We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2101 Columbia Avenue, Lancaster, PA 17603
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
love_tbaby
Rate this Hotel

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    58
    81
    37
    43
See reviews for
104
51
19
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (251)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Holland, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

One of the worst places I have ever stayed. The outside stairs were crumbling, as mentioned in another review. There is an Indian restaurant sort of attached. I love the smell, but if you don't, this is not the place for you. There was no water pressure in the shower. It was like the water was being gently poured from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I had a really great experience at the Travelodge newly remodeled very nice people clean room smelled good rain showers great location and all !!overall I had a really great stay and I would repeat ! Very welcoming people too

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watertown, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cigarette holes in sheets, had to wear socks in the shower(so scummy), had people banging on my door at 430 AM. I ONLY RATED THIS ONE STAR BECAUSE THERE WAS OBVIOUSLY NO LOWER RATING. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. NO KIDDING!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ancram, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was satisfactory, Clean. The only things that were negative were the icy drive and parking and the nothing breakfast. A terrible cup of coffee and a mini sweet bun. I had to search for somewhere to buy something more filling and that doesn't make it for me when I am in a rush to get back on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was somewhat disappointed with this place, the wifi was not working good at all, very disappointing, the other tenants made NOISE from around 11 to 5:30 am, reported them and nothing was done,reported them again,and woman clerk claimed she would be put out,Never happened, so we got NO sleep during our stay, On the plus side was ,it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry that your stay was not as restful as you expected. If I recollect correctly, you were checked in at 11 am in the morning and to my knowledge you were treated with courtesy. The guests who were making the noise were given a warning by the owner of the hotel and night audit did not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question