We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Lock Haven

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 East Walnut Street, Lock Haven, PA 17745
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked here because it seemed to have the best rate, and had availability. Seemed to be centrally located. It's a clean hotel. My room was clean. TV was a little finicky but I played with the plug a little and didnt have any problems after. Only complaints I would have is that the bed was pretty hard, so I didnt... More 

Helpful?
Thank teoma1970
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Hi Teoma1970. I admire you in completing the Frozen Snot race. We hear great comments about the race from other participates. I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. Here at Best Western Lock Haven we are very proud of our friendly guest service and our clean rooms. The staff here... More 

Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Great staff, very friendly and professional. Breakfast is filling and hot. Rooms were clean, spacious, fresh smelling. and well lit. Shower/tub extremely clean, plenty of hot water and decent shower gel. An awesome stay in a small town hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank briancG4472WP
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Brian, we love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Best Western Lock Haven. As you mentioned our town might be small but you can have an awesome time here, from great family owned restaurants to small town stores to shop at. We look forward to seeing you again, soon. Sincerely April Welshans General Manger. More 

Toronto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Very good hotel and located close to where I needed to be. Staff went out of their way to make my stay very pleasant. We had considered changing hotels when or trip was extended beyond our original reservation dates, but after considering a few other places we decided to stay because the staff was so helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denis D
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you choose to stay longer with us because you had such a pleasant stay. Our Best Western team are always ready to assist our guests in helping to find a great restaurant or even to give directions to the local shops downtown. More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this property about 10 years ago and it was terrible! Some of the more recent reviews have been critical. Anyhow, the front desk staff was very pleasant and the breakfast buffet was pretty good. The room was on the small size and the bathroom does feel cramped but a cruise ship stateroom is moreso. The biggest issue... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirbyk
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Kirbyk for your review. We recently have upgraded the guests rooms with new lighting and wall coverings. I noticed that your recent stay was in a Queen room, which is a smaller room type. May I suggest requesting a larger room on your next trip. This will give you the extra space the you desire. Sincerely, April... More 

Kingston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

Great room and comfortable bed. The price was right and served the purpose. Only thing bad was that whenever anyone in the other room turned the water on or flushed the toilet, we were able to hear it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teresa K
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Hello Teresa. Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your clean comfortable room. We certainly hope to see you again. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager More 

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Location was perfect for an event at Lock Haven University. The service was fine and breakfast was quick and easy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Our stay was short, but everything was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robin S
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Hello Robin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Lock Haven. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Good accommodation, beds and pillows, very helpful staff however disappointed with the usual poor American quality breakfast offered at so many motels of this price range. No guest laundry. These hotels are usually more expensive that other similar chains for no additional service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennefer T
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Thank you Jennifer for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. Here at the Best Western Lock Haven we offer our guests a hot complimentary breakfast, coin operated washer and dryers, free WIFI and local calls. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the... More 

Gap, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff was more than helpful and so friendly. The girls made us feel right at home. We will most definitely recommend this hotel in and be back very soon.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Hello Michelle I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We love that you feel right at home here at the Best Western Lock Haven. We appreciate the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager More 

Mechanicsburg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

What a beautiful drive to this hotel, the staff was wonderful and kind, rooms were clean and updated, they could use a few more outlets in the room.ample parking,dining very close by. easy to get on and off highways.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila T
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Hello Sheila, thank you for your review. The Pennsylvania Allegany mountains are especially beautiful this time of the year. We are easily located from route 220 and from downtown Lock Haven, close to restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, April Welshans General Manager More 

wayne, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Overall the staff were very helpful, clean hotel, comfortable beds, excellent free coffee in the lobby. Hot water could have been hotter in the shower. We checked in very late at night and the process took less than 5 minutes. We will stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William P
april1234, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lock Haven, responded to this review

Thank you William for your comments. I am happy that you enjoyed the coffee and the comfort of your room. Our staff members are always at your assistance to make sure the check in process goes smoothly and quickly. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. April Welshans, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lock Haven
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
3.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
23.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
24.1 mi away
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay