We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added Erie KOA to your Saves list
6645 West Road, McKean, PA 16426
Hotel amenities
Erie KOA
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McKean
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Maitland, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We stopped in overnight at KOA Erie and the hospitality and facilities made us wish we could have stayed longer. They could not have been more accommodating of my family and the kids all commented on how nice the staff were giving them pedal cars for free and then treating them to icee's on a hot morning. Good park and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I just returned yesterday from my stay at the erie koa. I went for my birthday with my fiance and our german shepherd lab mix. (The place is very pet friendly, almost everyone had a dog, but you are not allowed to leave the site and leave your dog in the cabin which we didnt know and made things a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oshawa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We decided for a quick night away near Erie PA (and peach st shopping) and took a chance staying here. We only needed a primitive site as we had a tent. The site was beautiful under the tree near the washrooms. We went for a swim in the pool and the kids spent an hour or so in the gamesroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Erie KOA, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us during your recent trip to Erie and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is so great to hear that your family had a great time with our wonderful amenities like the swimming pool, game room and more. We do hope your s'mores and... More 

Greensburg
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Had the misfortune of getting a site near the road. Very loud with traffic, along with being beside a snorer. My 5 kids stopped by for lunch and the camp cops said they had to check in as a visitor and pay $8 PER PERSON just to visit for less than an hour. Said everyone's doing this. They were staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Erie KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do have certain guidelines that we ask all of our campers to follow both for insurance reasons as well as for the comfort of all our campers. One of those is to request that at all visitors pay a small fee in order to enjoy the amenities that... More 

Saxonburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We reserved a campsite for the Labor Day Weekend. We had to pay the full amount as a deposit because of it being a holiday. Understandable. What is not acceptable is that, when I received my confirmation email there was no mention of the fact that cancellations had to be made SEVEN days in advance!! Today, after finding out that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Erie KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do send out confirmation emails after every single booking is made, provided the guest gives us their email address. These are automatically generated and include our cancellation policy spelled out in great detail at the bottom of each one. Had it not been a holiday weekend we would... More 

Butler, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We got kickedout at 12a.m due to my dog getting out of the cabin! That was so cruel to be kicked out in the middle of the night with my 3 year old son sleeping in the car! It was the worst vacation ive ever had or even experienced........ I was treated very wrong and was so disrespected. I felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Erie KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate our guests leaving their honest feedback but wanted to take a moment to address some of your comments. You were asked to leave the park because you had left your dog unattended for nearly the entire day. During that period he did indeed escape from your... More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a nice campgrounds. We had a back in site which the campgrounds employees helped to back my husband in (40 ft motorhome), room to park tow vehicle and to pull out the slide out with room to spare, all services worked great and wifi was great at our site. Employees were around all the time. Office very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butler, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We recently spent a weekend at the Erie KOA. This was our fifth stay at the campground. The staff is friendly, the grounds and bathrooms are immaculate. However, we had the misfortune of being placed next to a family with four screaming , fighting kids. We spent most of our time at Presque Isle, but the time spent at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
75 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were greeted with a friendly welcome, they are working on the landscaping around the office. It looks very nice now and will be even better soon. We rented a bunkhouse cabin. We wanted one close to the bathroom but it is like being on a median on a busy highway. We recommend that you rent one further from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We chose this campground for a quick weekend away. We stayed there for the first time last fall and were pleasantly surprised so we decided to give it another try and we enjoyed this visit as well. The campground has a lot of trees and nice landscaping with a large pond in the center of the grounds. We stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Erie KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erie KOA

Address: 6645 West Road, McKean, PA 16426
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Erie Koa Hotel Mckean

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay