We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
11237 Shaw Avenue, Meadville, PA 16335
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Palmyra
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Needed a place to sleep, with some food in the early am. Room was small and older, but clean, warm, good hot water, and comfortable bed. Breakfast was sparse, but that's ok. We weren't willing to spend more money for a quick overnight. We ran the HVAC fan to drown out any traffic, snowplows, and the fridge (banging when compressor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great comments! I hope to see you in the future More 

Houston, TX
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Better than most Econolodge's. Never my favorite but this one was ok. Night clerk not very friendly. Very small room and bathroom. Room was hard to get to a comfortable temperature. No blanket. Poor breakfast. Room for improvement here. Kind of poorly lighted for a late night arrival.

Helpful?
Thank Slfhous
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

Peterborough, Ontario
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

Upon arrival we were greeted warmly, but when we arrived at our room we had to go back down. We had specifically requested a NON-adjoining room. After getting into the room we spent most of the evening killing lady bugs. They were in the window, behind the curtains, and crawling over the walls and beds. They kept coming in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4givN
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Reserved an ACCESSIBLE room at choice.com. This was unlike any accessible room we have stayed at--and we average 65-75 nights in hotels per year. There were no grab bars any where in bathroom--none near toilet, none in tub. The only accessible feature was a doorbell for the hearing impaired. Front desk employee Ryan was helpful in finding us a new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I'm very sorry for your inconvenience, I'm glad Ryan good help you out More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

Thought I booked a non smoking room. Got a smoking room. This seems to be a problem here. Going back to the booking site after the fact (AAA), they charge more for non smoking. Cheap rate that comes up shows smoking in the fine print That is bogus. Generally a decent hotel, service was ok; continental breakfast was nothing special... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deana B
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

Nothing fancy but a comfortable and clean stay, which is all I expect from a hotel. We appreciated the noon check out, too, which allowed us to have a relaxing morning. The staff were nice, and the location was convenient to the local theater and many restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank CDR_PDR
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments, I truly believe I have a great staff! We hope you visit us again in the near future More 

Niagara, Ontario
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

We stayed here two years ago, en route to Florida, and thought it was great value for the money, so decided to book again. Check in went well, until we got to the room and I thought the clerk had accidentally placed us in a smoking room - when we wanted non-smoking (turns out I had accidentally booked a smoking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank draddus13
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments, the staff takes pride in the clean rooms, make sure to call me if you arrive here again and I will take care of the smoking room issue More 

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

I booked a room at this place online and just needed to stay in the area one night. It (and all of the other chain motels around there) seemed a bit pricey considering the area. It was clean and the staff was pleasant. No frills, nor did I expect any. The breakfast was minimal. The access into the parking lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you in the future More 

New Douglas, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

The room was really small but the bathroom had plenty of room. Everything was clean and there were no issues with the room overall. Breakfast area was really cramped and not much variety offered. Just the very basics but it was enough to get us going and back on the road. Room rate was pricey but appeared to be inline... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I hope to see you in the future More 

Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

My family and I checked into this place today (09-04-15) and we were really disappointed with the overall quality of this hotel... The hotel has rooms for "smokers" and my family ended up staying in two room that smelled badly of smoke. My daughter and son have asthma and this caused problems with their breathing... The rooms looked bigger on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank drtbw11
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry for your stay, but when you book on line you get what we have left, front desk said you had never asked to switch rooms which we could have switched you, for the time, you might tell us you need a non smoking room, we would be more then happy to switch you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meadville
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Meadville Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#2 of 5 in Meadville
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
18.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
The Riverside Inn
The Riverside Inn
#1 of 1 in Cambridge Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Meadville
Quality Inn Meadville
#4 of 5 in Meadville
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#