We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

31 Hospitality Lane, Mill Hall, PA 17751
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Harleysville, PA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

My family recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Lamar, PA on the night before a Penn State football game. Unlike the hotels in State College, the two hotels in Lamar don't completely gouge customers with crazy hotel rates on game weekends, or require a minimum 2 or 3 night stay, and I appreciate that. Lamar is approximately 30 minutes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2Travel_19438
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. You impressions will certainly be helpful when our ownership team plans improvements. One of the recent major improvements we have made was the installation of a state-of-the-art water heater system to serve the needs of the entire hotel. As you mentioned, hot water was not a problem during... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

If this was the last hotel in the area, I would sleep in my car next time. The hotel is not well cared for and dirty as well. Since we checked about 4 others on a game night and they were all booked, we stayed here and now we know why! Breakfast was not attended by staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank janetoco
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are in the process of some exciting changes and improvement, and hop you will give us another chance to provide a comfortable stay. Sincerely, maureen Dunn - Manager More 

Munroe Falls
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here one night. Very clean, bed very comfortable, bathroom, bathtub very clean. FREE breakfast was amazing!!! So convenient, right off I 80! Highly recommend! The price was too high, $153 for one night queen bed!

Helpful?
Thank Eric H
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - Manager More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff greeted us, plentiful breakfast items and comfortable rooms. Plenty of fruit, cereal, baked items. Omelettes, eggs, sausage, hard-boiled eggs and yogurt for breakfast as well as coffee and juice. Coffee is always available.

Helpful?
Thank kdeemo
ComfortInnofLamar, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. Glad you enjoyed breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - Manager More 

Clarion, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

Will I finally remember next time to pay the extra for a real hotel? Courteous check in but dirty, noisy, bad smelling, a/c cranking--freezing cold. Roudy neighbors slamming doors and shouting into the wee hours. After a little sleep, woke up again...Finally got up to try taking a shower and water would not heat. Last chance, Comfort Inn, never again!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Designs1
ComfortInnofLamar, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you were unhappy.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

I stayed 1 night, July 30, 2015 and checked out July 31, 2015. The location is great because it is just off I-80 with easy access on and off the highway. The check in process was OK. After receiving the key and proceeding to the outside building door to get to the room, we noticed that the building door key... More 

Helpful?
Thank Drex48
ComfortInnofLamar, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for your experience with exterior door locks. We have addressed the problem and appreciate your feedback. Your feedback regarding room condition has been shared with ownership to be considered with our planned improvements. Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - Manager More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and every time my experience has gotten better and better . The staff is extremely friendly and helpful with any need I have . The rooms are very clean and beds are comfy and help provide a relaxing sleep. I would def recommend this hotel to anyone looking for someplace to... More 

Helpful?
Thank emily r
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving your impressions of the hotel after your recent stay! We certainly appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - Manager More 

Edinburg, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

BED BUGS Awakened be biting Stripped sheet Many bugs Night desk person just said sorry Will never stay at a Comfort Inn again wanted other travelers to know had to pack leave in the night and find s new place to stay. Then out of caution had to fumigate all belongings

Helpful?
2 Thank jacquelinekenneth
ComfortInnofLamar, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

When a guest reports the suspicion of a pest of any sort inside a room we immediately call in our outside professional pest service to address the situation. We thank you for alerting us to your concerns. We apologize for any discomfort you experienced. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - Manager More 

Dalton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Stayed while traveling route 80. Staff was amazing. Room was exceptionally clean and breakfast was as good as the first time I stayed. Keep up the good job . I will be back soon. I would recommend this hotel to all travelers heading east or west

Helpful?
1 Thank Timtd58
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. We are delighted that you were happy with your stay. I will share your positive comments with our staff. We hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - Manager More 

Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Very poor customer service. After staying there over night I realized within a few hours of leaving (when I went to give my son his milk), I had left my son's bottles of milk, insulated lunch bag and ice packs in their fridge. I called and informed the staff of my mistake and offered to come pick up the items... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen E
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a poor experience. When items left behind by a guest are found on property we do offer to ship them to guests as a courtesy. In your case, the items were never found. We have a lost and found log and housekeepers are trained to track personal items in this way. We are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
22.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
20.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay