We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville

3.0 of 5 2750 Mosside Boulevard, Monroeville, PA 15146
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    53
    30
    25
    11
See reviews for
38
31
28
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here many times and it is a convenient and good hotel. Parking is great, restaurant food for breakfast is great, and pricing is good. The only negative is the long, long walks to the rooms. The Staff is great and it is an enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your most recent compliments of the Holiday Inn - Monroeville. We were pleased to hear we offered you the best service possible as well as an enjoyable atmosphere. We hope you will come back and stay with us again the next time you pass through the area!! We appreciate your feedback and hope... More 

Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had 3 adults, and chose a room with 2 beds. They were double beds. Why not put 2 queen beds in the room?! It made for a tight fit for 2 adults in one double bed. Flimsy little single cup coffee brewer needs a serious update. No breakfast included, which is silly. Located next to an expressway, which could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about the issues surrounding your stay with us. Our goal is to provide a quality stay, clean and comfortable rooms and excellent service, all the while exceeding our guests expectations. We clearly did not provide this for you. Please contact me directly either through this site or at the hotel directly so we can... More 

Clinton TN
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I have been to this hotel several times in the last six years. I only return because it is company policy. They renovated about 18 months ago, however the renovation was done on the cheap. New, paint, carpet and wall paper. The bath tubs were re-finished (Not very well) and the other fixtures were left in place. I am surprised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Monroeville during your recent trip to the Pittsburgh area. We would like to apologize that you did not receive the best service during your stay with us. We will pass all of your comments regarding your stay with our management team and see what actions we... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Thank goodness they updated alot of the rooms! We stayed for 4 days in one of the smaller king jacuzzi rooms and the room was overall very comfy (love the new pillowtops) and clean. The only complaint was that the toilet is not friendly as it is too short. The staff was welcoming and kudos to Judy and DayLyn for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your compliments of your wonderful stay during your recent trip to the Holiday Inn-Monroeville. We were extremely please that Judy and DaLynn, were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We cannot wait to pass these wonderful compliments onto our staff and management, as it helps boost team morale. Please stay with... More 

Trussville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I enjoyed my stay. My room was perfect. The bed was very comfortable; The flat screen TV had plenty of channels. the Wi-Fi was fast, the heater worked fine. The refrigerator and microwave worked fine. The room had plenty of convenient power outlets and good lighting. The bathroom was clean and was well stocked. The shower had plenty of hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your positive compliments of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Monroeville. We were pleased to hear that everything during your stay was amazing, and that you received excellent customer service. We invite you back anytime that you return to the Monroeville area to stay with us again, so we may give... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Stayed here 10/9/14 and they double charged my card for breakfast. I have been fighting to have the money returned since then. They sent the below email and did nothing that they promised. Good Morning, I had just opened the case yesterday and seen the problem. The General Manager and myself went through all of the restaurant receipts yesterday evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Monroeville. We apologize that your most recent concerns were not handled in the manner you requested be done. We want you to know we will do everything in our power to correct any future problems, so this does not occur to any other guest that's stays... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are a bit outdated but the staff at this hotel really made the stay. There was a super nice pregnant lady at the front desk who was so helpful, she even offered to help with my luggage when she saw me having a hard time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Monroeville. Andrea is one of our top notch front desk agents with high compliments in customer service. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference with our guests. Sorry the rooms had an outdated feel, we can pass this... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My company had a working weekend at this hotel and it was great. Banquet service and food was very good. The rooms were clean and up to date. In the off hours Ebony kept us entertained and in the bar a lot longer than we probably should have and the morning crew in the restaurant was very nice and helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seanna B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Monroeville. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel welcome. Our goal is to consistently provide superior service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays in our hotel. Thank you for your positive feedback, we hope that you will choose... More 

North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I stayed here and won "guest of the (day? week? I can't remember)". That was neat- i got a bag with some snacks and a voucher for free dinner. Unfortunately, I checked in at 11:30pm and had business to attend to the next day, so I didn't get to take advantage of that. Still, it was a nice sentiment. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seanna B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Monroeville. We are so sorry that we no longer accept dogs at our location, since the renovations. We hope you will come back and stay with us again and give us a second chance to make it better. Kind Regards, Seanna Bell Front Office Supervisor More 

LIMA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Good hotel for Corp lodging. Good restaurant on site and plenty of parking. It is close to the turnpike exchange so of course there is some noise to be expected. As for trucks parking, they need rest as much as anyone else so I appreciate that the hotel welcomes them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seanna B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Monroeville. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and also had plenty of parking at our hotel. We cannot express how much we do our best to make every guests stay as comfortable and relaxing as we can. We hope if you travels bring... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville

Address: 2750 Mosside Boulevard, Monroeville, PA 15146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Holiday Inn Monroeville
Monroeville Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Monroeville

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay