We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake in Wood Resort

Certificate of Excellence
576 Yellow Hill Road, Narvon, PA 17555
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake in Wood Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Lake in Wood Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    15
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
39
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Coatesville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have visited Lake in Woods for about 6 years - typically with several other families and every year we all say we're not going to go back. This year was the final straw. All six families are booking elsewhere. First, let me say the park is beautiful and, while it is geared for older couples or those with younger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3rd week in June 2015 on a red carpet site. Had a cement pad which was level and was also a pull through site. Very clean and well kept campground. Have been to many campgrounds and this one far exceeds the others. Many activities for both young and old. Only complaint we had was cell service and weak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakton, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived this evening and nothjng has gone well. The girls who checked me in were sweet but slow and clueless. An hour after hooking up my sweet B+ rv and unpacking lots of loose items, i had to break camp and drive around to find a level spot because my fridge won't work unless the ground is mostly level.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelly S, Public Relations Manager at Lake in Wood Resort, responded to this review

Hi MADOakton, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay with us. At Lake in Wood, we do our very best to accommodate all of our guests and are pleased to hear that we were able to upgrade you to one of our premium RV sites with cement pads to assist with leveling your RV after... More 

Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

'Campground' is very unique .. lots of activities .. very clean facilities .. nice landscaping. Alot of camping sites ... we stayed with our travel trailer. Besides campsites .. there are also cabins and 'one of a kind' places to stay .. a tipi .. double decker bus .. covered wagon. Onsite restaurant .. Gnome Cafe. Lake to rent kayaks/canoes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you for a wonderful location and experience for the 1st RV Family Travel Atlas Rally! Welcoming campground, super clean! Even the seasonals are in tiptop shape. Loved the activities for children. The new pool is pretty awesome. My children's favorite part. Staff gave us a perfect location for the rally. Sites were clean and everything worked. :) Make sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Imperial, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

we planned to arrive around 6 and enjoy the various amenities of the "resort". We received phone call at 4:30 asking when we would arrive, and were told that the office would be closing at 5:00. She said the website states 9pm and apologized. We cut our day in Lancaster short to rush to check-in. Upon arrival we found out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LakeInWood, Public Relations Manager at Lake in Wood Resort, responded to this review

Hi Carla C, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your visit with us! We apologize for the misunderstanding in check-in time, however both your confirmation and our website states: "Check-in between 3pm and 9pm during in-season. Please call for check-in times off-season." You stayed with us from May 11th-13th, which is a Monday through Wednesday in our off-season. During... More 

Upper township
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Just visited for the first time with our 38' fifth wheel for three nights. One of the nicest campgrounds I've been too. We had a pull through site which was level and very large. Little tricky traveling to campground due to large and steep hills but my F250 handled it ok( follow directions on LIW's website. Not GPS). We brought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LakeInWood, Public Relations Manager at Lake in Wood Resort, responded to this review

Hi Wiggum52, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your site, our pool complex, and the friendliness of our staff! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Lancaster, Pa.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

There was not a lot to really do they had a nice pool for kids but for adults not that much to do. Had to travel far to get to a nice size town. Seems like most of the campground is seasonal people with just a few sites open to non seasonal campers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LakeInWood, Public Relations Manager at Lake in Wood Resort, responded to this review

Hi rwmurphy, Thank you for sharing your experience from last summer with us! We appreciate your feedback! While we do have many activities for kids, we also have a lot to do for both adults and kids. Just to mention a few, we have a fishing lake, hiking trails, boating, basketball court, shuffleboard court, volleyball court, horseshoe pits, indoor and... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Absolutely no complaints. Everything was spotless. So much to do for the family. The pool complex is awesome. Best playground for the kids. Very reasonable for activities. Laser tag was so much fun. Lake and boats are great. Definitely will go back. It was like staying at a resort rather than a campground.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
LakeInWood, Public Relations Manager at Lake in Wood Resort, responded to this review

Hi nicemom3, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our cleanliness, activities, and amenities, and that you had a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We stayed in the caboose cabin for two nights. There are two pretty great playgrounds. The largest playground is near the office and it is really nice with a great tire swing, merry-go-round, see-saw and a cool wood train. The caboose was old, but very clean. The bathroom was very small, but we expected that. The staff was very kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LakeInWood, Public Relations Manager at Lake in Wood Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tricia L, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our unique rentals, and that you were also able to enjoy our playgrounds. We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay