We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Mount Pocono hotels

Paradise Stream Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Announcement
FREE wedding package
Paradise Stream Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Paradise Stream Resort to your Saves list
68%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Rickypnj
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    249
    112
    72
    57
See reviews for
3
593
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (738)
  • Mar-May only
    (180)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (225)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (161)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (172)
All months
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were there earlier this year (possibly April). The price for the exact same room and days increased by over $300.00 Even though I thought that this was a bit extreme we enjoyed ourselves last trip, so why not? Should have had second thoughts and possibly third thoughts. While the staff were great..........food was HORRIBLE. Not one hot dish during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This review comes a bit late. I stayed at the resort in January for two nights. It's been a long time since I had been there however I was a forever lover years back. Upon arrival, the desk staff was very accommodating. Or room was ready and we were checked in quickly. Upon entering our room, I had an immediate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked the champagne towers suite for two nights starting 9/24/2014. We arrived around 3:30, check in was smooth and efficient. The room was clean, although some of the furnishings were a bit old and outdated. The little labels on the many wall switches came in handy ! Supper in the main dining room was good, friendly servers. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

So happy to hear you had a great getaway, Peter O! Thank you for the review. More

NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have been staying here and their other site Cove Haven since 1985. This will probably be my last visit here. The pros: entertainment has greatly improved. The bands and comedians were great. Also, having WiFi in the rooms now is a plus. The cons: room was filthy. Stayed in Diana's Oasis. Shower full of mold. No one ever thinks to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PoconoRomance, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear this and that this was your experience, rdsd221. We'd like to talk to you about your stay and check out the Diana's Oasis suite you mentioned. Please email me at PoconoRomance@covepoconoresorts.com. More

New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had booked the Champagne Towers at Paradise Stream for our 16th wedding anniversary. I was a little nervous when we arrived.due to the negative reviews I had read previous. First of all we arrived 9/25/14 and stayed for one night. I wished we stayed for an additional night. We arrived at 1:30 pm and our room was ready even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PoconoRomance, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Happy 16th anniversary!! So happy you had a romantic stay. See you next time. More

Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I read many, many reviews before deciding to book this trip. So glad I have an open mind and ability to weed out garbage. My companion and I had a wonderful time. The staff was Courteous and Attentive. Our room was clean and had everything we needed. The food was delicious and the location could not be beat, close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

This is what we love to hear! Thank you, fran j. More

Levittown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The food was really bad, but it was are wonderful room. We stayed in the Champagne Tower. Super relaxing and quiet.The activities were fun. It's adults only which is nice for a romantic time. I would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Very happy you enjoyed your Champagne Tower suite and happy that you'll return. I'll be sure to share your review with our Chef. Thank you for the feedback. More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one one night in a Diana's Oasis for my birthday. I was hoping for a relaxing night. I was unimpressed by the upkeep of the resort grounds. Our room wasn't ready at 2 so we had lunch at spooners cafe. The employee taking our order was extremely rude!!! He told me I would need to speak up because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you feel this was and this was your experience. We are happy you enjoyed the room and apologize on the service you received. We will be talking to our Cafe employees. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to this resort to celebrate our 6 year anniversary and it was a good experience. The room was relaxing and entertaining; some parts were outdated but nothing to exaggerate about too much. The service we received was good. Some staff are not too happy, but some seem to like pleasing their guests. We went on a rainy day and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Happy 6 year anniversary, Jennifer N! VERY happy to hear you had a romantic stay. This is what we want for everyone that visits the Land of Love. More

Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My fiancé and I just returned from paradise stream in the cleopatra suite, this was our first time ever there. Room was fantastic! Staff was excellent, downside the food was terrible, they need more variety!! All in all we had a great overall experience and will be returning!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

So happy to hear you'll be visiting us again, 211Melanie82! Thank you. More

Do you own or manage Paradise Stream Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Paradise Stream Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Cove haven(8)
  • Diana Oasis(3)
  • Round bed(3)
  • Dining room(3)
  • Great time(3)
  • Champagne Tower(3)
  • Hot tub(3)
  • First nights(3)

Additional Information about Paradise Stream Resort

Address: Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Stream Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Stream Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Stream Hotel Mount Pocono
Caesars Paradise Stream Hotel
Hotel Caesars Paradise Stream

363 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (350)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (77)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Paradise Stream Resort