We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
16 Glenmaura National Blvd., Moosic, PA 18507
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    45
    26
    16
    10
See reviews for
42
36
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Buffalo, New York
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I went to see the Wilkes Barre Railriders baseball team play at PNC Field and decided to stay close to the ballpark. This hotel was literally right above the field on the top of the hill. What a view from the window! The hotel itself was very nice. Super clean lobby and friendly staff that smiled and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I Couldn't have been happier with my one night stay at the courtyard! they made me feel like family. Allen is the man. Everyone on the staff went above and beyond to make sure all our needs were accommodated. The pool is clean and the hot tub is a bubblin

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. I will be printing your comment out to specifically recognize Alan. We do greatly appreciate any and all feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are in the Moosic/Scranton area. More 

NY
Level Contributor
176 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for just one night. We are big Marriott people and were very happy to be able to stay here for points (10,000 for a Saturday night). We had mostly a good experience. The good: -Quick and friendly check in -Cookies at check in! -Strong air conditioning on a very hot day in the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our property. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback. I do apologize for the issue you may have experienced when coming into our hotel and the odor you may have experienced. I hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Moosic/Scranton area. Again, thank you... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Courtyard is my least favorite Marriott hotel and this only confirmed it. Friends booked it, so we agreed to stay here. Lobby is ok and there is potential with patio and fire pit. We tried to sit outside and use it; asked for it to be turned on and was told someone would come and do so - never happened.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the time you took to review our hotel. I do apologize for the multiple issues you experienced at our property during your most recent stay. If you would like to contact me directly at the property I would appreciate any and all feedback. Again, thank you for the time you took to... More 

Oswego, New York, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We originally booked a room for two nights, with two double beds. Unfortunately when we arrived at the hotel we were given a room with a King Size bed and a Sofa Bed. When we called the front desk we were told oh well you will have to deal with it. We paid $124.00 per night. Unfortunately their were couples... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the time you took to review our hotel. I do apologize for the error in room type you were given and will address this with my front desk team. Thank you again for your review. We do hope if you are in the Moosic/Scranton area again you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you. More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never cleaned our room no fresh towels for two days ,trash never emptied no new TP rolls room was very dusty and was in need of a good vacuuming front desk was not very hospitable I went to get towels myself and was told would be a couple hours that they would leave them at the door for our last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for this inconvenience. I have addressed this issue with the members of my team that were scheduled during the weekend of your stay. Again, I do apologize and hope if you are in the Moosic/Scranton area you will give us another opportunity to impress you. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very nice but this stay was disappointing. Our room was on the first floor and smelled of mildew-stay above this floor. Spoke with other guests and higher floors did not smell. Pull out sofa mattress was horribly stained. Pool chlorine was so strong my eyes burned. Another guest and I left pool due to this. Not up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smell of your room and the chlorine in the pool. My chief engineer has looked into both of these issues. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope if you are in the... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel and had a nice stay. We were in the area for a concert at the Pavilion at Montage Mountain. It was perfect location, a quick easy drive back from concert. We had a large room with king size bed. The room was very spacey and very clean. The staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you had a memorable experience during your stay here and got to enjoy a great concert! We look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to the Moosic/Scranton area. Again, thank you for your review. More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We have stayed at this Courtyard Marriott in the past, but property has certainly gone downhill. Stayed at this location the evening of June 14, 2015. Our room could have been cleaner, but we did not complain, since we had been driving for several hours and just wanted to get some sleep. As we got into bed, noticed there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for the time you took to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the sheets/bedding in your room. Also, for the issue in regards to the coffee. This should not have been the experience you had and I just want you to know I will be addressing... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I'll start by saying that this definitely isn't your typical Courtyard. I was given an Executive Suite upgrade, which basically added two chairs to the room next to the fold out couch. The corridors weren't updated. Overall, it just didn't seem up to par with the other newer Courtyards out there. It's quite oddly configured as well. One plus was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LoisAnneGraham, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the time you took to review our hotel. I would like to apologize that you did not feel that the room upgrade was substantial as well as the feel of the hotel. However, I am glad that my staff was able to make your stay an enjoyable one. We do greatly appreciate any and all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moosic
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay