We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Monroeville hotels

Days Inn Monroeville/Pittsburgh

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2727 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Monroeville/Pittsburgh to your Saves list
Days Inn Monroeville/Pittsburgh
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
20%
Ranked #11 of 11 hotels in Monroeville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (211)
  • Photos (31)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    45
    49
    53
    59
See reviews for
88
31
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Indiana, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The experience with Day's Inn at Monroeville PA in getting a room was satisfactory. Since I'm a truck driver and needed a motel with truck parking. When asking if they have truck parking, front desk people say it is available. She gave directions to the truck parking, but did not tell me their was only room for 2 semi trails.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroeville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

very dirty place, had to try 3 rooms before they found a key that would open the door. Had to listen to the sound of water running all night long and did not get hardly any sleep. Could see daylight through the top and bottom of the door. did not take a shower because it was so dirty in the... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bathroom walls had mold and mildew - nasty & smelly. Walls were paper thin - heard everything from next room. Even at $89 night - worst place we have stayed! We were supposed to stay two nights and cancelled second night. Very disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
wilma c, Manager at Days Inn Monroeville/Pittsburgh, responded to this review

I apologize for the condition of the bathroom, we addressed the issue! More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My overall experience of staying at Days Inn in Monroeville,PA was more than satisfactory. The value for money for my stay was outstanding. My room was free of outside noise. The room itself seems very old and probably does need fixing of certain things as the bathroom door,the tissue holder box outside the bathroom, and the air conditioning unit.But the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wilma c, Manager at Days Inn Monroeville/Pittsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Days Inn and we will be looking to see you in the future. More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Motel was about as expected, average quality, easily found. The staff was pleasant to us. No complaints at all in that regard. Well worn but clean rooms. Basic breakfast but the food was fresh. I would not mind staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wilma c, Manager at Days Inn Monroeville/Pittsburgh, responded to this review

thank you for the comment about being clean, we know we are an old property we are trying to upgrade, we will be looking to see you in the future! More

Abingdon, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The internet connection is not that great - I kept getting knocked off after an hour or so. The tech support was great, but even after he helped me get back online, I still lost connection. Also the parking lot was very tight and the carpeting was horrible to walk on - after walking in my bare feet, I noticed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sayville, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had four rooms, all four rooms, my friends had cold showers on multiple days. My towel rod broke. This is not what I have come to expect from Days Inn. I have been to many, this is a bad eye for Days Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wilma c, Manager at Days Inn Monroeville/Pittsburgh, responded to this review

we apologize for the broken towel bar and we do have an elevator , you did not need to take stairs unless you wanted to, as for the cold showers we do apologize for that also. More

Chino, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

staff are rude, with attitude. not professional. pictures does not match he actual thing. smelllllllllll like hell. flooring is bad (my mom allergy started once we walked in). when I did not want to check in and apologized and left. I called the website I booked through and they had me to call the hotel to confirm that they will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wilma c, Manager at Days Inn Monroeville/Pittsburgh, responded to this review

I apologize if you thought we were rude as for the room I strongly disagree with you that the room was that bad after we held the room for you due to your plane being late,it would of been cordial if you would of let us know that you was staying. More

Manasquan
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
126 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Husband had stayed here years ago and working in the area, we came here for the night. Tractor trailer parking very tight and limited but do-able. Pets allowed with the standard $10 fee. The gentleman at the front desk checking us in, Emit, was extremely friendly, courteous and just very accommodating. We got a room right near the office facing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wilma c, Manager at Days Inn Monroeville/Pittsburgh, responded to this review

Ginny. thank you for the nice compliments about our hotel and we will be looking to serve you in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Monroeville/Pittsburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Monroeville/Pittsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Monroeville/Pittsburgh

Address: 2727 Mosside Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monroeville/Pittsburgh 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Monroeville/Pittsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Monroeville/Pittsburgh Hotel Monroeville

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Monroeville with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
103

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Monroeville/Pittsburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer