We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel packages
2100 Lincoln Hwy E. (Rt. 30 East), Lancaster, PA 17602
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Host Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had heard about this place from a co worker. Especially the indoor waterpark that was attached to this place. The hotel is an older place but it was clean. The indoor pool was pretty large. But the best for my kids was the Caribbean Indoor Waterpark. The 4 pools and big slide kept my kids busy for the entire... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky T
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are a little dated, especially the carpets. Pool wasn't warm or very clean. But the indoor water park is the best. The place was clean except for the pool area. Conveniently located to many attractions.

Helpful?
Thank 461wrl
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More 

Oak Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Honestly the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Could not wake the man up at check in to get in the door...and once he finally woke up, he appeared on something as he was so incoherent. Very outdated, bathroom very dirty, breakfast food horrible, room not cleaned over three days, blow dryer didn't work, NO internet in rooms and... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnneScher1964
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We certainly would have liked to have the chance to correct any items you had a concern with during your stay, rather than hearing about them after your check out. Had you called the front desk during your stay and expressed your concerns,... More 

Whitehall, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The budget Host Inn is an older hotel so nothing special. But it was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The facilities were conveniently located and ice and vending machines were around every corner...NICE. The free breakfast could have been better, but is was free. The location is superb. Almost anything you want is nearby (Wawa, Dunkin,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim L
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward... More 

Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Our family which include 25 of us stayed from Christmas Eve till Monday December 28th. Wi fi was not so great but we were able to put down our iPhones iPads and spend the holidays together as it should be. Thanks to Brenda the manager for making our Christmas 2015... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Louie327
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

For the record, at a Budget Inn I wasn't expecting the Beverly Wilshire, but maybe clean? At checkin we were given no paperwork back. Odd? Upon driving around to entrance A found the security door wasn't secure. Key card wasn't reading no matter how it was inserted but no matter, the door was ajar. Had a two room suite. Ha!... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We certainly would have liked to have the chance to correct any items you had a concern with during your stay, rather than hearing about them after your check out. Had you come to the front desk during your stay and expressed your... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

The hotel was an older place but clean and staff very friendly. The children had a wonderful time over the Christmas Holiday to stay at this hotel because of the indoor waterpark. We booked directly with the hotel and got a waterpark package. The package included a one night stay and 4 passes to the Caribbean Indoor Waterpark. Suprisely this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of... More 

Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

We picked up our grand daughter in delaware and visit this hotel because they are attached to an indoor waterpark. Our room was a great deal and close to the waterpark entrance. The hotel had a free breakfast which was pretty much more than we expected. The hotel was also close to the a lot of outlet stores. Our room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sara p
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to... More 

Dupont, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

We just stayed at the budget host for the wknd. with our entire family 26 of us. The hotel was ok but the manager Judy treats the staff awful. The mother and daughter that works in the breakfast were so wonderful and hard working people. We had asked to use the room when breakfast was over so we could have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Beth C
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. Just to clarify, your family had asked to use this room about 45 minutes prior to breakfast ending that morning. Normally, arrangements are made well in advance. This particular weekend was extremely... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

While the room was a bit rundown it was clean and very big. Also, the breakfast was not too bad for the price of the stay. The biggest negative is the cold water in the water park. My husband and son would not even get in for more than a few minutes and just stayed in the hot tub section... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ratbait
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#24 of 36 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#21 of 36 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#25 of 36 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#13 of 36 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay