We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Moosic hotels

TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Radcliffe Drive, Moosic, PA 18507
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Moosic
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
L C Rochester, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (103)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    40
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
42
23
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburgh, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Upon checking into the hotel everything seemed fine. Except the spa was broken and the pool was tiny, which is not the end of the world. Upon pulling back the covers of the two beds, one bed had a tissue in it and hairs. The other bed had just hairs. I called the front desk to have housekeeping replace the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have vowed to only stay at Marriott properties, as we have never had a bad experience. But this hotel just doesn't measure up. A previous guests hair was stuck to the bathroom wall, and cobwebs were seen behind the door. The tub needed to be re-caulked, as there was mold starting to form. The carpet looked like it needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in this extended stay hotel for just one night. We were greeted and welcomed upon arrival, the next morning the staff person working breakfast treated us like family (or better), and the front desk staff sent a fax for us with a smile. My only gripe is that they advertise as being pet friendly, but they charge $100.00... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am so happy to hear your comment “great people work here”. Our staff works hard to deliver excellent service so I know that they will appreciate hearing your comment as well. We do accept all types of guests; we believe even your pets need a place... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel if you're going to be in the area. Central to restaurants, shopping and PNC stadium. Couple of tips: -> if you are going to stay during a Scranton Rail Riders home game, if you want to hear the noise or see fireworks (check the schedule), request a high floor overlooking PNC stadium. Our room did on July 4th... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear elmcityboy - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your detailed feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean suite and our convenient location to the Railriders field. We do have quite the view for their firework celebrations! We look forward to hosting you again on your future travels to our... More

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, things went downhill from there. This property needs a thorough cleaning. Furniture in the room was stained and worn. But what was most troubling was the condition of the bed. Hair on pillow case, blood stains on the sheets, and crumbs in the bed. Although the bed had been made by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am genuinely sorry to hear about your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Scranton. While I am pleased that you found our staff friendly and helpful, the issues that you mentioned about your suite are completely unacceptable. I can assure you that this is... More

glen rock, nj
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

First time I ever ran into this problem in a Marriott. The sofa bed, when opened, butts up right against the end of the king bed so anyone sleeping in that side of the king has to either climb over the other person sleeping in the king or climb over the sofa bed, to get to the bathroom. Ridiculous design... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that the functionality of our suite did not meet your needs. Since you enjoyed the in suite kitchen and the service that our staff provided, we encourage you to give us another try on your next visit to our area. We offer larger one and two bedroom suites that may better accommodate your family. More

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We checked in after a long drive, my kids were excited to use the pool so they got their suits in, we're in for about 5 minutes and we're told to leave because it was being cleaned. The front desk speculated it would be closed until at least 1 pm the next day (Memorial Day weekend folks, really?). They called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at our hotel. I am glad that we got to meet during your departure to discuss your stay more in depth. Now that we have pinpointed areas for growth, we will be working to ensure that all other guests have a smooth experience every time. We look forward... More

Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Our second night on our annual snowbird's trek to northern New York.........we decided to try this because it offered a coupon which stated that it was a "new" hotel.....it isn't but its still an impressive value and terrific location, with the rooms and carpets beginning to show their age. Not threadbare old, just in need of replacement soon. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear naturalbeauty53, we appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your suite, as well as the scenic views that surround our hotel. We are in the process of making updates to ensure that our hotel stays looking brand new. We look forward to seeing you again... More

silver spring, md
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I gave the overall rating as a 4 instead of a 5 only because of the size of the swimming pool. I was there with my best friend for a girls weekend. We had the King suite with a soda bed. The bed was good and the soda bed was good for a good night's sleep. We had a second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear rarjackson, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our relative location to shops and restaurants, as well as the scenic view from your suite. We look forward to seeing you again on your next weekend getaway! More

tennesee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Spent three nights in an 'upgraded' suite. The suite consisted of a full kitchen (refrigerator, sink, dishwasher, stove and microwave along with cookware), living room with couch, chair and desk (plus TV), nice size restroom (good shower with good pressure), and bedroom w/TV). The room was clean. The coach, chair and rugs need to be replaced. Breakfast was slim (cereal,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff service and the cleanliness of your suite. We are in the process of updating our furniture, so new couches and chairs are on the way. We do offer a shuttle within the local area that is based upon... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Address: 26 Radcliffe Drive, Moosic, PA 18507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Moosic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre Hotel Moosic

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
110

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer