We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
31 Hospitality Lane, Mill Hall, PA 17751
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    17
    16
    24
    19
See reviews for
39
23
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Dalton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed while traveling route 80. Staff was amazing. Room was exceptionally clean and breakfast was as good as the first time I stayed. Keep up the good job . I will be back soon. I would recommend this hotel to all travelers heading east or west

Was this review helpful? Yes
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very poor customer service. After staying there over night I realized within a few hours of leaving (when I went to give my son his milk), I had left my son's bottles of milk, insulated lunch bag and ice packs in their fridge. I called and informed the staff of my mistake and offered to come pick up the items... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a poor experience. When items left behind by a guest are found on property we do offer to ship them to guests as a courtesy. In your case, the items were never found. We have a lost and found log and housekeepers are trained to track personal items in this way. We are... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mill Hall hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I made my reservation for PSU graduation weekend 2016 several weeks ago. It was made very clear it was for grad weekend 2016. I was even quoted the greedy inflated rate so they knew what weekend I wanted. However, the manager Stephanie put the dates in their system for 2015. Never sent a confirmation either. I got worried and called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your experience while making your reservation for next year's graduation. We are very hopeful that you will consider staying with us although we have been unable to meet your particular room requirements. We do have other options which might be acceptable to you and we will follow up with you to... More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

We had to make an unexpected stop and this hotel met our needs just nicely. The staff was friendly and helpful and we would stay here again!! Whatever we needed they were there to try and help. All in all it was a very pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. We do hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - Manager More 

Clifton Park, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Traveled for niece's graduation fr Penn State University. It was the closest hotel without having to stay 2 nights. They price gouge the same as the closer hotels. This hotel avgs $94/nite and charged $220/nite for graduation weekend. Front desk very nice (especially Maureen). The computer system was not working when we checked in, had to record everything on paper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. We truly appreciate the detail you provided - your input will help us to improve our service. As you mentioned, graduation is a higher rate here throughout the local industry. We are significantly more affordable than the hotels right in State College and we do not... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

We stayed here because it was the closest hotel not requiring 2 nights during the Penn State graduation ceremony. On the positive side, the front desk people were very nice and efficient. The breakfast bar staff did a good job as well keeping all the foods well stocked. The bed was also comfortable. The room was clean. On the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - Manager More 

Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Close right off interstate 80 easy on and off. Ample places to eat within a mile. Room was up to date for a place that has some years on it. Only the shower tile looked like it could stand to be replaced Other than that it was better than most other off the interstate road places one needs for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnofLamar, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I gave in and decided to try staying at a comfort inn again. This location was not much better than any others. It had snowed that day I arrived and the parking lot and sidewalks were a complete mess. Then there were two people checking in guests and they werw really slow. The computer wasn't working right so I finally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnofLamar, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. I will certainly go over the details of your review with our staff. I hope you consider giving us another chance to serve you. Sincerely Maureen Dunn - Manager. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Hotel is right off I-80 exit 173 (Lamar). Truck parking is available. The staff is very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Rooms are very clean, and include hair dryer, refrigerator, and microwave. Rooms were very quiet. My room was close to the elevator and I did not hear noise from the hallway. Hotel is up on a hill by itself, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - General Manager More 

Belpre, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I was in a semi truck wreck on I 80 Jan 24. I lost many things including my glasses and I was very injured. My company put me in this hotel. The staff was amazing. They carried my bags, helped me do my laundry that was soiled in the wreck, and answered endless phone calls on my behalf. Further, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnofLamar, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give your impressions of the hotel and staff after your recent stay. So glad to hear that you are home safe and sound. While we are sorry that misfortune brought you to us, all of the staff joins me in wishing you the very best. We hope you will visit the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay