We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Mount Pocono hotels

Hotel M, Mount Pocono

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1244 Pocono Boulevard, Rt. 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel M, Mount Pocono to your Saves list
36%
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Mount Pocono
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    32
    18
    19
    49
See reviews for
39
43
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel should be closed down... The appearance actually made my skin crawl. We walked in, checked in and after seeing our room handed our key back in... The room was filthy with mold on curtains. The hallway had buckets catching water. Furniture was old and couldn't get past the video cameras every ten feet... never ever again!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We thank you very much for letting us know so that we can effectively address this incident and ensure that it does not occur in... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a last minute weekend and it was the only hotel available in Mt.Pocono. Unfortunately, I did not read the reviews first. By the time I did, it was too late to cancel. If you are like my husband and me, you book a hotel for a clean place to refresh and renew yourself for the next day's adventures.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I am also very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I stayed here overnight after attending a celebration in the area. I made a reservation a week in advance for a non smoking room with 2 double beds for me and my daughter. When I checked in I was told i would be in a smoking room and there were no other rooms available. A bit of a disappointment since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I deeply regret that our staff was unable to accommodate your needs and that you encountered housekeeping issues as well. I am sorry that your... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The atmosphere was amazing. Every one who we encountered was extremely helpful to help make our stay enjoyable. I would definitely go back for another weekend getaway. Fun filled and spa was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be so friendly and accommodating. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit. More

Hammonton, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Don't be mislead by the exterior. My husband and I stayed for two nights. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was a race weekend and the parking lot was filled with cars by late evening but it was very quiet in the hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel offers a continental breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! More

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

After a very poor experience down the road, I can say that this was a wonderful spot! Not only did the very nice woman over the phone help as out at the last minute, but we also received a great rate for an awesome room! We showed up within the hour, had a very nice clean air conditioned room AND... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We appreciate you mentioning that you received a great rate for a wonderful suite room. We thank you for... More

Jamesburg, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My overnight stay was a very short. So I did not get to explore the small 2 floor hotel. The rooms were outdated but clean. In the room there was a nice size refrigerator, microwave small coffee pot iron and iron board. In the bathroom there was a blow dryer. Those items are very important to me when booking a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you took the time to share your experience following your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate you mentioning that we offer clean and comfortable accommodations and we are conveniently located. It was a pleasure to have you with us. We look forward... More

Long Beach, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I just stayed in this hotel for the Pocono Raceway event with my husband and son. I must say my husband I read the reviews before making a final decision on booking. Some were good, some were negative I was skeptical but we decided to follow what was positive and I'm glad I did. The service and the price we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. It means a lot to us that you have taken the time to share the many positive features with us. It is... More

Belleville, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

stayed this past weekend. the photos would have you believe that it is an updated and modern hotel...but it is not! kudos to the photographer. the entrance smelled heavily of cigarette smoke as did the hallway to the elevator. the second floor smelled more promising until we opened our room door....putrid...the best i can compare it to was floral vomit.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we did not manage to provide you with the comfort and accommodation level that met your requirements. You can be certain that we will give your feedback due attention, as we put utmost importance on guest satisfaction. Your comment regarding the unpleasant odor you encountered in the hallway, elevator, and your room will be... More

towanda
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I will agree on the friendly staff, BUT they don't own this hotel. I try to be very fair in my reviews. If you like Clean slightly bleach smelling sheets, rooms that have a delightful odor, clean tub you just want to sink down into, or pool that is clean and inviting DON'T STAY HERE, this is the opposite. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for failing to live up to your expectations. We want to assure you that we value your feedback, and we will use it to assist us in correcting our deficiencies and further improving our services. We truly regret that what you experienced was a deviation from our room standards which put great emphasis on cleanliness... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel M, Mount Pocono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Address: 1244 Pocono Boulevard, Rt. 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel M, Mount Pocono 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel M, Mount Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Pocono Hotel Mount Pocono
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Pocono
Quality Inn Mount Pocono
Mount Pocono Quality Inn

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay