We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel M, Mount Pocono

2.0 of 5 1244 Pocono Boulevard, Rt. 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    34
    18
    21
    50
See reviews for
40
45
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
West Haven, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room had some of the comforts of home. Tv,fridge,microwave the rooms were comfortable the room was clean would definitely stay again. The hotel was close restaurants and shopping. There was also a heated pool in car you felt like a swim on a cold night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit! More 

Yonkers, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel should be condemned. It is run down, filthy and just horrible. There was food and soiled linens in the hallway, garbage in the stairwell, cigarette burns on the bedspread and tons of burns on the counter in the bathroom, stains in the carpet stains on chair and ottoman. The rear entrance door had a broken lock on it,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Mount Pocono hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015 via mobile

First thing's first, if you plan on coming to hotel M in mount pocono during the winter months..do not! The parking lot was a complete disaster. Not only the parking lot was covered with ice and black ice..so were the side walks!!!...it had snowed maybe a day before and yet they had lacked to put some salt down. The least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. I do want you to know that we take guest comments very seriously and that all of the issues you've brought to our attention... More 

Edison, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

If you are visiting Camel back Mountain for Ski & Snowtubing, I recommend this hotel for stay which is about 15 minutes from this hotel. The rates of this hotel compared to hotels near the ski area are quite lower and the quality of your stay is about the same. Us along with another couple stayed here and enjoyed our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service especially the waffles. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The only 2 good things about this place was the breakfast, free, and the fact that our 4 rooms were all together. This establishment needs a MAJOR overhaul. Overall is just felt unkept. We were all in non smoking rooms and all 7 of us complained of itchy eyes and scratchy throats. I never walked around barefooted in the room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

I am glad that you found our accommodations to be a good value for the rate. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

My niece and I stayed there for 3 days 2 nights. We didn't have any complaints at all. It was quiet, the pool was a few feet away from our room and the room was clean. Breakfast was good. And the staff was pleasant. We would definitely stay there again. It was a nice little get away for the weekend.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. We are so glad that your stay was peaceful and we look forward to seeing you again together with your niece. More 

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

this hotel should be closed down... The appearance actually made my skin crawl. We walked in, checked in and after seeing our room handed our key back in... The room was filthy with mold on curtains. The hallway had buckets catching water. Furniture was old and couldn't get past the video cameras every ten feet... never ever again!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We thank you very much for letting us know so that we can effectively address this incident and ensure that it does not occur in... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I booked a last minute weekend and it was the only hotel available in Mt.Pocono. Unfortunately, I did not read the reviews first. By the time I did, it was too late to cancel. If you are like my husband and me, you book a hotel for a clean place to refresh and renew yourself for the next day's adventures.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I am also very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I stayed here overnight after attending a celebration in the area. I made a reservation a week in advance for a non smoking room with 2 double beds for me and my daughter. When I checked in I was told i would be in a smoking room and there were no other rooms available. A bit of a disappointment since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I deeply regret that our staff was unable to accommodate your needs and that you encountered housekeeping issues as well. I am sorry that your... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The atmosphere was amazing. Every one who we encountered was extremely helpful to help make our stay enjoyable. I would definitely go back for another weekend getaway. Fun filled and spa was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be so friendly and accommodating. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel M, Mount Pocono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Address: 1244 Pocono Boulevard, Rt. 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel M, Mount Pocono 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel M, Mount Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Pocono Hotel Mount Pocono
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Pocono
Quality Inn Mount Pocono
Mount Pocono Quality Inn

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay