We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2750 Mosside Boulevard, Monroeville, PA 15146
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    54
    30
    25
    11
See reviews for
38
33
28
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Monroeville for three days on a business trip recently. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend staying there, and will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Monroeville during your recent trip to the local area. We were thrilled to hear that your stay was nothing short of exceptional and that the staff provided excellent service. We cannot wait to share this review with our staff as it continues to motivate them to... More 

Acworth, Ga
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I had an wonderful 4 day stay while we celebrated a few special occasions for a family members. Sure, its an older hotel but I'm very pleased with the renovations. It was peaceful, no noisy pipes or toilet running. Beds slept very very well.The restaurant breakfast buffet was excellent. And the staff in all areas were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to compliment our hotel on the excellent service and accomodations you received during your stay! We take pride in everything we do at the Holiday Inn-Monroeville and are honored we were able to be a part of your family reunion. We hope if your travels... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has come a long way over the past year, and it is clear that it is still under renovation. That said, the work that has been done os very nice. When I had to stay her on business years ago, this place was in shambles. It's good to see totally new management that takes enhancing such an old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

Wow!! Thank you for all your wonderful compliments of your stay at the Holiday Inn Monroeville. We could not agree more that the hotel looks amazing now that it has been recently renovated. The staff here does their very best to ensure every guest is provided top notch service and a warm inviting atmosphere. We try our very best to... More 

Carmichaels, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just this past week I stayed at Holiday Inn Monroeville for a business trip. My room was very comfortable, clean and I slept well each night after the long days at the Monroeville Convention Center. The hotel is located right off the exit of 376 and the Turnpike, making it easy to find. I also enjoyed a hearty pastrami sandwich... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Monroeville during your recent trip to the area. We appreciate hearing your positive feedback about your stay with your room being comfortable and able to get in some much needed sleep, to the dinner at the restaurant. We hope if your travels bring you back to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I stayed here a few years ago (in 2011). We stayed near another hotel and were exhausted after driving all day, and didn't get any sleep. The Holiday Inn was just what we needed. We took a nap, got dinner in the restaurant, and then got more sleep lol. We also got breakfast there in the morning on the way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your wonderful compliments of your stay at the Holiday Inn - Monroeville. We appreciate hearing that your stay was enjoyable and you had a chance to relax during your short trip here. We also were pleased to hear that you not only ate dinner at the hotel, but breakfast as well. We hope... More 

Greensburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

My husband and I stayed at this location and we were very pleased! Cleanest hotel I have ever seen. The young lady at the desk on Tuesday night was very friendly and professional. The hallways were spotless as was the lobby. We walked into our room was so pleased with how nice the room is. Loved the décor and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Monroeville. We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent trip here! We were especially happy to hear that you enjoyed your check in experience, Elly the housekeeper provided a very clean room, and that maintenance was able to assist you with your television problems. We would like... More 

Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I have stayed here many times and it is a convenient and good hotel. Parking is great, restaurant food for breakfast is great, and pricing is good. The only negative is the long, long walks to the rooms. The Staff is great and it is an enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your most recent compliments of the Holiday Inn - Monroeville. We were pleased to hear we offered you the best service possible as well as an enjoyable atmosphere. We hope you will come back and stay with us again the next time you pass through the area!! We appreciate your feedback and hope... More 

Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We had 3 adults, and chose a room with 2 beds. They were double beds. Why not put 2 queen beds in the room?! It made for a tight fit for 2 adults in one double bed. Flimsy little single cup coffee brewer needs a serious update. No breakfast included, which is silly. Located next to an expressway, which could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about the issues surrounding your stay with us. Our goal is to provide a quality stay, clean and comfortable rooms and excellent service, all the while exceeding our guests expectations. We clearly did not provide this for you. Please contact me directly either through this site or at the hotel directly so we can... More 

Clinton TN
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I have been to this hotel several times in the last six years. I only return because it is company policy. They renovated about 18 months ago, however the renovation was done on the cheap. New, paint, carpet and wall paper. The bath tubs were re-finished (Not very well) and the other fixtures were left in place. I am surprised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Monroeville during your recent trip to the Pittsburgh area. We would like to apologize that you did not receive the best service during your stay with us. We will pass all of your comments regarding your stay with our management team and see what actions we... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Thank goodness they updated alot of the rooms! We stayed for 4 days in one of the smaller king jacuzzi rooms and the room was overall very comfy (love the new pillowtops) and clean. The only complaint was that the toilet is not friendly as it is too short. The staff was welcoming and kudos to Judy and DayLyn for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your compliments of your wonderful stay during your recent trip to the Holiday Inn-Monroeville. We were extremely please that Judy and DaLynn, were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We cannot wait to pass these wonderful compliments onto our staff and management, as it helps boost team morale. Please stay with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question