We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
50 Spring Street, Lock Haven, PA 17745
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    29
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
11
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location is perfect for visiting Lock Haven University. You can literally walk to it from the hotel. You can also walk to local eateries, bars, and coffee shops. The decor is lively with green and orange prints and the lobby and rooms are tastefully decorated. The pool is very small, but would do in a pinch. It was too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great experience, very clean overall and staff was very nice. Only complaint is breakfast was not so good, one morning we tried the eggs and both mine and my husband's were so hard we couldn't even put a fork in them. But not a deal breaker, we went over to dunkin for coffee anyways! We were also able to swim... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear Genie H, We appreciate that you have come back to stay with us, we take it as a compliment that you enjoyed a previous stay and came back again. We are so glad this stay was just as great as your last visit to Lock Haven, PA. Thank you for noticing our cleanliness and our staff we do our... More 

Brick, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

The property is average. Not overly fancy, but enough to be welcoming. Breakfast was basic. Instant eggs, hard boiled eggs, Canadian bacon, waffles, fruit, cereal, milks, juices and coffee. No potatoes. Gym was freezing. Indoor pool had a cover over it. The room was huge. Free parking. Right next to McDonald's and dunkin donuts. Nearest Starbucks 20 miles away. Every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear Michelle174, We appreciate your taking the time to write a review! It's great to hear your room had ample in space to provide comfortable accommodations. Our pool has a temporary maintenance issue which will be corrected shortly. Our hotel is located in a downtown area providing for ease of access to various business, meal, and activity options. There is... More 

New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We were visiting our daughter at Penn State and this was the closest highly rated hotel available. It was expensive (because it was Parent Weekend and that's how they make their money), but for the price you would think you would get decent service. I was wrong! Terrible service, small room, no better than a Motel 6 (which would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to hear that you were displeased with your accommodations. Our goal is your satisfaction, we did not achieve such during your stay. Hotel rates do fluctuate with seasons and availability. Please give us a second try when you are in the area! Jill Engdahl Executive Housekeeper More 

Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

First visit to Lock Haven. Noted hotel was within walking distance to center of town, which it would have been had the temp been over 20 degrees F. Comfortable, clean and reasonable price - not the 'fracking' premium that seems to be attached to a lot of Williamsport properties. Could have used an extra comforter on the bed and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear Brad F, We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel! It's great to hear you enjoyed your first visit to our small city in central PA. Yes, we are walking distance to down town which is a pleasant stroll in the warmer months. We are glad you found much value for the price of our accommodations that... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

This hotel knows how to take care of guests. The front desk staff always goes above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. The hotel is comfortable, up to date, and convenient. The breakfast is simple, but hot and good, and there's plenty of coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield Team L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear CaptainSteveG, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that you are well taken care of each and every time you stay with us. We appreciate your continued business and loyalty! Take Care! Rachel E. Harkey General Manager More 

Milton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I do a lot of traveling with work and have been in Lock Haven 6 times over the last 7 months. I happened to run across this hotel a few months ago and will not stay in another hotel in Lock Haven. The rooms are clean and up to date, the rates are affordable, and the service is second to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear Jbalk2010, Wonderful comments about our hotel! We take great pride in doing our best to provide superior accommodations for our area. Specifically mentioning our great service and clean rooms, is very pleasing to hear. We enjoy reading these reviews and your feed back is important to us. Your headline was super pleasing to read, and made my day! Advising... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

PERFECT nights stay. Within walkin distance to some quick fast food. Hotel pool, whirlpool and workout room were small but were nice. Both were empty when I went into them and I enjoyed that. The lobby are is great. Free computer access, complimentary lemonade, a snack bar with microwave and the ability to grab a beer and go back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear iamragdolly, Superb review! Your comments are so very pleasing read, taking your time to put down such nice words is very appreciated. With regard to the beds being comfortable, it is great to hear you rested well. A dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool all to yourself can be quite a treat, glad you enjoyed it! Almost as... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We were in town to visit family, and also conveniently got to go to the boat regatta. Location was great rooms were clean and still smelled brand new! The hotel staff was very nice! Not sure of the gentleman's name but he called up to our room within 10 minutes of arriving to make sure everything was ok and our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear Genie H I have just looked over your review, and your overall experience is very important to us! Your mention of the hotel smelling new still after we are going to be five years old is excellent, and I am very pleased to read that comment. However, I am let down to find out that your room was not... More 

North Royalton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

very pleasant place, clean, decorated with bright colors.. rooms are nice, lobby's very inviting...would highly recommend this hotel..wi fi worked well for us..employees all have been very nice..wish we had thought to bring our bathing suits, pool looks inviting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lock Haven, responded to this review

Dear marm64, We are delighted with your review! Your headline sums up our goal to be "great accommodations" The decor here is modern and the bright colors are eye catching we are glad you agree. Our staff is always happy to take care of guests needs. It is disappointing to hear your were not able to partake in a dip... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question