We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn NJ State Capital Area

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7 South Pennsylvania Avenue, Morrisville, PA 19067
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn NJ State Capital Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn NJ State Capital Area
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    40
    23
    5
    8
See reviews for
71
15
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. We stayed for two nights. Our first night we discovered a moldy or rotten item in our freezer, which was very odorous. We mentioned something at the desk the next morning as we were leaving for the day. When we returned that evening they had removed the item, but the entire room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here two days while visiting Sesame Place. The hotel was right off the highway which was nice, but the area around the hotel was less than desirable. The check-in was nice and easy and the front desk lady was able to combine my reservations. Our rooms looked nice but had a strong damp musty smell. Each room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here because of its proximity to sesame place. So location is fine. Right next to the train tracks but didn't hear the train all night. Check-in: Came around 8ish pm after a trip to crayon experience. Not sure why it took so long to check in. About 15 minutes. Asked for a crib at check in since I forgot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at this hotel two to three times a year. Each experience has always been great. The amenities are great, the staff is wonderful, the price is reasonable, location is perfect, the continental breakfast is more than expected, and an important factor, is that the rooms are nice and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort528, General Manager at Comfort Inn NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and for being loyal guests! We thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area! Regards, Carly Osvai General Manager More 

NYC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a reservation last month. On our way to this hotel, my daughter got sick in the car. And we made the choice to return home and cancel our vacation (we had Sesame Place and Dutch Wonderland in mind). We called Comfort Inn and explained our situation. Our hotel booking was non refundable and obviously we called with less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort528, General Manager at Comfort Inn NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had to cancel your trip due to illness, but hope everyone got better quickly. I'm pleased to hear that our staff was able to take care of everything for you and we do hope to see you in the future! Regards, Carly Osvai General Manager More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Stayed overnight on a quick trip and was pleased with this hotel, room was nice, desk clerk was very helpful. Recommended places in the area for a bite to eat and gave us a quick rundown of the area Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was typical Comfort Inn breakfast but the person running the breakfast area was great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort528, General Manager at Comfort Inn NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us and we hope to see you again in the future! Carly Osvai General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

We came into the hotel and it was very clean, however when we got to our room we found a huge roach. Seeing that I have a 2 yr. old I didn't want any bugs creeping up on him while he was sleeping. We immediately made the front desk aware of what we found and Natalya made a quick call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort528, General Manager at Comfort Inn NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Natalia was able to make you feel right at home! I'm glad to hear that she was able to fix the issue that you had right away. We look forward to seeing you and your family... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

This is an older hotel, but still in very good shape. Must be well maintained. The room was nice, and fully appointed with a microwave, mini-fridge, iron and an ironing board. Very nice, helpful, polite and professional staff. Hot breakfast was typical for upper scale Choice Hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Our entire staff is pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and the features that we offer. We hope to see you again in the future when you travel back to the area! More 

Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Quick and personalized check-in. They let you know if you are eligible for discounts (such as AAA and similar). Comfortable room and very near parking lot. Mrs. Pushpa had the best breakfast ready to seat-and-eat and for to-go.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review of your recent stay at our hotel! We are happy to hear that our staff gave you personalized attention, which we always encourage them to do. I will make sure that Pushpa sees your review as well, which will make her very happy. Thank you again and we hope to see you again... More 

Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

All staff greeted me every time. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Motel was almost empty so it was nice that staff still cared. Fan in bathroom inefficient. Didn't eat free breakfast but it was very minimal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Comfort528, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn NJ State Capital Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself while you were here and found our staff to be accommodating. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Trenton
Wyndham Garden Trenton
#1 of 2 in Trenton
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
5.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
6.7 mi away
Bucks County Inn & Suites
Bucks County Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Levittown
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay