We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Monroeville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
122 Daugherty Drive, Monroeville, PA 15146
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Monroeville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Monroeville
SpringHill Suites Monroeville
SpringHill Suites Monroeville
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    62
    31
    15
    4
See reviews for
67
20
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great clean rooms! Comfortable beds. Easy access to highways. Easy check in with nice staff. Reasonable price for the area. Good choices at breakfast and good hot coffee. No problem to report except a bigger sign at entrance. We will stay again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Monroeville, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to get compliments from our guests. We are going to share your comments with our staff and I know they will be estatic to hear about your experience with us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that your travels bring you... More 

Tolland, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a fantastic hotel for our long weekend trip to Pittsburgh for my wife and I. The best aspect was Molly at the front desk. From a great greeting when we checked in, to her help in giving us feedback on some of our weekend plans (where to go, what to see), to always having a smile, and always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Monroeville, responded to this review

I'm very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our hotel. Molly will be grateful that you felt that she was a big help to you. I will post your comments for all of our staff to see how much you appreciated her efforts. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you can make it... More 

Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice check-in, which was quick and easy at 10:30 at night. Only one elevator, which can be a wait during rush hours. Water on floor just outside elevator and on elevator floor, but cleaned up by next time I used the elevator. Room was good-sized, clean and functional. Bed was very comfortable, and shower had some good pressure, unlike... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Monroeville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment about our hotel. We appreciate that you found your stay accommodated your needs. Please come back to visit us anytime! More 

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The ladies at the front desk were so nice, polite, helpful, friendly, even understanding of a weary traveling family!! I have never in all my travels been treated like such a friend. Honestly, I felt like this is the way I would have been treated if I stayed at my friends house. (Just a few more rooms) LOL. But on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renee M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Monroeville, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Melissa, for your kind words about our hotel. I know my staff works really hard to make everything as pleasant as possible for all of our guests, but rarely do they hear about the positive side of their stay. I'm certain your comments are going to make our staff have a smile all day. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would give it a 5 but the check in lady was I unhelpful if not down right rude and bigoted. This was a Sunday so maybe not the usual lady. Room was very nice and very convenient. We took a connecting king to a double. Very adequate for two of us with 4 kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renee M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Monroeville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your experience with us. I apologize for a Front Desk Associate coming off as rude or unhelpful, I will be looking further into this to correct that. Thank you for staying with us, we were happy to have you. Enjoy the rest of your summer! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a confirmed booking but were denied any rooms on the grounds that the hotel was full for the night. We reached a little later around 8.30-9PM at the hotel and upon arrival were informed that there were no rooms available for us and we would be put up in a nearby hotel (not so great hotel, to put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Monroeville, responded to this review

We apologize that due to unforeseen circumstances, we were not able to accomodate you at our hotel. It is rare for this type of thing to happen, but on the occassion that it does, we pay for the room and tax of the hotel we send people to. We apologize that the other hotel was not up to the same... More 

Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
334 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Plenty busy at this location, ample parking, odd entry off the service road, but easy to sight drive from the main road. Rooms feel a bit older than most other Springhill offerings these days, but in good shape, spacious too. Only real negative is the turnpike tollbooth on the north side of the property, loud in the morning. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Monroeville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have been trying some new breakfast choices to liven it up a little. Maybe you will like the breakfast a bit better the next time you stay. Happy Travels! More 

Delmont, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

All staff were very courteous to me and my family. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms were cleaned quickly and special accomodations were made upon request. Because as you can imagine when staying at a hotel for over 1 month, special exceptions were needed. They obliged without question.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Monroeville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your kind words about the hotel and the staff. All the employees here will be so delighted that their efforts to make your stay enjoyable was noticed. They usually hear more about when they make a mistake, so it is nice for us to be able to share compliments with them... More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We had made reservations for a king size suite with a roll away bed to accomodate our family of five. Upon arrival we learned that the roll away bed is not even an option at that location even though it is listed on the website. The website does warn you there is no guarantee that one would be available so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Monroeville, responded to this review

Unlike a Full Service Marriott, we are a smaller hotel. That means we have less staff, so multiple departments help each other at busier times. We apologize that the Double Studio Suite wasn't available at time you made a reservation, that would have been more comfortable for a family of five. When Marriott makes plans to redesign their hotels, they... More 

East Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

A bit difficult to find because it is tucked behind several other hotel properties. You can see it from the interstate but there is no signage to help you. Even my GPS got confused. Nice room, but it is a mini-refrigerator, not a refrigerator as advertised, which was the specific reason I booked there. Even the mini-frig was not up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renee M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Monroeville, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not as happy with our hotel as you were hoping. I wanted to make sure that future guests are not confused about the amenities of our rooms, so I double checked our website. It correctly describes that there is a mini-refrigerator in each kitchen area. We are actually in the process of getting signage to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroeville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Monroeville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 11 in Monroeville
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Monroeville
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay