a nice add to our breakfast Thank you for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question