We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel packages
2100 Lincoln Hwy E. (Rt. 30 East), Lancaster, PA 17602
Announcement
2015 Package Deals
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Budget Host Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    71
    45
    26
    45
See reviews for
166
27
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My son & I went here originally for just one night 1QB & sofabed worked great for my son & I. We ended up staying an additional night & upping to a little bigger room with 2DB & a big cushy chair. We also ended up getting passes to the Carribean Waterpark which is located intside it. That my son... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel on accident, thinking it was a different hotel with a similar name, while on the road to Lancaster. My husband and I weren't getting in until about midnight and literally just needed a place to sleep for one night and didn't want to spend a lot. The employee who checked us in was very nice, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I planned a last minute trip to Lancaster. I was attracted to the location of this place and the attached waterpark. Well, this hotel is so old. It needs major updates. Here are the pros and cons. Pros... Good location-close to shopping and restaurants. Has a mini fridge and free wifi, free breakfast, Friendly staff. Cons- old rooms, found hair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been here a few years back and it was nice. This past weekend stayed, room clean, but needs upgrading. Room smelled musty at first. Staff very friendly and helpful. Waterpark was ok, needs painting and upgrades on pool floors. Chlorine smell was horrible on Saturday, but better on Sunday. Kids enjoyed it. The breakfast was great, very clean and organized.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of... More 

Aston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Literally the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I don't think this place has been remodeled in 20-30 years. Used to be a Howard Johnson's as part of it is still orange and blue and the HJ surveillance warning signs still hang on the outside walls. We had to get a manager to fix the key card reader to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We certainly would have liked to have the chance to correct any items you had a concern with during your stay, rather than hearing about them after your check out. Our room descriptions and pictures of each room type are posted on our... More 

Auburn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were to stay this past Saturday into sunday. We went to the water park and had to leave after a short stay due to the chlorine. Then we went to settle into the room and it was so hot and uncomfortable we left at midnight to go home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We certainly would have liked to have the chance to correct any items you had a concern with during your stay, rather than hearing about them after your check out. As far as the chlorine, some people are more sensitive to it. Unfortunately,... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2 room suite. The size was just right for 3 adults & 2 toddlers, and it was great to have 2 bathrooms in the suite. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The building is dated...in fact my 99 year old Grandma we were in Lancaster visiting worked her very first job as a housekeeper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel and our separate heated indoor pool. Our suites are perfect for traveling families, giving them 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and plenty of room to relax.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights during our recent trip. The hotel was right next to a very busy road but you cannot hear it from your guest room. There is a Dunkin Donuts in the parking lot and a Wawa next door. The room and hotel are a little dated but had a nice clean smell. The front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am also glad to hear that you had a great time in our heated indoor pool. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed several nights at the Lancaster Budget Host Inn and Suites while attending a convention in August, 2015. This is one of a cluster of hotels along Route 30 east of Lancaster. It’s very close to the local attractions and is part of a “strip” of places to stay, malls, chain restaurants, etc. I had chosen the hotel on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host you and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want a fancy hotel, don't stay here, but if you want a clean, comfortable, no-frills, inexpensive motel, this is the place. The Budget Host Inn is a throwback and very dated, but our room was large and clean. The two double beds were comfortable. The walls must be well insulated as we hardly heard anyone. I was glad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am also glad to hear that you had a great time in our heated indoor pool. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
1.2 mi away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#22 of 36 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#23 of 36 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#13 of 36 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
3.9 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#17 of 36 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay