We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Media

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4 South New Middletown Road, US Highway 1 & State Route 352, Media, PA 19063 (Formerly "McIntosh Inn")
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Media
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Media
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JoanJ4
Add Photo

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    26
    22
    8
    33
See reviews for
24
17
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Troy, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms adequate- Wifi, weak. 24 hour Coffee was cold, Decaf full of grounds. Continental breakfast did not exist. They sent us to a diner where there was not even a piece of fruit available. The power went out and we got a 50% refund when we did an early checkout. How could a person stay in a Hotel with no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had misfortune of booking a room for 2 nights at the hotel due to business travel. Everything was fine until a tornado came through and knocked out the power. We did stay the first night with no lights nor air conditioning as we were told power should be back on by 11:00pm Woke up the next morning, no power, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pa560, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Hello Sir, We are sorry for your incovienece at our property. We do apologize for that. We would like to clear some points that because of tornado there was a power outage at massive area and we were unable to do anything against natural calamities. As we had continuously follow up with Peco company service for electricity and whatever they... More 

Travelers are raving about these Media hotels

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a simple hotel. It's clean but I Hope it doesn't get hot because the AC is old and snells of mole. My throat is slready telling me to stay away. Quality does better in New England. Reception was not willing to change the room for me so I was stuck on the bottom floor facing the highway...not American... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great rooms. Bed are nice and comfortable. Expected much lesser but go lots more. Little overpriced though. Wish this hotel had some stores nearby. Can't buy bare necessities around here . But overall very comfortable stay. Those who wanna stay away from the hustle bustle of downtown and don't mind driving Around can certainly consider this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well we got here 30 minutes ago and so far we have had a beyond plesent experience. When setting up our bags the air conditioner began smoking and completely shut off. No big deal, it was only 85*F within 15 minutes. While waiting for the repair man we noticed a large bloodstain on our cot. Told the family not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pa560, Manager at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

We have personally gone through the above complaint and we found that we never got such type of complaint from any guest. Whatever the guest was talking about would never happen at our property. Even we were not able to recognize the guest because guest didn't provide their name and address. so, I am requesting the trip advisor to remove... More 

Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

It's a quality inn. What do you expect? We had missed our flight due to issues with the plane and US airways booked us into this inn. The room wasn't so horrible. No bugs, not that I know. Shout out to the Midtown diner I think they're called. Tuna melt was the delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

I have read many reviews wherein ppl complained about the staff and customer service. During my stay the staff went above and beyond to ensure great service. The two clerks during check in where very friendly and even allowed me to borrow their cell phone charger as long as i brought it back to the front before shift change. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

This place is a dump dont be fooled by the good reviews tehy cant be for real they are cheap looking rooms not worth your money at all 2 people who stayed here they were bitten several times by bed bugs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
pa560, Manager at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for what seems to be multiple issues you had at our property. We strive to give all our guest a pleasurable experience and I am sorry we failed you.But i would like to add one point regarding the bed bugs that we have checked all the rooms at property with our quality team but we... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
72 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Giving this hotel 1 star, primarily due to bed being comfortable and room being quiet. Otherwise ... bathroom not very clean. Inside and outside bathroom door knobs fell off first time I touched them. Coffee maker didn't brew, just made scary noises. First non-smoking room I was assigned upon check-in smelled like an ashtray. Front desk person was apologetic, assigned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pa560, Manager at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for what seems to be multiple issues you had at our property & you did not have a pleasant stay with us.We strive to give all our guest a pleasurable experience and I am sorry we failed you.We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Well, as you make your way to the hotel it looks almost stunning, and the lobby /sitting area matches. The rooms, they are out dated and they will have a stain on the carpet or a worn peice of furniture....it's a quality Inn motel not the hilton. You get what you pay for. I've been to this hotel about 7... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay