We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Monroeville hotels

Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3851 Northern Pike, Monroeville, PA 15146
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Monroeville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
iDeacon Hershey
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
13
2
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Hershey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No automatic door entry to hotel. Very cold hallways and room upon entry. After turned heat on, it got blazing hot and would not cool down enough throughout the night. Trash was left in room and there was a pubic hair on the sink area in bathroom. The room had a small kitchen but nothing to use in it. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

The rooms are nice, kitchen is bare, no pots, pans, silverware. To stay for one night, it's ok, but staying long term you will need to bring everything. Breakfast is a huge disappointment. If you ever stayed at an Extended Stay before you know that the breakfasts are great. This hotel has a "Grab & Go" breakfast and you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I stayed in Extended Stay America last week. The only good thing I want to say about that it was excellent experience. Good comfortable clean smoke free room and friendly and courteous staff at the front office. Even the manager also looks after the proper care of the guests. To make a long story short .....Good place to stay when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and our friendly staff. Thank you again for posting your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand... More 

Forest Hill
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were visiting Pittsburgh for a baseball game at PNC Park and just needed a place to crash for the night. The hotels in the city were just too expensive and charge for parking to boot, so we decided to stay in Monroeville. Since it was just for overnight, I didn't want to pay for anything other than a bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

1. The chain advertises a fully equipped kitchen, but there were no pots, pans, dishes, or utensils supplied unless one asked for them. This policy would be somewhat acceptable, if they provided cups (plastic or otherwise) for bathroom use and coffee cups (styrofoam or otherwise) for use with the supplied coffee maker. By the time we discovered this policy, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Never again I'll pick this hotel... The 1st night I wanted to leave this place... I couldn't sleep, eat ect. I will never be back. This business needs upgrade on everything, better quality with beds, upgrade bathroom and bigger kitchen... Have fixed fire alarms, on site housekeeping everyday for the rooms to be clean not 1 a week. I shouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I am very picky about the cleanliness of hotel rooms. The Extended Stay did meet my expectations. The quick breakfast was a plus. The TV was a little hard to watch in bed. It needed to be mounted on the wall. I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farmerville, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very nice Extended Stay!!! The staff is wonderful and very helpful. Everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping staff EXCELLENT!!! Having a restraunt in the same parking lot extremely convenient!! Very safe location and conveniently located to shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our accommodations and our location. We strive to make every guests experience GREAT. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Safe clean nice location lots of restraunts around hotel shopping right by hotel stage very nice and helpful roomvwasvreally nice every thing you needed already in kitchen lots of water pressure for a messaging shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
District Heights, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

They do not have a restaurant or swimming pool. That is the only option since there is no N/A. I stayed once before and this was the reason that I came back. The toilet was dirty this time. That was the only thing. So I have chosen another hotel this trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your toilet was unclean. In response to your feedback, I am encouraging my staff to be particular to details especially the toilet area. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville

Address: 3851 Northern Pike, Monroeville, PA 15146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Monroeville
Extended Stay Monroeville
Extended Stayamerica Pittsburgh
Monroeville Extended Stay

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay