We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Moosic hotels

TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Radcliffe Drive, Moosic, PA 18507
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
83%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Moosic
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
FamilyF1rst Dallas, Texas
  • Reviews (106)
  • Photos (21)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    41
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
42
24
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there for 3 nights, using 5 rooms for our family event. Love the nice room, breakfast and swimming pool. Even though the pool is small, but good enough to keep the children happy. Tons of restaurants and shops within walking distance (if you want to walk :-)). Great service! Will be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear Family F1rst, Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre as a meeting place for your family. We are glad to hear that our amenities, location and staff service are what made you name us “Best hotel with best view in Scranton!” We really appreciate that you took the time to tell others about your experience. We look... More

Victor, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property has an excellent location. I stay here frequently for business and the place is always well kept and in perfect order. The rates are reasonable and the breakfast is light but decent. The staff are always top notch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear paul d, We appreciate that you took the time to tell others about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy our convenient location & our “top notch” staff service. We look forward to hosting you again soon at our “well kept” property! More

NY
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
68 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night and was impressed with this hotel for the price paid. Check in was very quick, room was clean, parking easy and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was decent, would have liked oatmeal that wasn't an instant package but overall I was satisfied. Hotel is near shops and restaurants and about 10 minutes from the Mohegan Sun casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear raincheck10, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the condition & comfort of your suite, our quick staff service and our convenient location. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to our area! More

Plattsburgh, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon checking into the hotel everything seemed fine. Except the spa was broken and the pool was tiny, which is not the end of the world. Upon pulling back the covers of the two beds, one bed had a tissue in it and hairs. The other bed had just hairs. I called the front desk to have housekeeping replace the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear Gangsplatt, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you faced during your time with us. We will be using your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team to ensure this does not occur for future guests. We hope to regain your trust and serve... More

Rochester, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have vowed to only stay at Marriott properties, as we have never had a bad experience. But this hotel just doesn't measure up. A previous guests hair was stuck to the bathroom wall, and cobwebs were seen behind the door. The tub needed to be re-caulked, as there was mold starting to form. The carpet looked like it needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear L C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Your response indicates that we did not meet your expectations, which in turn means that we did not meet our own. Our goal is to address the concerns that you mentioned so we can improve for future guests. We will be using your... More

Northampton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this extended stay hotel for just one night. We were greeted and welcomed upon arrival, the next morning the staff person working breakfast treated us like family (or better), and the front desk staff sent a fax for us with a smile. My only gripe is that they advertise as being pet friendly, but they charge $100.00... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am so happy to hear your comment “great people work here”. Our staff works hard to deliver excellent service so I know that they will appreciate hearing your comment as well. We do accept all types of guests; we believe even your pets need a place... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Nice hotel if you're going to be in the area. Central to restaurants, shopping and PNC stadium. Couple of tips: -> if you are going to stay during a Scranton Rail Riders home game, if you want to hear the noise or see fireworks (check the schedule), request a high floor overlooking PNC stadium. Our room did on July 4th... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear elmcityboy - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your detailed feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean suite and our convenient location to the Railriders field. We do have quite the view for their firework celebrations! We look forward to hosting you again on your future travels to our... More

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, things went downhill from there. This property needs a thorough cleaning. Furniture in the room was stained and worn. But what was most troubling was the condition of the bed. Hair on pillow case, blood stains on the sheets, and crumbs in the bed. Although the bed had been made by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am genuinely sorry to hear about your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Scranton. While I am pleased that you found our staff friendly and helpful, the issues that you mentioned about your suite are completely unacceptable. I can assure you that this is... More

glen rock, nj
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

First time I ever ran into this problem in a Marriott. The sofa bed, when opened, butts up right against the end of the king bed so anyone sleeping in that side of the king has to either climb over the other person sleeping in the king or climb over the sofa bed, to get to the bathroom. Ridiculous design... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that the functionality of our suite did not meet your needs. Since you enjoyed the in suite kitchen and the service that our staff provided, we encourage you to give us another try on your next visit to our area. We offer larger one and two bedroom suites that may better accommodate your family. More

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We checked in after a long drive, my kids were excited to use the pool so they got their suits in, we're in for about 5 minutes and we're told to leave because it was being cleaned. The front desk speculated it would be closed until at least 1 pm the next day (Memorial Day weekend folks, really?). They called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at our hotel. I am glad that we got to meet during your departure to discuss your stay more in depth. Now that we have pinpointed areas for growth, we will be working to ensure that all other guests have a smooth experience every time. We look forward... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Address: 26 Radcliffe Drive, Moosic, PA 18507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Moosic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre Hotel Moosic

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Moosic with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
110

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer