We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

COUNTRY INN MOTEL MOHNTON

330 East Wyomissing Avenue, Mohnton, PA 19540
Hotel amenities
COUNTRY INN MOTEL MOHNTON
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mohnton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013
Faith_hope00
Add Photo Write a Review

4 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    0
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (4)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bedbugs were found by me in our room. 1 month before they were in the room next to me. That same week they were found in another room on the same side. The management said "I was the first to complain". Pest control came 1 time. I was still getting bitten. I showed a live one to Andy. He did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndyMohnton_Pa, Owner at COUNTRY INN MOTEL MOHNTON, responded to this review

Dear Diane Manigold, the person who wrote this review. Thanks for writing this review. I am responding to this review since the facts are not correct. I would hope that trip advisor would remove this review from my website since the facts are not correct. I am sorry you had a bad experience after being in the room for 23... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

It's not a motel the tenants have kids running around all hours of the night.. Playing loud music. It's not worth what you pay at all...wouldn't recommend staying here. The rooms need to be updated.. The maids can't speak English very well...the front desk lady is kind but talks so fast you can hardly understand her. People standing outside smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy M, Guest Relations Manager at COUNTRY INN MOTEL MOHNTON, responded to this review

We sincerely aim to always make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible, which is why it troubles us to hear that we have failed to give you that experience. We wish to let you know that we are indeed very sorry for the inconvenience the entire experience has brought you. Please know that your voice means a... More 

Leechburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I came in for our granddaughters graduation. The staff was very helpful. The unit/room is definitely in need of an update, and a good cleaning, but it was a place to sleep and shower. That was what we needed. Bottom line----you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy M, Guest Relations Manager at COUNTRY INN MOTEL MOHNTON, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us your feedback. We sincerely appreciate the effort you gave to bring this matter to our attention, and giving us an opportunity to correct the things we may have overlooked. It has always been our goal to give our guests the best value for their money while... More 

Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

My husband was working a contract job and we needed a place to stay , Country Inn was a perfect place. We had a two bedroom which gave us plenty of room. The price was very good and they allowed our cat. Staff was always friendly and what could have been a stressful time was not so stressful because of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy M, Guest Relations Manager at COUNTRY INN MOTEL MOHNTON, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for spending some time in making this wonderful review. We are very happy that you had a great time during your stay here at Motel62. This feedback would serve as a motivation for us to maintain the services that we offer right now and further improve it so that on your next stay, you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mohnton
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Reading
Candlewood Suites Reading
#1 of 2 in West Reading
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
4.1 mi away
Inn at Reading
Inn at Reading
#4 of 7 in Wyomissing
3.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Reading Wyomissing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reading
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Reading
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay