We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Stream Resort

3.0 of 5 Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
HUGE WINTER SAVINGS!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Stream Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Paradise Stream Resort
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    261
    127
    82
    63
See reviews for
3
634
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (799)
  • Mar-May only
    (180)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (225)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (198)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (196)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My 4 day, 3 night stay at Paradise Stream was beyond great. At first I was nervous going in the winter months that there wouldn't be much to do, but the resort packs the day with activities as well as offering many neighboring areas to visit! We stayed in the Diana's Oasis suite which I believe is the newest. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Shelby24grace!! This is exactly what we love to hear! <3 More 

NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from another great get away at Paradise Stream. My wife and I have been coming here at least once a year since our honeymoon in 1976. We stayed at the Lakeside Villa, which is our favorite suite. It was clean and comfortable. The meals were very good. The staff was courteous and friendly. We had a fruit and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for 39 years of stays, gleneration!! We look forward to you returning too! Thank you. <3 More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I had stayed at each location in the past but it has been 8 years since our last stay. We knew that there have been renovations done to some of the rooms over the years and my husband specifically asked to book a room based on it having been renovated. We were told that all the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Please know that we take your review and the issues you mentioned very seriously. We would like to speak to you about your stay and check the suite you mentioned. Please consider reaching out to us at PoconoRomance@covepoconoresorts.com. More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Pocono hotels

lansdale
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't like to post negative reviews so I'll say it wasn't really our cup of tea but if u like 80's style"Love Boat" themed resort this place is for u!..I did like that they had games to play like music trivia(which we won😊)..and also dancing and a comedian that was on "Last comic standing"in the evening(he was very good)..I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We will be sure to share your feedback with our entertainment manager. We hope to see you this summer, stephaniepLansdale. More 

pa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 2nd stay with the Cove Haven Resorts and the first at this property. I am aware that these places are not updated, and plain cheesy in the romance department. Our first time, we loved at Pocono Palace. This time at Paradise Stream was just so so. The room was less to be desired and not quite clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We would be happy to speak to you, babe1. Please consider emailing me at PoconoRomance@covepoconoresorts.com with a good time and number to reach you. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice getaway for a night. Booked the room only Champagne Tower Suite. Key cards for the door would not work. Engineer came to fix issue but was not resolved for about four hours. Pool was great but the ladder into the pool only has two steps so it can be difficult to use the ladder since the second step is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We apologize about the issue with the key cards and would like to check out the suite you mentioned. Please consider emailing me at PoconoRomance@covepoconoresorts.com with the details of your stay. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great time at Paradise Stream. I had the Room only package for the Garden of Eden room. The room is comfortable and clean. Because of the negative reviews I went with an open mind. I am so glad that I went! We barely left the room, which is exactly the type of getaway I was looking for.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We couldn't agree more about being set up for love. See you this summer, LaToya C. <3 More 

Phila, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderfully quiet and relaxing weekend, which is exactly what we wanted. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our GPS had us 11 miles away. We called and the lovely lady in the reservation department googled where we were and gave us directions for the last bit of the way. The check in staff were efficient and friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

So happy to hear you had a wonderful time and we do hope you return! More 

Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a lakeside villa for New years eve and had a lot of fun. The food was good and the entertainment was enjoyable. I feel it is a good value for what you got with a lot to do or not do. That being said, the room could use updating both in the technology and furniture. The water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you had a good getaway, pprudy! I will be speaking to our Maintenance Team about the issue you mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My fiance wanted to stay here so we could try somewhere different from where we normally stay. After looking at their photos and reviews, I was skeptical about the experience that we would have. POSITIVE: We picked a more conservative room and were surprised by how nice it was. It came with a pool in the room and everything was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Luv2SkiPA, we are so happy you enjoyed your suite. Please know that we do have packages that include your breakfast and dinner. I will be sharing your review with our bar team. We hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Paradise Stream Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Cove haven(8)
  • Round bed(3)
  • Diana Oasis(3)
  • Dining room(3)
  • Great time(3)
  • Champagne Tower(3)
  • Hot tub(3)
  • First nights(3)

Additional Information about Paradise Stream Resort

Address: Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Stream Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Stream Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Stream Hotel Mount Pocono
Caesars Paradise Stream Hotel
Hotel Caesars Paradise Stream

583 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (371)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (105)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (130)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (39)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (26)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay