We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Media

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4 South New Middletown Road, US Highway 1 & State Route 352, Media, PA 19063 (Formerly "McIntosh Inn")
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Media
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean and acceptable. Price reflects amenities, decent breakfast and room looks to have been recently updated. Staff was friendly and requests were handled quickly. We needed a place to stay which was close to our family and this fit the bill.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sddddddddddddd
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us here in Media. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with... More 

Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

Manager on duty was very inhospitable and condescending with excuses of not being authorized to perform management skills on his own. Room has an odor, needs a good cleaning. Lampshade yellow looking and cracked, coffee maker was left dirty from someone else's stay. Peeling and stained wall paper, tub bottom is dirty looking. Shower head all corroded green. Gross .

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL C
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable, and I‘m especially concerned that you got bad service from one of our employees. This issue has been addressed. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be... More 

Travelers are raving about these Media hotels

Arlington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here on Dec 4th. It was conveniently located to where we needed to be. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was good. We upgraded to the Jacuzzi tub in a king room, which was nice. The bathroom had been updated with granite or maybe silestone. It had a refrigerator and a safe.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Palm2mphs
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and... More 

Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

This is the second time I've stayed here. Both times I have found the staff to be friendly, the room clean and just as expected. Furnishing a little worn, but who cares - I just wanted a clean place to sleep. The bathrooms are sparkling and the sheets so white you can clearly see how clean they are. While the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SHawksley
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and for being a repeat guest. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

We had stayed here 3 times already,everytime it was clean room,comfy bed and easy check inn and check out.and not to forget their breakfast and service is amazing.gym is very good and coffee and business center is 24 hours open.

Helpful?
Thank Rahul S
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and for being a repeat guest. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you... More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

After arriving and paying, found the room to be horribly unclean. Bedside cabinet had layers of dirt and oil, upholstered furniture was stained and there was hair and ashes on the bed/sheets. Immediately asked for a refund but clerk said we needed to speak to manager the next day. We found another hotel but took photos to document the state... More 

Helpful?
Thank acbollig
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. If any billing issue remains, please contact me right away for a quick resolution. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope... More 

Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

I am a frequent flyer and travel a fair amount for business, staying in Westins and Sheratons and the like. You wouldn't mistake the Quality Inn for one of those properties but I was pleasantly surprised by the room. Although plain, it was spotlessly clean and neat, from the bathroom to the sheets on the beds (which appeared to have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank orizaba
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. I apologize for the momentary service lapse when you were checking out and any other problems you encountered. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity... More 

Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

Our family of 6 was on our way home from a European vacation and our flight got cancelled. The airline put us up in the hotel for the night. This hotel was better than some of our European stays. There was free airport shuttle and a decent breakfast. Rooms were very clean, and it was quiet, we have no complaints.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tina C
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to... More 

Minsk, Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

My impressions: 1) There are beg bugs. Please see my photo. They bite me about a week, while we found them. Administration of hotel also saw it but they don't want return money and they concern that they don't see it! 2) Quality of room cleaning service is low. Dead fly bug was lying near the washbowl 2 days. Trash... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tatyana K
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. While we can assure you there isn’t an insect issue at our hotel, I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you... More 

Hayden, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Housekeeping stole jewelry from my wife. While the necklace they took had little monetary value, it was a belonged to my Aunt who had recently passed and was priceless from a sentimental point of view. When the front desk was confronted about the issue, they quickly pretended to not speak English and told us that it "wasn't stolen" without any... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
pa560, General Manager at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry for your inconvenience at our property. We appreciate your business but I would like to clear some points that, the housekeepers working at our property are very honest and best at their service. You lost your necklace and it’s valuable for you that we understand but it doesn’t good at all to blame someone without any reason... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Media
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Springfield
Days Inn Springfield
#1 of 2 in Springfield - Delaware County
3.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Springfield
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Concordville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay