We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel packages
2100 Lincoln Hwy E. (Rt. 30 East), Lancaster, PA 17602
Announcement
2015 Package Deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    64
    41
    24
    39
See reviews for
148
23
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was the first time my wife and I stayed at the Budget Host Inn - Lancaster, PA and were pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Check-in time was less than 10 minutes. Even though there was a problem with their key machine, we were allowed to get into our room without having to wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward... More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On arrival we were given 2 downstairs adjoining rooms, it is tired looking & had a damp smell, but it seemed surface clean. After one night we requested to be moved, as the air con unit was leaking so the carpet was wet through, hence the damp smell. They did this without question. I suspect they knew it was but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I apologize that you had to switch rooms, but appreciate you understanding that sometimes things happen that we can not control and given the opportunity we can correct these things for you. I'm glad you enjoyed the free hot breakfast, which is a popular feature of our hotel... More 

Dover, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Last week we were in lancasterms to visit sight sound theater. Great show. The hotel was very close to everything. Especially the staff was great. I forgot my tab lit and staff called right away. We were able to get it before leaving the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad we were able to get your tablet back to you prior to you leaving the area. Even if you had left the area, we would have been happy to... More 

Millville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife booked us at this hotel because of their indoor pool and indoor waterpark. Our kids were totally happy and excited about our visit. We all had a wonderful time. The 3 year old loved to play in the wading pool that had a small yellow slide just for him. The other two loved the big red slide and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More 

Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked here at the last minute, looking at the website the "water park" looked like something fun for the kids. When we arrived to the hotel, I immediately had regrets. It looked old and run down, when we got to our room (supposedly non-smoking) it reeked of smoke and an old mildew smell, it was awful! The bedding looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We certainly would have liked to have the chance to correct any items you had a concern with during your stay, rather than hearing about them after your check out. Our protocol for lost items is to take your contact information and we... More 

PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We celebrated my Birthday at the Budget Host. The hotel is a bit older, however it was still clean. The indoor water park was so much fun!! The staff was amazing. Thanks for making my Birthday special:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The budget host inn Lancaster PA offered me a free night stay after my first stay and I can say I'm glad they did. The room was great, clean, air conditioning great not loud at all the mattress comfortable the water park fun and breakfast good. The second time around definitely changed my mind about visiting nxt time around and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found your second stay with us more pleasurable than your first. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our... More 

Finksburg, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here Mother's Day weekend because I wanted to go to a buffet nearby, and the kids wanted to go to the water park here. We arrived Saturday night at about 9:15. The staff member that checked me in was a man and unfriendly. He didn't explain anything, and I asked why the charge didn't include the water park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the manner in which the recording of your water park pass use was missed. Certainly, this does not reflect the professionalism we instill in our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular... More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff, including Dahlia and Michelle, are wonderful. They are very attentive to your needs. My nephew loved the pool and the water park! Breakfast was also unexpectedly nice for a hotel. Thank you all for a great visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My only requirements for a hotel were clean, bug-free, swimming pool, and continental breakfast. I wanted as low cost as I could find fitting these requirements, as the kids and I saved our change for the past year to pay for the trip. This place more than delivered! It is plain, no-frills, but also very clean. The staff was warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay