We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
310 Primrose Lane, Box 3100, Mountville, PA 17554
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
ohemelia Cairo, Egypt
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    47
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
49
21
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Bucksport, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were not happy with our stay. We expected a much better stay based on previous ratings. Front desk did not greet when we entered or left. Breakfast was sub-par. Had microwaved sausages, waffles, english muffins, bagels, apples, cereals, old boiled eggs and yogurt. Bed was hard, pillows nice, bathroom ok. Was quiet and next to a great ice cream... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was very "meh," and for $150 a night, and considering some of the rave reviews on this site, I was expecting a bit more. Reception was friendly and check in was very simple and quick. My room smelled VERY musty, though, and the carpet felt damp under the air conditioner. The beds were clean and comfortable, but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County, responded to this review

My apologies that we did not meet your expectations. This extremely humid and rainy weather has been very difficult on our air conditioners which results in a musty smell. Our housekeeping staff has been using an ozone machine and deodorizing rooms that have odors. We did have a heavy bather load in the indoor pool that affected the clarity of... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice pool. Very clean rooms with plenty of space and excellent air conditioning! The only drawback is no microwave or fridge in the room. The non-smoking hall also smelled very much like cigarette smoke but the rooms did not.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We stayed here for a volleyball tournament at Spooky Nook and it was a very nice hotel. It was clean and accomodating. The room was a bit small but a very good price. The heated pool was really nice. There was coffee and free continental breakfast which was nice since we were in a rush in the morning. Overall a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington, DC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This is a very good and simple hotel for families-- friendly staff, free breakfast/pool/wi-fi/exercise room. Away from the hustle and bustle- but close enough to Hershey, Lancaster and Dutch wonderland. Next door to Dutch apple theatre and Turkey Hill Experience. Wonderful place to stay and area to explore with kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Catonsville
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We used this hotel a few times when our boys were playing on summer baseball teams for tournaments in that area. Decent place, has washers/dryers, indoor pool, and much more. Right off the Hwy 30 and close to Franklin and Marshall and Millersville Colleges. Has free continental breakfasts too. Also close to kiddie amusement park, amish country, etc. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County, responded to this review

Thank you for your complimentary review. Please note the washers and dryers are in the guest laundry at our sister hotel, the MainStay Suites, that is next door. I will share your comments with our team. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We stayed here when we took our high school boys' bowling team to the Eastern Regional Tournament in March, 2015. The rooms were lovely, clean and spacious. We had to change our reservation twice, once because of a chorus concert and once because of weather. The staff were very agreeable about the changes. The showers were nice, especially the temperature... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Freehold, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I noticed hot water was not working on Sunday night & called the front desk. They recommended running hot water for 10 minutes as hot water takes a long time to reach that end of the building. Monday AM wasn't good. Running the water for 10 minutes did not bring hot water. Actually, it ran cooler. Front desk said one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robin G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County, responded to this review

I apologize we were not up to our normal standards during your stay with us. Please be assured your concerns have been addressed. We had to replace one of the hot water heaters and another one needed parts replaced. I'm sorry these issues could not be fixed immediately since the replacements had to be ordered. I have shared your comments... More 

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I stayed there for three nights. Its a nice basic hotel. The staff upon arrival were really pleasant and accommodating. Got a room on the first floor, not too far from the pool. The room was big, temperature control was good and the room was comfortable. The one novel ( and this is not bad, just novel) is my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toms River, Nj
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I'm Diamond with Choice Hotels and I'm So Pleased to find that Sleep Inn is a Very Nice Hotel. I had a Hard time finding a Hotel. I had a Late Check in. The Night time Desk Person was So Helpful. He know I was Exhausted so he checked me in Rapidly and even helped with my bags. Now I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robin G, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County, responded to this review

I'm delighted to hear you appreciated our helpful and friendly staff. I have shared your comments with our team and hope your next visit is even more pleasant then your first one. Robin Goodman More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay