We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel packages
2100 Lincoln Hwy E. (Rt. 30 East), Lancaster, PA 17602
Announcement
2015 Package Deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    71
    66
    42
    25
    42
See reviews for
156
25
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our stay at the Budget Host Inn was very enjoyable. The Inn itself was very clean and the rooms were clean. They have a nice size indoor pool. The pool and pool area are kept in very good condition. The Inn offers a hot breakfast in the morning which was really good and a wonderful extra. I would suggest they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I don't know where to start. I booked this way in advance before coming here from Texas,for dates July 28 thru August 3rd) the website gives a lot of false information and pictures. It looks nothing like it. A dumpster full of trash looks and smells better than this place. I literally stayed in the room 10 minutes and HAD... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We end up getting moved twice because the first room was never clean. Soap scum in the tub, hair in the bed, and gummy bears on the floor floor for starters. And that was just the first room. The second had a roach in it. And I as I went down to complain my wife found rodent feces. This place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a surprise trip for my wife and self. No prior plans were made in advance . When we arrived in Lancaster, PA we checked several hotel in the heart of town. I came across your place, also impressed with no smell of smoke when we walked in, AARP excepted, we decided to stay the entire weekend. Conventions of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host you and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More 

Glassboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last weekend we were passing thru Lancaster. We had a very nice time shopping and stayed at this hotel. We did not have a reservation but they had suite room. The room was very spacious with two tv, two bathrooms, and 2 queen bed with sofa bed. Plenty of room. The indoor pool was heated and very nice since it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Our suites are perfect for traveling families, giving them 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and plenty of room to relax. The free hot breakfast is a... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I pondered how to rate this hotel overall and decided on poor, mainly due to the room, which I'll get to, shortly. We knew by virtue of the name and previous mixed reviews, thst we were tossing the dice. Upon arrival, the common areas were clean. Staff was friendly and professional enough. The waterpark and in particular, the slides were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. I apologize for the condition of the room you were assigned. We would have been happy to... More 

NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is excellent! This was our second stay at this hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is budget conscious and looking for a safe place to stay. It is clean, quiet, and the parking lot is well lit. The TV is old but the WiFi was excellent. The hotel is geared towards families traveling but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward... More 

Elizabeth, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel during the golf tournament. The hotel was very close to the country club. Our room was very modern and clean. Staff was fantastic. The breakfast was well stocked and great choice. We had a great visit to Lancaster.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wish I had better to say. The keys hardly worked. My mother and I had to reset them twice. No they were not near our cellphones or keys. The wall paper was coming off badly in the room. It smelled like it hasn't been cleaned. This includes the hallways. As for the water park. SMALL CHILDREN I'm talking as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the condition of the room you were assigned. We would have been happy to switch you to another room that you found to be acceptable, had you made us aware of your concerns during your stay. I again apologize and hope you will give us a chance to show we can do better. More 

Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was better than expected, no bed bugs, BUT the walls were in need of paint or a broom to get the cob webs. Don't expect more than 30 tv channels and NO ESPN ! The internet is "free" but you cant get any work done because it kicks you offline every 10 mins. If you are looking for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host you and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.2 mi away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#22 of 36 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#23 of 36 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#13 of 36 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#17 of 36 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay