We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Bucks County Hotel

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
400 Oxford Valley Road, Langhorne, PA 19047
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015
RoyM1336 South Windsor, Connecticut
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    148
    71
    53
    29
See reviews for
270
33
33
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (531)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (219)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
See the most recent reviews
South Windsor, Connecticut
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

The $109 we spent for a one night stay in this hotel was a great value. We had a huge room with 2 double beds that looked as if it had recently been refurbished. Parking was convenient, lobby was gorgeous with a huge gas fireplace, in room refrig with free water and free wi fi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at our hotel, feedback is very important to our team. We were excited to learn that you enjoyed our new look, and that our team provided you with an excellent experience. We look forward to serving you again next time your travels bring you to our area. Best regards, Scott... More 

West Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I stayed here for one night and at 6am the fire alarm went off and everyone evacuated only to get to the bottom of the stairs to be told by a gray haired manager not to worry, the sprinklers are having issues and we can go back to our rooms. This is after climbing down 12 flights of stairs. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide us with feedback about your stay at our hotel. Guest service and an enjoyable stay for each and every guest is our number one goal at the Sheraton Bucks County. Your safety and that of our other guests is of great importance to us. I apologize for the... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

When I first check into the Sheraton, I was overwhelmed with disappointment. I paid for a Club Level accommodation. However, the room was old, the bed squeaky, the pillows matted, furniture dated and the bathroom in disrepair. I just happened to be in the lobby the following morning complaining about my room to my colleague when someone walked by and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to complete a review about the Sheraton Bucks County on Tripadvisor.com. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and found them to be clean, inviting, as well as comfortable. We were sorry to learn of the issues you had with the Club lounge being closed due to... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I work in the hospitality industry and I know how things work. First: we booked a romantic package where it says "late check out 4 pm if available" ok I uderstand IF. But I called them saying we would get married that day two weeks before, and asked for it. They denied on the phone. At check in they didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review

I certainly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. While I appreciate your taking the time to provide such a detailed list of the issues you encountered, I am very sorry that it was necessary for you to do so. I hope you will accept my apologies for your justified disappointment... More 

Lake Ridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Sheraton Bucks County eleven times before if my arithmetic is right and we've always had a good experience here, but the property was getting worn out the last time we visited in April 2014. Well, we stayed there again last night (29 December 2014) and we were all very pleasantly surprised. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent correspondence that you submitted to Tripadvisor regarding Sheraton Bucks County Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your wonderful experience during your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you really like our new guest rooms and the improvements that we have made to our hotel. We appreciate you... More 

West Babylon, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Stayed here a few weeks ago for an event. The lobby was decorated beautifully for the holidays. Thy did run out of luggage carts upon checking in so I did have to wait a few minutes. The room and bathroom were clean but they did have some wear and tear in the corners. The beds were amazing!!! It felt like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and will use them to better our efforts for a more positive experience. I am thrilled that you had such a positive stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed our facilities and convenient location.... More 

Akron, OH
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

If you're traveling for business in Bucks County, this is a decent, but not great option. Rooms were somewhat dated. Thin walls: could hear neighbors talking at conversational level (NOT a shouting match). Doors slamming. Room was not thoroughly cleaned (e.g. stray pretzel laying in plain sight on the carpet).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about you our recent stay at our hotel. I was happy to hear that you thought our hotel was a good option for business travelers. I apologize you were disturbed by noise during your stay, and you were not pleased with the conditions in your room. I will have... More 

Carmel, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

My little boy, Brian, & I participated in Variety-Phila's December 5th Private Sesame Place event for special needs families. Coming from NY, I opted to stay over at the closest Hotel, & Sheraton is across the street. Being the park was open & beautifully lit, our 9th floor view was lovely. I checked in w/a delightful representative named Fernanda who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to complete a review about the Sheraton Bucks County hotel though tripadvisor.com. We are very pleased to hear you had memorable experience at Sheraton Bucks and our staff was able to provide a great experience for your son's visit to Sesame Place. We take great pride to make sure all our great enjoy there stay... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

When I called to make a reservation for 2 rooms we were told we could have a late check out because there was a child's event that ended @ 4. We have a 2 year old that naps in early afternoon.We were assured this would not be an issue.upon our arrival we were told no late check outs .when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review

I certainly appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your experience at our hotel. My sincere apologies for the issues you had with one of our managers that were on duty during your stay; it causes me great concern when I hear of an instance when we have failed a customer. I will speak to the manager... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We had our family Thanksgiving dinner here which was a buffet. Food was OK..Nothing spectacular although my mom raved about the prime rib and the butternut squash was excellent. Good price for the meal which included beverages. They were understaffed so had trouble keeping up with the dirty plates and beverage refills but very friendly staff. Since it was fairly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review

I certainly appreciate you taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding the Thanksgiving Day meal you had at our hotel. We were delighted to hear that your Mother raved about her food, that you thought the meal to be a great value, and that you found our staff to be friendly. I have shared your feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities