We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Stream Resort

Hotel website
6213 Carlton Road, off Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Stream Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Paradise Stream Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

1,109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    379
    343
    185
    116
    86
See reviews for
4
932
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1109)
  • Mar-May only
    (369)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (335)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (198)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (207)
All months
Rochester, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed at Paradise Stream for a couple nights during the week. We had been to Cove Haven before, so we kind of knew what to expect. Yes, the decor is a bit dated - but that's part of the schtick! If you don't want cheesy romance, don't go here, because that's what they're all about...and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

At the last min we booked an Garden of Eden Apple Suite. I was two rooms, with a whirl pool, a pool and a sauna. We loved the room and it was very clean. We did not do any of the day time activities. We did go to the night club and the entertainment was very poor. The food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopatcong
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room you think you are getting based on the pics online is bullcrap. That room doesn't exist but you do get something straight out of hot tub time machine, the run rundown version. The carpet was moist. The sauna was dry rotted. The pool was a puddle. The room was hokey but yet lacked a coin operated bed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry you feel your suite did not meet the expectations of what you saw on our site. We will review with our staff to ensure all suites appear as they are meant to and are clean and fully functional for every guest. More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Pocono hotels

Agawam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Bad food, unwelcoming staff, dirty room (there was a cup left from the last people that was never picked up during our 4 day stay) we wasted a few hundred and left early. Very little to do humid room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to read you did not have a great experience. We will be reviewing this with management immediately to determine why you experienced the problems you did. More 

Geneva
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great place to stay and definitely will be back. The staff was excellent and very welcoming. The other couples were very nice. The food was great. The activities on the resort were alot of fun. Can't wait to come back and visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much- we are glad you had an excellent stay with us and found the resort and other couples to be so great. We can't wait for you to come back soon! More 

Newark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have been to all three resorts. It depends on what we want to do to decide on which resort we want. We wanted to go fishing so we came to Paradise Stream. The lake was right behind our room. We had a great view of the lake and was close to fish.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your experience at the Stream and could take advantage of the very popular Lakeside suites and enjoy fishing. We hope you'll come back soon to enjoy more fishing before the season is up! More 

Freehold
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Would try them again but I was there for one night and didn't feel like wasting time on bothering the staff for what I saw wrong Which was a lot My room need a lot of repairs and pool which is why I got the room was dirty so I overpaid and I didn't even use it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback- we are always happy to help you with any issues you may encounter during your stay. Don't be afraid to call the front desk and ask for assistance- sometimes, it may be a simple fix, but even if it's not, we are always able to find a solution for you. More 

Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

best getaway, everything was great wife and i celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary and we really enjoy ourselves. looking forward to next year,we decide we going to make this our getaway trip . the staff was very great and i already told people on my job that they must book this place

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on 25 years of happiness! We are extremely pleased you spent your anniversary with our resort and are happy you are already planning another getaway with us. We hope each consecutive stay will outdo the experience prior to it! More 

NJ
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would recommend Paradise Stream to anyone considering the property. I think there are little things they could do that would make it great, but that does not take away from the experience too much. The activities and entertainment were enjoyable. The food was decent, although portions were on the smaller side. My biggest complaint was the waitstaff (not very... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're so happy to read you had a nice getaway and would recommend our resort to others. We will be certain to work on the little things and big things alike, because they make up the whole experience. We want every stay to be perfect and we will be sure to consider your suggestions and what we can do to... More 

Philadelphia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

At first, the outside of the room was misleading until we went inside. There are so many things to do as a couple; there is no time to be bored. Love, Love, Love! P.S Already planning our next visit..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy you were happily surprised by the inside of your suite and have fallen in love with our resort. Please come back soon and prepare for an even more enjoyable experience! More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Champagne Tower(3)
  • Diana Oasis(3)
  • Dining room(3)
  • Cove haven(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

675 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (395)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (118)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (136)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (266)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
Diana's Oasis Suite (26)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (39)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (26)
Viewed
Lakeside Villa Suite (42)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay