We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2101 Columbia Avenue, Lancaster, PA 17603
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 25%
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
35tracyd Flemington, West Virginia
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    68
    92
    47
    50
See reviews for
124
60
20
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (291)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months

Travelers are raving about these Lancaster hotels

New York City, New York
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was great to have a place to sleep while visiting Amish Country and Hershey. Rooms were clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So I book this online. We had booked sever other hotels using the same website and they were great. We pulled up to this sketchy motel and were like "oh hellll to the no!" We asked to see the rooms. Oh my. We opened the door and were smacked in the face with an awful smell. Oh Dady me. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear UNKNOWN guest What a vivid imagination and colorful depiction of what you described as a 10 minutes stay in this hotel, though we are puzzled by some of your statements such as “it’s remains used to paint” It is also a mystery why some people think that the breakfast items should be lingering on display all day long instead... More 

East Lansing, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of most poorly maintained facilities we have ever stayed in. Filthy carpets, tub mat, tile floor etc. Everything is old and showing its age. In addition we returned one evening to find the cleaning staff had not fully closed our door. Fortunately nothing was missing.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear guest from Michigan, We apologize on behalf of the housekeepers for not closing your door properly after cleaning the room and wished you had shared your concerns with us at the beginning of your stay. Once again, we are sorry that the three days you spent with us were less than satisfactory. More 

Fort Washington, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was in town for a basketball tournament in Mayheim, Pennsylvania. We wanted to stay in the same hotel as the team in Lititz, Pennsylvania. Unfortunately, all the hotels within that radius were all sold out. After asking my assistant to help secure a room for us, she found Travelodge. What sold us was that the hotel was located not too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review

Would you please verify the location of the hotel you stayed at as we do not have a pool in front of the builing and we have no records of your name in our system More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

BEWARE !!! Booked a 2 night stay online when we got there we checked in and went into our room as I always do I check the beds . I pulled up the blankets and sheets to check them and what I saw turned my stomach , bed bugs crawling and blood stains all over the mattress . I went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review

RESPONSE POSTED TO TRIPADVISOR 7.18.15 On Saturday July 18th, we asked Trip Advisor to get in touch with you regarding your review. We are expecting a phone call from you or an email to verify the location of the hotel you stayed at. Our hotel is located 2 miles away from downtown Lancaster and 8 miles away from the outlets.... More 

Melbourne, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very accommodating staff. Older hotel so I did not expect luxury. No issues. Comfortable bed. Looked like quite a few out of town workers who sat outside their rooms and talked and smoked...could intimidate some people but I saw no issues.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have visited this hotel in the past found it clean centrally located to downtown Lancaster and very helpful. I thought the last time the hotel itself needed some upgrading. Well I guess they have decided not to upgrade and thus have gone down hill. Our real complaint had to do with the carpeying in the room . When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear guest We always hope that our guests enjoy their stay with us, and regret that yours was not, and are sorry to lose your patronage. However we need to contradict your statements regarding the hotel renovations. The rooms were renovated in March and April 2015, and upon completion of the work, we had someone shampoo the carpets in All... More 

Philadelphia area
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room needed much work. There was a nice flat screen TV and it was nice to have a mini refrigerator and microwave but the tub was stained and the fixtures didn't work well. One of the outlets by the bed was sitting out of the wall. The clock radio was on the floor behind the night table. The room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
8.0 mi away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#22 of 36 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#17 of 36 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
8.4 mi away
Travelodge Lancaster East/Strasburg
6.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#21 of 36 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay