We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Media

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4 South New Middletown Road, US Highway 1 & State Route 352, Media, PA 19063 (Formerly "McIntosh Inn")
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Media
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    26
    22
    8
    35
See reviews for
26
17
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of 6 was on our way home from a European vacation and our flight got cancelled. The airline put us up in the hotel for the night. This hotel was better than some of our European stays. There was free airport shuttle and a decent breakfast. Rooms were very clean, and it was quiet, we have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minsk, Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

My impressions: 1) There are beg bugs. Please see my photo. They bite me about a week, while we found them. Administration of hotel also saw it but they don't want return money and they concern that they don't see it! 2) Quality of room cleaning service is low. Dead fly bug was lying near the washbowl 2 days. Trash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Media hotels

Hayden, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Housekeeping stole jewelry from my wife. While the necklace they took had little monetary value, it was a belonged to my Aunt who had recently passed and was priceless from a sentimental point of view. When the front desk was confronted about the issue, they quickly pretended to not speak English and told us that it "wasn't stolen" without any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pa560, General Manager at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry for your inconvenience at our property. We appreciate your business but I would like to clear some points that, the housekeepers working at our property are very honest and best at their service. You lost your necklace and it’s valuable for you that we understand but it doesn’t good at all to blame someone without any reason... More 

Troy, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Rooms adequate- Wifi, weak. 24 hour Coffee was cold, Decaf full of grounds. Continental breakfast did not exist. They sent us to a diner where there was not even a piece of fruit available. The power went out and we got a 50% refund when we did an early checkout. How could a person stay in a Hotel with no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Had misfortune of booking a room for 2 nights at the hotel due to business travel. Everything was fine until a tornado came through and knocked out the power. We did stay the first night with no lights nor air conditioning as we were told power should be back on by 11:00pm Woke up the next morning, no power, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pa560, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Hello Sir, We are sorry for your incovienece at our property. We do apologize for that. We would like to clear some points that because of tornado there was a power outage at massive area and we were unable to do anything against natural calamities. As we had continuously follow up with Peco company service for electricity and whatever they... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

This is a simple hotel. It's clean but I Hope it doesn't get hot because the AC is old and snells of mole. My throat is slready telling me to stay away. Quality does better in New England. Reception was not willing to change the room for me so I was stuck on the bottom floor facing the highway...not American... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Great rooms. Bed are nice and comfortable. Expected much lesser but go lots more. Little overpriced though. Wish this hotel had some stores nearby. Can't buy bare necessities around here . But overall very comfortable stay. Those who wanna stay away from the hustle bustle of downtown and don't mind driving Around can certainly consider this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

Well we got here 30 minutes ago and so far we have had a beyond plesent experience. When setting up our bags the air conditioner began smoking and completely shut off. No big deal, it was only 85*F within 15 minutes. While waiting for the repair man we noticed a large bloodstain on our cot. Told the family not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
pa560, Manager at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

We have personally gone through the above complaint and we found that we never got such type of complaint from any guest. Whatever the guest was talking about would never happen at our property. Even we were not able to recognize the guest because guest didn't provide their name and address. so, I am requesting the trip advisor to remove... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

It's a quality inn. What do you expect? We had missed our flight due to issues with the plane and US airways booked us into this inn. The room wasn't so horrible. No bugs, not that I know. Shout out to the Midtown diner I think they're called. Tuna melt was the delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

I have read many reviews wherein ppl complained about the staff and customer service. During my stay the staff went above and beyond to ensure great service. The two clerks during check in where very friendly and even allowed me to borrow their cell phone charger as long as i brought it back to the front before shift change. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Media
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Springfield
Days Inn Springfield
#1 of 2 in Springfield - Delaware County
3.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Springfield
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Concordville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University
6.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay