We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Stream Resort

6213 Carlton Road, off Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Paradise Stream Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Despite the many negative reviews about this place, I thought it was lovely. We stayed at the Lakeside Villas. Everything was clean and great! The staff was very nice and the room itself was a little smaller than the pictures showed but it was still romantic and perfect for our little stay!

Helpful?
2 Thank Camille C
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to read you had a romantic birthday weekend and found the Lakeside Villas to be clean, our staff very nice, and your overall experience romantic and perfect! We hope to see you back soon! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Can't say too much about the amenities and activities of the entire resort but the room (Garden of Eden) was amazing! Loved the pool and sauna. The room was clean and much better than expected. We will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank jax304
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled to read you will definitely be back after finding things to be much better than you had expected! We look forward to your return! More 

Kerhonkson, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Maid walked in when we were showering and tried to argue and fight with me when I confronted them and management basically blew me off by saying how sorry she was but not offering any compensation. She was not sorry at all....We saved to travel 2 hours on my husbands b-day. Other than that I slipped on ice and asked... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Shannen G
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to read about this- this does not line up with the standards we hold ourselves to and will be following up with management immediately to discuss this, as we understand your disappointment with what you encountered. Thank you for your feedback. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was there for anniversary and the room was not that clean and many things not working cob web the size of the cat in the sauna the heat is very uneven they have heater in living room and it is up higher than the rest of floors so bedroom is colder bathroom was really cold as wall heater didn't work... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Daisala
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're looking forward to making improvements and changes to the resort since coming under new ownership so we can make sure the resort is running as our guests expect it and all experiences are incredible. We hope you will be back in the future to enjoy what we have to offer. More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Pocono hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Open Letter to Paradise Management Over the New Year Holiday (Dec. 29, 30, 31 and Jan 1), my fiancé and I discovered, mostly by happenstance and patience, your resort. Not knowing what to expect, we crossed our fingers and toes, hoping this place would be a picturesque, comfortable, and clean environment, one at which we would enjoy for three nights.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle C
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're so happy to read we could give you an incredibly enjoyable and memorable new year's experience! We appreciate the kind words and recommendations and look forward to seeing you back! More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The beds are nice and soft and the stay was better than I thought. It isn't as tacky as some of the pictures look. But one thing I wish someone had warned us about is that the hot tub in the room in front of the fireplace (Dianna's Oasis room)has nothing to sit on! So you make a fire and... More 

Helpful?
Thank aymami21
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our resort and letting us know how your stay was. We're glad you had an enjoyable, relaxing stay. The tubs were actually designed for you to be able to sink into, as that tends to be the preference of most of our guests. Of course, we can't discount that this is a legitimate complaint and... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Champagne Towers for two nights, and it was lovely. The room was well kept, clean and well maintained. Some have said "dated" but, this place has been around for generations, so it has a classic feel, and our room was great. So many nice little touches. There were light switches and thermostats everywhere! We could light... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lilija
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to read you had such a great first experience. We love your description of the inside of your suite- it sounds like a great time and we look forward to having you back in the future! More 

Plymouth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying at the Caesars Resorts for many years. We always had a great time but felt they definitely needed up grading.. This New Years Eve which happens to be my birthday we decided to stay for 3 nights.. When we called to make reservations we asked about an upgrade because we have been forever Lovers for many... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank susan m
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a really great time. We absolutely love when our Forever Lovers can have a great time, no matter how many times they've been to our resorts, and always feel like their experience is so incredible. We hope to see you back soon! More 

Westport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean. The pool was in good condition and the water was very warm. The champagne whirlpool tub took a long time to fill but once it was full it was very nice and relaxing. Our room included a steam shower and a sauna. We had a problem with ants coming into our room one evening. We told... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy M
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

This review makes us feel warm and happy on the inside because it's so well described. We love how you felt the entire stay and that we could address your one concern right away. We're always happy to help out however possible and glad we could give you a great stay! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Champagne Towers suite, the room is nice but definitely dated. The pool is great along with the fireplace. There is a sauna in room as well as a Champagne Glass hot tub which is nice. We didn't use the steam shower so I can't comment on that, but the star ceilings in the room add a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback- we're truly sorry about the ants but happy to read we could take care of the issue immediately. However, we're surprised to read that you did not enjoy the other meals at dinner. We'll follow up with the executive chef about looking into some new menu options. We hope you'll visit again in the future... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

713 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (433)
Viewed
Room/suite (123)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (166)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (266)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
Diana's Oasis Suite (26)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (39)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (18)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (26)
Viewed
Lakeside Villa Suite (42)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,170 reviews
11.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#2 of 2 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 stars 2,265 reviews
13.6 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 stars 1,753 reviews
7.8 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 stars 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay