We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3851 Northern Pike, Monroeville, PA 15146
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Monroeville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Nate W
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    5
    6
    7
See reviews for
15
2
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were forced to stay here because we waited until the last minute to find a hotel in area. There were no other options. Service at front desk was poor. Room was horrific. It was dirty, noisy, and left us feeling unsafe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good room, great customer service, a little over priced, but very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my brief stay. I wasn't able to use all the features of the room. I do tend to stay at a lot of Extended Stay hotels and this is one of the better one's lately.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edison, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Folks, please stay away from this hotel. Old carpets, strong odor in the room, the manual heating and cooling was very uncomfortable, old kitchenettes, poor lights in the room, no daily house keeping, stale fruits for breakfast, one of the nights there was lot of noise on the floor till late night so really couldnt sleep. Felt very unhygenic feeling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hershey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

No automatic door entry to hotel. Very cold hallways and room upon entry. After turned heat on, it got blazing hot and would not cool down enough throughout the night. Trash was left in room and there was a pubic hair on the sink area in bathroom. The room had a small kitchen but nothing to use in it. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

The rooms are nice, kitchen is bare, no pots, pans, silverware. To stay for one night, it's ok, but staying long term you will need to bring everything. Breakfast is a huge disappointment. If you ever stayed at an Extended Stay before you know that the breakfasts are great. This hotel has a "Grab & Go" breakfast and you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I stayed in Extended Stay America last week. The only good thing I want to say about that it was excellent experience. Good comfortable clean smoke free room and friendly and courteous staff at the front office. Even the manager also looks after the proper care of the guests. To make a long story short .....Good place to stay when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - Monroeville, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and our friendly staff. Thank you again for posting your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand... More 

Forest Hill
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were visiting Pittsburgh for a baseball game at PNC Park and just needed a place to crash for the night. The hotels in the city were just too expensive and charge for parking to boot, so we decided to stay in Monroeville. Since it was just for overnight, I didn't want to pay for anything other than a bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

1. The chain advertises a fully equipped kitchen, but there were no pots, pans, dishes, or utensils supplied unless one asked for them. This policy would be somewhat acceptable, if they provided cups (plastic or otherwise) for bathroom use and coffee cups (styrofoam or otherwise) for use with the supplied coffee maker. By the time we discovered this policy, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Never again I'll pick this hotel... The 1st night I wanted to leave this place... I couldn't sleep, eat ect. I will never be back. This business needs upgrade on everything, better quality with beds, upgrade bathroom and bigger kitchen... Have fixed fire alarms, on site housekeeping everyday for the rooms to be clean not 1 a week. I shouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I am very picky about the cleanliness of hotel rooms. The Extended Stay did meet my expectations. The quick breakfast was a plus. The TV was a little hard to watch in bed. It needed to be mounted on the wall. I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question