We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7 South Pennsylvania Avenue, Morrisville, PA 19067 (Formerly Comfort Inn NJ State Capital Area)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I put a business associate here for a week, he was so upset the next morning that I had to resettle him at a hotel down in Langhorne. He said his room, bed, bathroom even the towels were all dirty. I went to room to look and he wasn't kidding. This was originally a Holiday Inn now new ownership changed... More 

Helpful?
Thank chaz r
Dunnville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

We traveled to the hotel on Aug 25/15. Upon arriving to the room we were overwhelmed by the smell of chemicals. While lying on the bed I noticed one of the pillows looked dirty. When I flipped the pillow over there was a big bedbug! We caught it in the coffee cup and then transferred it to a ziploc baggie... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Melanie B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

Asked for and received a nice quiet room. Receptionist wasn't super-smiley, but generous in practical matters, so that was cool by us. She let us know the parking lot was well-monitored, so we felt safe leaving our luggage in the car (no trunk), which saved us a huge amount of trouble. Room was attractive and very comfortable. The showerhead was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank feral_goldfish
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

We chose to stay at this hotel as part of our Sesame Place package. Upon arrival around 3pm, the parking lot was empty, which led us to believe that the area was desolate. We later found out that most of the guests were still at Sesame Place! There are train tracks that run along the perimeter of the property, which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anissa M
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. We stayed for two nights. Our first night we discovered a moldy or rotten item in our freezer, which was very odorous. We mentioned something at the desk the next morning as we were leaving for the day. When we returned that evening they had removed the item, but the entire room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allison S
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

We stayed here two days while visiting Sesame Place. The hotel was right off the highway which was nice, but the area around the hotel was less than desirable. The check-in was nice and easy and the front desk lady was able to combine my reservations. Our rooms looked nice but had a strong damp musty smell. Each room had... More 

Helpful?
Thank ktpc2005
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here because of its proximity to sesame place. So location is fine. Right next to the train tracks but didn't hear the train all night. Check-in: Came around 8ish pm after a trip to crayon experience. Not sure why it took so long to check in. About 15 minutes. Asked for a crib at check in since I forgot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelgul
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

We stay at this hotel two to three times a year. Each experience has always been great. The amenities are great, the staff is wonderful, the price is reasonable, location is perfect, the continental breakfast is more than expected, and an important factor, is that the rooms are nice and clean.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
Comfort528, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and for being loyal guests! We thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area! Regards, Carly Osvai General Manager More 

NYC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We had a reservation last month. On our way to this hotel, my daughter got sick in the car. And we made the choice to return home and cancel our vacation (we had Sesame Place and Dutch Wonderland in mind). We called Comfort Inn and explained our situation. Our hotel booking was non refundable and obviously we called with less... More 

Helpful?
Thank Happyatdisney
Comfort528, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had to cancel your trip due to illness, but hope everyone got better quickly. I'm pleased to hear that our staff was able to take care of everything for you and we do hope to see you in the future! Regards, Carly Osvai General Manager More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Stayed overnight on a quick trip and was pleased with this hotel, room was nice, desk clerk was very helpful. Recommended places in the area for a bite to eat and gave us a quick rundown of the area Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was typical Comfort Inn breakfast but the person running the breakfast area was great.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobertb
Comfort528, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Carly Osvai General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Trenton
Wyndham Garden Trenton
#1 of 2 in Trenton
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Springhill Suites Ewing Township Princeton South
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Bordentown
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay