We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Lock Haven hotels

BEST WESTERN Lock Haven

101 East Walnut Street, Lock Haven, PA 17745
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Lock Haven to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
76%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Lock Haven
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Allen K Salem
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    26
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
20
14
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room was clean and the staff very accommodating. Last minute changes due to the weather required us to extend our stay an additional night. Service was with a smile. What a refreshing change! Kudos to the staff!! Reasonably priced and suited our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Reasonably priced compared to the other hotel in the area. Not as up to date but very clean and adequate. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful each time we've stayed during the last four years my daughter has attended Lock Haven University.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olanta, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay here 3 or 4 nights every week for business. All the staff is super friendly and courteous. There breakfast is excellent and I love their brand of coffee. I wouldn't stay any where else when in the Lock Haven area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bestwesternlockhaven, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Best Western Lock Haven. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our accommodations and the great coffee that we offer. The entire Best Western team members looks forward to seeing you each and every time that you are in the area. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager More

Cedar Run, NJ, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Breakfast selection was okay but I do not care for powdered eggs. Prefer scrambled and breakfast sausages or bacon. Room was clean, hotel is quiet and service is friendly. good place to stay when working in the area with easy access to major roads.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternlockhaven, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality during your recent stay. We are very proud of clean comfortable guest rooms and friendly staff. On our breakfast menu we do offer a different meal each day such as eggs & ham or eggs & sausage, but your suggestion in offering bacon will be considered. Thank you for taking... More

york, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were passing through this area. This hotel wasn't too far from I80 and was nice and quiet. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. I wish there would have been a fast food or other restaraunt within walking distance. Perfect hotel if you are visiting Loch Haven University.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternlockhaven, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again soon. April Welshans General Manager. More

Cedar Run, NJ, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Good value at a reasonable cost. Front desk was helpful with directions to local restaurants. Coffee inn the breakfast area was especially good and eating area is well maintained. Room is clean and up to date flat screen TV with multiple stations available.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwesternlockhaven, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at our hotel our goal is to offer the superior guest service to all our guests. With your review on your recent stay, it let's us know that we are showing our best. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager More

Ambler, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Many issues: no hot water to shower, loose wall paper, facet with high pitch noise when on, rusted toilet paper dispenser, loose wall paper, freezing fitness room, bathroom door with old condensation marks. Had to ask the manager if we be reimbursed for the room. Manager had to talk to owner who did comp the room, but it was an... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternlockhaven, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay at the Best Western Lock Haven. We did have a problem with our hot water heater and we were able to get hot water restored by 7:45am. Unfortunately, a prior guest had turned off the HVAC in the fitness room and with the extreme temperatures, the room... More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel is terrible. We stayed for a field hockey tournament. The hotel smelled of smoke, which is not fit for any athlete, or person with allergies. They have non-smoking rooms on smoking floors, which makes no sense at all. They allow pets and the dog in the room adjoining us barked all night, the staff did nothing about it.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesternlockhaven, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay at Best Western Lock Haven. We do note on the website that we offer smoking and non-smoking rooms. Unfortunately, the room that you reserved was located on the same floor as our smoking rooms and we were able to move you to a non-smoking floor as you... More

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room with nice fridge. I've used the hotel many times over the years and never had a problem! Breakfast was laid out early which was very helpful for my trip. Check in and out very speedy. Parking area well lit. I've checked in late many times and never had a problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwesternlockhaven, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager More

Lock Haven, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Don't expect too much "flashy" extras in this hotel but for the price it's a great hotel. Each room has a little table for doing work, a decent sized fridge, and a nice looking TV. Not to mention the beds, in my opinion, are EXTREMELY comfortable! If your looking just for a place to relax for a little bit and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwesternlockhaven, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We get a lot of compliments on how comfortable our beds are. We hope you will come back to see us again soon. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager More

Been to BEST WESTERN Lock Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lock Haven

Also Known As:
Best Western Lock Haven Hotel Lock Haven
Best Western Lock Haven Hotel
Lock Haven Best Western
Address: 101 East Walnut Street, Lock Haven, PA 17745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lock Haven
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Lock Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lock Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.