We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pocono Palace Resort

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Rt 209, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
Offers & Announcements
Super Savings up to 30%!
11 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pocono Palace Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    501
    389
    202
    154
    164
See reviews for
5
1,194
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1410)
  • Mar-May only
    (404)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (542)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (221)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (243)
All months
Meriden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I went to Pocono Palace for our anniversary and we had such a great time. The rooms are huge and the pools are awesome. The food, and shows were great. Customer service was excellent and we really enjoyed the weekend. We will definitely go back another time. Highly recommended. Thanks guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your anniversary with us! We're humbled to host such an important life event. We love that you found the suites so accommodating and you enjoyed our customer service, something we truly pride ourselves on. We hope to see you back soon! More 

New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We will be coming back! : ) Check in is at 3:30 PM we arrived at 9:00 AM ( Our room was ready around 3 PM ) They gave us an activities list and said we could go in for breakfast. *** Tip I would arrive early to do some of the activities / games they have going on during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Nothing makes us happier than to read a review that starts off with "We will be coming back!" We are thrilled you had such a great time and enjoyed your stay from start to end. We're even more amazed by the meticulously detailed review filled with tips and advice for other incoming guests. We certainly hope to see you back... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My 7th Wedding Anniversary, I thought since we spent our 2nd anniversary at Cove Haven, that maybe we should go back, but go to Pocono Palace (NOT)!! When we checked in I should of new what this stay was going to be like CUSTOMER SERVICE IS HORRIBLE!!! Training Classes are NEEDED. Very RUDE. (2) The room was ok but needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're terribly sorry your 7th wedding anniversary was not nearly as pleasant as it should have been. We're going to review this with the front desk to ensure guest service is expedient, polite, and always gracious and that housekeeping tackles the spiderwebs where they see them to ensure nobody is walking into them. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Travelers are raving about these Marshalls Creek hotels

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The people at the desk were helpful. We had a Lakeside room on the simpler side, just the heart shaped tub (and shower, of course.) Other rooms offer private swimming pools, elevated champagne tubs, even private saunas. I don't understand the fascination with round beds. They are not comfortable for tall people. The room was decorated nicely, and was clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you had a great stay with us, but we're sorry about the wait on the in-room service for your towels. It certainly shouldn't have taken that long. We'll review this with housekeeping. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of my favourite places to stay. The adult only policy helps to make it wonderful. The rooms are fun, and the amenities fantastic. Love the private pools in the rooms. I have stayed in 4 different styles of rooms to date, my favourite being the Fantasy App,e, which gives you a wonderful balcony overlooking the lake. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

This sounds like an all-around solid experience at the Pocono Palace. We're so glad you had such a great experience and enjoyed the Fantasy Apple, CXO Rob, and the food. We look forward to seeing you back in the future! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in time says 3:00 on website but when we booked it said 3:30 which was ok. We arrived at 3:45. I believe a gentleman named Matthew was the one checking us in. He said our room wasn't ready yet so we could go sit in the bar till it's ready. I asked how long and was told 15-20 minutes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're terribly sorry about check-in. There is no excuse for having your suite take that long to prepare and then not have it be as clean as it should have been. Please consider e-mailing your primary contact information to poconoromance@covepoconoresorts.com and a manager will reach out to you. More 

West Babylon, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have been going to Pocono Palace for the past five years. Things have changed so much. We got there a little early and had to wait 5 hours to get our room. The pool in the room was full of scum and cloudy. The Jacuzzi in the room was also full of sediments. Unfortunately, I noticed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at Pocono Palace. We can assure you that the changes you're talking about- the golf course being repurposed- were made with the best interests of our guests in mind. Less than 5% of our guests used the golf course in 2014, which is a shame because it's such a large space. Of... More 

Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the worst place to stay, my husband and I checked in and out the same day. The room was dirty, the window looked like it had a bullethole in it. I would not recommend anyone to stay here. The place was no is run down and out dated. Either condem this place or just rebuild it from scratch.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're terribly sorry to read this. We feel awful you checked out the same day and did not find anything about the resort to your liking. More 

Queens, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a place! My fiance and I went for a romantic getaway in early January. The grounds were covered in snow so we just stayed in, but our room was AMAZING!! We got the best room, the Roman Tower (you have to, at least once)! Unbelievable. Sauna, heart-shaped pool, fireplace, jacuzzi overlooking the living room, round king-sized bed. And we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We love that you had a great time and enjoyed a romantic getaway with your fiance. Of course, we're not fully satisfied that your stay wasn't as good as it could have been so we're taking your comments about what did not go so well and seeing how we can address those items. When you're booking through third party sites,... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found Pocono Palace as a last minute overnight get away. We found a decent deal online. Since our kids were out of town with the grandparents we wanted to go somewhere where we didn't have to worry about other children and this was perfect! Was nothing but other couples. We arrived a little early for check in so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Nothing quite as exciting as a last minute overnight get away! We're incredibly sorry about the malfunction with the AC- we typically have an overnight maintenance person available but it's likely somebody had been unable to make it into work that night. We know these problems can arise at any given moment and we want to be prepared for them.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,018 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (626)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (208)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (63)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Other (219)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Champagne Tower (55)
Viewed
Club Lodge Golf Suite (29)
Viewed
Club Lodge Lake Suite (26)
Viewed
Fairway Suite (22)
Viewed
Fantasy Apple Suite (52)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Lakeside Chalet (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
Roman Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalls Creek
15.6 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#1 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,107 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
6.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 9 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
13.6 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 stars 1,171 reviews
13.9 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 stars 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay