We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Mount Pocono hotels

Paradise Stream Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 50%!!!
Save Saved
You added Paradise Stream Resort to your Saves list
Paradise Stream Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
68%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jennifer N
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    246
    111
    70
    57
See reviews for
3
587
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed one one night in a Diana's Oasis for my birthday. I was hoping for a relaxing night. I was unimpressed by the upkeep of the resort grounds. Our room wasn't ready at 2 so we had lunch at spooners cafe. The employee taking our order was extremely rude!!! He told me I would need to speak up because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you feel this was and this was your experience. We are happy you enjoyed the room and apologize on the service you received. We will be talking to our Cafe employees. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went to this resort to celebrate our 6 year anniversary and it was a good experience. The room was relaxing and entertaining; some parts were outdated but nothing to exaggerate about too much. The service we received was good. Some staff are not too happy, but some seem to like pleasing their guests. We went on a rainy day and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Happy 6 year anniversary, Jennifer N! VERY happy to hear you had a romantic stay. This is what we want for everyone that visits the Land of Love. More

Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My fiancé and I just returned from paradise stream in the cleopatra suite, this was our first time ever there. Room was fantastic! Staff was excellent, downside the food was terrible, they need more variety!! All in all we had a great overall experience and will be returning!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

So happy to hear you'll be visiting us again, 211Melanie82! Thank you. More

Brantford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room itself was great - allot of fun. The wait staff and the entertainment staff were ok although not at all engaging. The desk staff and bar staff were terrible and rude and are the primary reason we won't return. Also the price was WAY too much for what was received. I paid $500 per night X 3 nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read this review. Guest services is our number one priority and your experience is not typical of our Team Members. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to experience our world-class service. Please consider emailing me at PoconoRomance@covepoconoresorts.com with a good time and phone number to reach you. More

Boston
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The property is pretty dated in decor. We stayed two nights at Garden of Eden Apple and one night at the Lakeside villa. The Garden of Eden Apple had everything in place but felt pretty old. The TV is one from the ancient times (huge Rear projection TV) that does not switch off with the remote given. Which means before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your Lakeside Villa suite. We hope to see you back at Cove Haven! More

Newark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place has potential to be really nice, the decor is a little cheesy. The grounds are not well maintained, patchy grass, over grown trees with Christmas lights hanging from them. Maid service very slow couldn't check in to room until 5:00. Asked for room to be made up at 9:30 am never got to it until 4:00. Sat by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear this, Ron S. I will be talking to our Team to address the issues you mentioned. We hope you return to see our improvements. More

Fort Erie, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked in, the front desk person was very rude and acted as thought we were bothering her by being there. She took our money quite quickly and sent us on our way with no explanation about the resort and the activities. We went back later that night after sitting in our room and wondering what there was to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry and surprised to hear this reaction from our Front Desk Team. We pride ourselves on customer service and will be speaking to them about your review. We would be happy to speak to you about your experience - don't hesitate to email me at PoconoRomance@covepoconoresorts.com. More

Binghamton, New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In March we stayed at Pocono Palace so this time around we wanted to try a different resort so we chose Paradise Stream because we liked the look of the Lakeside Villa. We arrived around 11:30 on Sunday and our room was ready by 1pm. While we were waiting for our room we took a look around and played a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Love your photos, joeronnie! Thank you for posting them. Please know that I will be speaking to our Housekeeping and Photography team about your review. We appreciate the feedback. More

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love this place. It's so romantic and beautiful and fun. So much to do, whether your outside enjoying the many many activities. Or just swimming in the pool in your room, or hanging in the hot tub in your room. Or there's also the giant jacuzzis and pool in the game room building. Definitely one of my favorites! I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Love your review, Nicole B! Thank you. See you for the Month of Love. More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the paradise resort august 4-6 and I must say it was amazing got there a hour before check in and our room was ready , we had stay in the Diana oasis amazing room bed was pretty decent we had a personal refrigerator which was perfect since we brought juice and water. After checking out the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Paradise Stream Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're very happy that you got to experience all 3 of our resorts and found the one for you. We look forward to welcoming you back! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Paradise Stream Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Paradise Stream Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Cove haven(8)
  • Diana Oasis(3)
  • Dining room(3)
  • Round bed(3)
  • Great time(3)
  • Champagne Tower(3)
  • Hot tub(3)
  • First nights(3)

Additional Information about Paradise Stream Resort

Address: Route 940, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Caesars)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Stream Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, T4B, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Paradise Stream Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Stream Hotel Mount Pocono
Caesars Paradise Stream Hotel
Hotel Caesars Paradise Stream

363 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (350)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (77)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Mount Pocono with
any amenities