We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Bucks County Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
400 Oxford Valley Road, Langhorne, PA 19047
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Stewart S Saint Joseph, Michigan
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    146
    70
    52
    29
See reviews for
269
33
33
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (526)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (219)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Top Contributor
379 reviews 379 reviews
83 hotel reviews
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a speaker at a conference here. The hotel is visually beautiful, inside and out. The building is nicely appointed and clean. However, I had no hot water in my room, even after 3 complaints. Shower did not work. There was 1 elevator out and we had to walk the stairs when crowded in the lobby. The bar is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We were happy to learn that you found our hotel to be nicely appointed and very clean, our team takes great pride in providing our guests with a good experience. We apologize that you had issues... More 

Newark, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sheraton Bucks County is across the street from Sesame Place, Langhorne, PA. The hotel has been there forever. My oldest son is now 24 and my youngest daughter just turned eight. We stayed there years ago and again recently on one our trips to Sesame Place. It is clean and convenient to the theme park. It's great to be able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to complete a review about the Sheraton Bucks County hotel though tripadvisor.com. We are very pleased to hear you have had some very memorable family experiences at our hotel. We take great pride to make sure all our great enjoy there stay with us. We were delighted to learn that you have always found our... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have recently started staying with Starwood Hotels, I usually stay with the Springhill Suites when I visit here and I will be returning there! I waited 10 minutes to check in which normally would not be a big deal, except I could see a few staff members walking back and forth, maybe they were busy. I go to bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Guest service and an enjoyable stay are for each and every guest is our number one goal at the Sheraton Bucks County. Your safety and that of our other guests is of great importance to us. I apologize for the fact that you... More 

long island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stay at the Sheraton Bucks County every summer during our trip to Sesame Place. The staff is always friendly, and able to give our family adjoining rooms. It's just across the street from Sesame Place, so it's easy to get the kids up and out to the park early for the character breakfast. It's clean, close to many family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Bucks County Hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We were excited to learn that you found our hotel to be clean; and that you and your family think it is an ideal location to stay when you are visiting Sesame Place. We look forward to serving you again... More 

Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I don't even remember how many years we have been coming to this event however you all have always delivered! I want to shout out a huge thank you again to Dave Cantor who again in banquets is so attentive and we absolutely appreciate you so much! Dave Weber who asked us periodically during the day if we needed anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review about your stay at the Sheraton Bucks County Hotel with the Trip Advisor Community. We appreciate you providing us with feedback of such a positive nature; David Cantor and Dave Weber were delighted that you recognized them for providing you with outstanding service.Our goal is that all of our guests experience the service levels... More 

South Windsor, Connecticut
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

The $109 we spent for a one night stay in this hotel was a great value. We had a huge room with 2 double beds that looked as if it had recently been refurbished. Parking was convenient, lobby was gorgeous with a huge gas fireplace, in room refrig with free water and free wi fi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at our hotel, feedback is very important to our team. We were excited to learn that you enjoyed our new look, and that our team provided you with an excellent experience. We look forward to serving you again next time your travels bring you to our area. Best regards, Scott... More 

West Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I stayed here for one night and at 6am the fire alarm went off and everyone evacuated only to get to the bottom of the stairs to be told by a gray haired manager not to worry, the sprinklers are having issues and we can go back to our rooms. This is after climbing down 12 flights of stairs. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and provide us with feedback about your stay at our hotel. Guest service and an enjoyable stay for each and every guest is our number one goal at the Sheraton Bucks County. Your safety and that of our other guests is of great importance to us. I apologize for the... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

When I first check into the Sheraton, I was overwhelmed with disappointment. I paid for a Club Level accommodation. However, the room was old, the bed squeaky, the pillows matted, furniture dated and the bathroom in disrepair. I just happened to be in the lobby the following morning complaining about my room to my colleague when someone walked by and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to complete a review about the Sheraton Bucks County on Tripadvisor.com. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms and found them to be clean, inviting, as well as comfortable. We were sorry to learn of the issues you had with the Club lounge being closed due to... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I work in the hospitality industry and I know how things work. First: we booked a romantic package where it says "late check out 4 pm if available" ok I uderstand IF. But I called them saying we would get married that day two weeks before, and asked for it. They denied on the phone. At check in they didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review

I certainly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. While I appreciate your taking the time to provide such a detailed list of the issues you encountered, I am very sorry that it was necessary for you to do so. I hope you will accept my apologies for your justified disappointment... More 

Lake Ridge, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Sheraton Bucks County eleven times before if my arithmetic is right and we've always had a good experience here, but the property was getting worn out the last time we visited in April 2014. Well, we stayed there again last night (29 December 2014) and we were all very pleasantly surprised. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott H, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent correspondence that you submitted to Tripadvisor regarding Sheraton Bucks County Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your wonderful experience during your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you really like our new guest rooms and the improvements that we have made to our hotel. We appreciate you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question