We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel packages
2100 Lincoln Hwy E. (Rt. 30 East), Lancaster, PA 17602
Announcement
2015 Package Deals
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Share an Experience

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    50
    37
    23
    36
See reviews for
121
19
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Tired of the winter cold we booked two adjoining rooms here so the children could enjoy the waterpark. The Wingate next door is nicer but you would have to walk through the parking lot to get to the waterpark; no fun on a wintry day. The waterpark is fine for toddlers to pre-teens. Very shallow for the most part but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We certainly would have liked to have the chance to correct any items you had a concern with during your stay, rather than hearing about them after your check out. We strive very hard to make each guests stay as pleasant as possible.... More 

Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very professional and the breakfast fantastic. They let us check in at 9:30am and let us use the waterpark all day. We got our room keys at 4pm. Our room was on the first floor and were very fortunate to be one of the newly renovated rooms. We had a flat screen tv, microwave, new beds.... The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature... More 

Thurmont, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Inside and out this place is in much need of renovations. The pool was okay. I am glad we did not spend the extra $12 for the "water park", it really didn't look worth the money. The night we stayed in March was chilly, so we needed to run the heater. Well, it's either run the heat full force, or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We certainly would have liked to have the chance to correct any items you had a concern with during your stay, rather than hearing about them after your check out. I'm not sure what advertisements or pictures you saw that you felt were... More 

Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very dirty, molded and outdated. The pool was dirty. The water in the water park was dirty. The bathtub drain did not drain. The tub spout did not work. The shower curtain had black mold on it. There was no WiFi. There was no free HBO. We never were told that there was free breakfast. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We certainly would have liked to have the chance to correct any items you had a concern with during your stay, rather than hearing about them after your check out. I would like to clarify some items that you mentioned. We do have... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking for a weekend away to do some swimming and celebrate my son's 2nd birthday. We found the Lancaster Caribbean and decided to spend the weekend at the Budget Host Inn. We had both sets of grandparents join us for the weekend. Overall, we had an awesome weekend. The value for the money was totally worth it. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family... More 

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We picked this hotel because of their indoor waterpark. It was excellent for our family. The winter has been rough on us and we wanted to visit some place close by for the weekend. Great visit and the breakfast was fantastic. We had a wonderful time !

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Waterpark mediocre. Good for little kids and above 8 nothing for a 5 year old. Small breakfast room too crowded for 70 room hotel especially with families. Coffee only available at breakfast. Only microwave was in breakfast room and at the front desk. Also had Roach in our room. Internet on a timer but kept dropping out before having to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We certainly would have liked to have the chance to correct any items you had a concern with during your stay, rather than hearing about them after your check out. We strive very hard to make each guests stay as pleasant as possible.... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have enjoyed this place for the second year in a row. My kids love this place. I won't to thank Alexis our housekeeper, She rocks. I would love to receive special and coupons in the mail or by email.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We wanted a weekend getaway with water park. We got what we wanted but not without the crowds. The room was OK but I didn't think my family was as safe as some of the rooms or hotels I've visited. Wifi access wasn't very good in the room. We had an end room and perhaps that's the reason. Television was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More 

Hicksville, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

smiley faces Good service. good breakfast.my kids love the water park. and the pool........................................................................................... michelle beautiful eyes......

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question