We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Stream Resort

Hotel website
6213 Carlton Road, off Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Offers & Announcements
Summer Savings up to 30%!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise Stream Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Paradise Stream Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

1,156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    394
    356
    196
    122
    88
See reviews for
4
975
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1156)
  • Mar-May only
    (369)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (382)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (198)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (207)
All months
Mystic, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed in the Champagne Tower Suite. Four floors, Champagne Glass whirlpool, round bed, heated private heart shaped pool, sauna, massage table, etc. It was very cool, we had a lot of fun for a night. It was $577.00 with a $35.00 passion package. The all inclusive package included dinner and breakfast. Dinner was good, nothing great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms are nice and updated by that's its. Any problems you come up with and tell the front desk, there answer is I can't answer that and my manager is off. There should be a manager on duty at all times. Then they tell you to call corporate and they can give you a extra night stay. Well I work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We are truly sorry to read about this and will review this with our front desk supervisor. We apologize for any inconveniences you dealt with- this is not typical of a stay at our resort. More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Pocono hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Cove Haven resorts 3 times now, and they are always excellent. The rooms are spacious, well decorated, and clean. The amenities are plentiful, and the customer service is excellent. Some people may complain that you pay more, but when you see what you get for the money it is well worth it. This is a cozy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled to read you had such a magnificent time and a wonderful getaway. Multiple trips to our resort with multiple excellent experiences? We love it! We look forward to having you get away to our resort again soon! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place fulfills my 70s james bond fantasies completely. Yes, this is not a new hotel and there are scratches and dings all over. The room was a bit musty, the TVs aren't flat screen or very big, and there were signs of not quite perfect repairs here and there. But the room, common spaces, and lobby were clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Wow! We must admit to being humbled by the James Bond fantasy comparison. We love that we could give you that kind of vibe and a great experience to go with it. We look forward to having you back and aiding you in such a romantic experience. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We think things need to be updated badly!! Could've been cleaner!! Definitely take advantage of house cleaning because when we checked out there was a large gratuity fee for each night you stay, that no one ever told us about!!!!! That was disappointing & expensive!! Oh & some scum around the top edge of the indoor pool & some big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to read about this! We will review this immediately with our housekeeping staff to ensure everything is being completely cleaned and noted for what needs a complete overhaul/replacement in the suites. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Toms River, New Jersey
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed in a Lakeside Villa this weekend. We had an awesome time, paddle boating sitting by the pool, playing shuffleboard, basketball and pool. The food was great the staff was unbelievable and the entertainment was teriffic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're happy you enjoyed your Lakeside Villa and had an awesome time partaking in so many activities. We'll share these kind words with our staff- thank you so much and we truly hope to see you back soon. More 

Buffalo, New York
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very concerned after having read all of the negative comments prior to my trip. I will say that my husband and I enjoyed ourselves tremendously. The food tasted Awesome and with great variety! The rooms were clean. The wait staff was very friendly and so was the on grounds security/Room service delivery/tour guide guy. ! lol There were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're so happy to read you had a great stay at our resort. Those are some interesting ideas you have as an alternate for couples who seek different entertainment. Something we can surely consider after some discussion with managements and supervisors as we can look at how to properly implement that idea. We'll be sure to share your kind words... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to preference this review by saying that this was our second visit to the Pocono Resorts and this trip was just as great as the first. We love the resorts and will go back many times in the future. Every employee we talked to or dealt with in any capacity was nothing but courteous and professional. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

No better get-away than a fantastic one! However, we will review your comments with our chef so we can look into why the food may have tasted bland. We want every single last piece of your experience to be perfect so we will be sure to check in with our kitchen team and ensure this is addressed. We're glad you... More 

Cambridge, Maryland
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a beautiful place,we loved the room. But the service here just sucked. The ppl at the front desk kept messing things up causing alot of unneccesary stress for me. And they didnt fix it or make up for it . The food at the restaurant, especially the dinner- was horrible, and the menu was for a very select... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're happy you found our resort to be a beautiful place, but we will look into the issues the front desk had during your stay so we can address those items immediately. More 

Washington
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay. It was only for a weekend, however, I will make sure that we stay longer the next time. The bridge was washed out from the rain, so we had to use the service road which was rough. Other than that, we had a lovely time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please do come back for a longer stay- we promise it will be a blast! More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Champagne Tower(3)
  • Diana Oasis(3)
  • Dining room(3)
  • Cove haven(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

676 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (396)
Viewed
Room/suite (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (45)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (136)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (266)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
Diana's Oasis Suite (26)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (39)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (26)
Viewed
Lakeside Villa Suite (42)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#1 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,075 reviews
11.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 9 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
15.9 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#2 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 stars 2,080 reviews
13.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 stars 1,383 reviews
7.8 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 stars 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay