We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel packages
2100 Lincoln Hwy E. (Rt. 30 East), Lancaster, PA 17602
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    57
    40
    24
    37
See reviews for
135
20
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually read reviews prior to making a reservation, however for this hotel I did not. I liked the pictures and because I was traveling with my grandchildren, the pictures of the waterpark would have to suffice. I nor my grands were disappointed. Hotel was clean, Staff were friendly, breakfast/included was good places to eat and shop in walking distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature... More 

New Holland, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
4 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed here as part of a staycation adventure because we wanted to use the attached waterpark. My stay was excellent. The staff was extremely polite and friendly. Check in and out was fast and easy. The building is old and extremely dated, but the rooms are clean and the bedding new. Breakfast in the morning was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature... More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We brought our 3 young kids here recently for a one night stay. The outside of the property looks a little shady, but the rooms, halls, and facilities are all kept very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to assist us. The pools were clean and the kids had a blast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host... More 

Putnam, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful Managers Kamal, Dalia and Michelle and Staff. They were friendly, efficient and concerned that we were not only comfortable but enjoyed their home for us while away from our own. The rooms were more than clean, with our nonsmoking room smelling fresh each day. My wife was not feeling well for a day and remained at the Inn. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. Thanks for your patience and understanding in your malfunctioning fridge and allowing us to correct the problem and understanding that situations like this can arise, but given the opportunity, we will correct... More 

Smyrna, Delaware
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At first i was very skeptical on the whole hotel. Its a redone Howard Johnson but whatever the trip is what matters. When we checked in the Staff was very informative, friendly, and extremely helpful. we booked a weekend stay.. night 1 at AARP rate, nite 2 at water park rate and checked out sunday morning. The room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The indoor water park and pool was good for the family they had a good time the room was ok but the doors need to have the child safety locks on the top because when my husband and I was sleeping my 3 year old opened the door and was in the hallway 3 o'clock in the morning and thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

I must admit I was a bit skeptical about staying here, but my kids wanted to go swimming, so we decided to give this place a try because of their indoor water park. I was very surprised by what they offered. The breakfast was by far what surprised me the most and is more than what can be found at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature... More 

Clifton, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

EVERYTHING about this hotel is terrible except for the water park. That does not make up for the rest of the problems. Customer service is terrible. We informed the hotel when booking that we had 6 people in the party. Get ready for bed and find out that the pull out bed is only a twin. Only sleeps 5. Front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you had some confusion concerning your reservation. I'd like to clarify some things concerning your review. Our room descriptions and pictures clearly indicate what is in each room. Yes, it is correct, that a 2 bedroom suite can hold a maximum of 6 people, however, it is also clearly stated that there are only 2... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I must admit, with reviews I wondered if we made a mistake staying here. But as far as our stay, we had a really nice time. Room was clean, tv was fine, bathroom was clean, shower was nice. Outlets to plug in phones were dicey, some worked and others did not hold the plug. Kids loved the water park. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

THe water park was amazing, the kids loved it and did not want to leave, The slide was great, water basketball, rope and balance lilly pads were a ton of fun Plenty to do , close to everything you want to visit. restaurants , shopping, Parks, theaters, tours, we stayed for two days and did more than we thought we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities