We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Media

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4 South New Middletown Road, US Highway 1 & State Route 352, Media, PA 19063 (Formerly "McIntosh Inn")
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Media
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Media
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
glenn k Seattle, Washington
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    25
    21
    6
    32
See reviews for
22
17
16
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a quality inn. What do you expect? We had missed our flight due to issues with the plane and US airways booked us into this inn. The room wasn't so horrible. No bugs, not that I know. Shout out to the Midtown diner I think they're called. Tuna melt was the delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

I have read many reviews wherein ppl complained about the staff and customer service. During my stay the staff went above and beyond to ensure great service. The two clerks during check in where very friendly and even allowed me to borrow their cell phone charger as long as i brought it back to the front before shift change. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

This place is a dump dont be fooled by the good reviews tehy cant be for real they are cheap looking rooms not worth your money at all 2 people who stayed here they were bitten several times by bed bugs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pa560, Manager at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for what seems to be multiple issues you had at our property. We strive to give all our guest a pleasurable experience and I am sorry we failed you.But i would like to add one point regarding the bed bugs that we have checked all the rooms at property with our quality team but we... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
59 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Giving this hotel 1 star, primarily due to bed being comfortable and room being quiet. Otherwise ... bathroom not very clean. Inside and outside bathroom door knobs fell off first time I touched them. Coffee maker didn't brew, just made scary noises. First non-smoking room I was assigned upon check-in smelled like an ashtray. Front desk person was apologetic, assigned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pa560, Manager at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for what seems to be multiple issues you had at our property & you did not have a pleasant stay with us.We strive to give all our guest a pleasurable experience and I am sorry we failed you.We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Well, as you make your way to the hotel it looks almost stunning, and the lobby /sitting area matches. The rooms, they are out dated and they will have a stain on the carpet or a worn peice of furniture....it's a quality Inn motel not the hilton. You get what you pay for. I've been to this hotel about 7... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Hotel sits by itself so it is peaceful. Went to the area to go to the Bates Motel attraction and stayed there. Each room has a door to the outside so its great if you smoke. Room was clean and neat, would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Usually spend at least 2 to 3 nights a month there. My stay is always pleasant and staff caters to your needs.Rooms are clean and beds comfortable! I would recommend this hotel to friends.Its about 2 miles to downtown Media and close to a alot of shopping and restaurants.Very convenient to everything that is why I keep going back!Just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

My mother is in a retirement community about 10 minutes from the Quality Inn, and when the retirement community has guest rooms available it is cheaper for me to stay there. The Quality Inn is the closest available hotel for those times when there is no space at the retirement community. It's basically your vintage 1960 motel with outside access.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We spent two nights at this motel and paid $208, which was not worth the price. It was a hassle to get a discount checking in (AARP, Veterans), which amounted to about $5 per night. And, we were charged a $1.50 per night for the use of the safe, which we did not use. Fortunately, we found the charge before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Towson, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Things I liked. 24 Hour Diner on Site, hosts the free breakfast. Good Wifi Large Rooms Comfortable Bed Clean Feels Safe Things I didn't like: I know Media is a nice area, but it's not near a ton of stuff. Rates were a little high for my taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question