We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Stream Resort

Hotel website
6213 Carlton Road, off Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Offers & Announcements
Summer Savings up to 30%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Paradise Stream Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    395
    361
    200
    123
    90
See reviews for
4
986
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1169)
  • Mar-May only
    (369)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (395)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (198)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (207)
All months
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Two weeks ago my partner and I drove from Florida to this resort. This was our First Road Trip and we wanted to enjoyed every aspect of it. Before we left, I called and spoke to the Front Desk clerk named Simone just to get a few minor details about the resort, such as is there free Wi Fi in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate this feedback. We're truly sorry about the experience with the suites and check in. We're going to review this with management- our team members are known for always providing the best guest service possible and it sounds like we had a bit of a ball drop in that department. We are doing our best with other aspects,... More 

South Amboy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our fourth trip to a Cove haven resort our first time to paradise stream, so now we have stayed at each. I will be writing the good the bad and the ugly First the main entrance is still closed so you need to enter the resort though the service road. It is right down the street and well-marked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the feedback. We're going to review some of these simple-fix items you've mentioned with the appropriate supervisors so we can ensure things like your mirrors are clean, hot tubs are serviced and cleaned properly, as well as have somebody from housekeeping walk the grounds to clean up. The small lake area is really nice but not so... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

1. Supposed to check in at 330pm Weds, was told they would call for us when the room was ready, no call by 4pm so i asked if it was ready, and MAGICALLY it was. 2. Flys in lobby where you check in. 3. Room is aged, beds are warn. 4. Bicycling around parking lot only. 5. Gameroom outdated, board... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay as much as we would have liked you to have. Billy O is great but we need every part of your stay to be great. We're taking your list of concerns to management to review so we can fix these items immediately. Some things like "flies in the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Pocono hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed here off and on for about 8 years and have definitely seen a gradual decline. This was our third time staying in a Champagne tower room and it didn't seem very clean this time around. While I get that the place is old and very 70s in style, the doors and molding were worn or peeling, the carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We are always happy to get feedback from guests who have been here over the years- you've seen us at our best and know what we're capable of when we are making sure to fill in all the cracks and leave no small things behind. We are making arrangements to continue to improve the suites in their appearances- new carpeting... More 

West Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second trip to paradise stream after our initial stay in 2013. The resort hasn't changed much in that time aside from the mini golf course moved near the front of the resort and a flood caused the front entrance to be closed so you have to use a side detour. The last stay we tried the garden... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of addressing many of the issues you mentioned as we want to ensure every last aspect of the resort is perfect. Little things like the basketballs are easier fixes, while replacing the van we have with an entire new van is not something we can do overnight. It doesn't mean... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had written the previous review labeled lots of little issues. As the rep responded we emailed he resort 3 times with 0 response as to the issues we has encountered. it was extremely sad as our stay was extremely overprices for the poor quality and the rudeness of the staff....and the empty promise for a response when we contacted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We apologize that there seems to be a communication issue- but we call and contact every guest who e-mails us or has been prompted to send us their information. It's possible your e-mail didn't make it to us so we encourage you to send us your information again, please- poconoromance@covepoconoresorts.com. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you Shanida and Camber for taking care of us. There were a few moments during the first day that we were about to leave. The champagne tower rooms are way too large to be maintained properly in my opinion. The first room we were checked into was horrible. Your hospitality kept us there thinking you could make up for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry your initial experience was not what you had hoped, but we are glad we could take care of you and find a way to ensure your stay was enjoyable. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reservations/Check-in: - Great availability - We got a groupon and the reservation somehow was marked as the wrong resort. The mistake was easily and quickly corrected and we stayed - We checked in about 2 hours early - Staff gave a very informative yet brief explanation of events and guidelines at checkin Room: - Very spacious (stayed in the Champagne... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the breakdown on your stay. We love sitting down to read these and look over itemized lists because it really helps us to look at what is going right and what we could work at. We're glad you enjoyed so many things at our resort and we hope to see you back soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at all three of their resorts, and they all have their pros and cons about each one. This one was a smaller property with not as much to do as the others, but you have access to them all. We would stay here again. Its closer to everything. We stayed at the garden of eden room, and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We love that you've checked off all three resorts. We'll look at some of the things you've suggested, such as an increase on late night food options. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future! More 

Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was given a room. Upon entering the room we noticed that there was luggage, bags, wallets and chargers in the room. We went back to the front the desk and they upgraded our room. The new room in the Garden of Eden suites was nice. The activites offered on site were nice as well. However, all activities are unsupervised, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are hearing this from our guests and want to look at how we can best create a late night option to appease our guests. We take all suggestions into consideration. We apologize for the confusion at check in. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Champagne Tower(3)
  • Diana Oasis(3)
  • Dining room(3)
  • Cove haven(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

676 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (396)
Viewed
Room/suite (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (45)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (136)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (266)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
Diana's Oasis Suite (26)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (39)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (26)
Viewed
Lakeside Villa Suite (42)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#1 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
11.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 9 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
20.8 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#2 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 stars 2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 stars 1,408 reviews
7.8 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 stars 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay