We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2101 Columbia Avenue, Lancaster, PA 17603
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Lancaster
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Sandra Z Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    61
    82
    41
    44
See reviews for
108
51
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

very clean and affordable. we travel often for sons football. thank you to the very friendly staff always a pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanover, PA
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed for one night and our experience was OK. This hotel is older and very basic -- and we chose it based on the location and the price. We only really needed a place to sleep and bathroom facilities since we were arriving late and leaving early in the morning. Here's my bare-bones review: Plus side:... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holland, Ny 14080
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't measure the property by the cover (view from outside). Room was very clean, bed was comfortable, service was adequate. Apparently the room has been renovated,

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms way to small. Beds had dirty blankets and sheets. Room smelled. Too much noise outside until way after midnight. Pillows were horrible.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brockport, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is always clean and affordable. There are no frills, but if you are looking for inexpensive and clean, this is it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property needs quite a bit of rennovation and renewal inside the rooms and outside of the rooms as per stairways, walkways etc.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous Trip Advisor Member, We started the renovation of the rooms on March 10th and we are half way done. By the end of April, every single room will be completely done and we hope our future guests will be pleased. In the meantime, we thank you for taking the time to give us your honest opinion. More 

Holland, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the worst places I have ever stayed. The outside stairs were crumbling, as mentioned in another review. There is an Indian restaurant sort of attached. I love the smell, but if you don't, this is not the place for you. There was no water pressure in the shower. It was like the water was being gently poured from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us because of a minor plumbing problem that would have taken 5 minutes to fix if you had called the front desk to report the issue. I am sure that the toilet not flushing properly could have been taken care of, while you took your dog for... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a really great experience at the Travelodge newly remodeled very nice people clean room smelled good rain showers great location and all !!overall I had a really great stay and I would repeat ! Very welcoming people too

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question