We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Lancaster hotels

Budget Host Inn & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Lincoln Hwy E. (Rt. 30 East), Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Summer Packages Available
Save Saved
You added Budget Host Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
46%
Ranked #26 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
MannyM69 Farmingdale, New York
  • Reviews (134)
  • Photos (37)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    34
    25
    16
    31
See reviews for
79
14
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmingdale, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This will be our family regular spot while staying in the Lancaster area. Hal the manager was very helpful and made us feel right at home. Rooms are very nice and clean. Pool was great. Very good free hot breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I am also happy to hear that our staff provided excellent service to you and your family; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with... More

Germantown, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I get it - it's a fine place to stay when you are on a budget and you don't plan to be in your room or you want to enjoy the weekend at the "water park". However, there are so many things that could be done to increase the mere pleasantness of the stay. We were in town for an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. Please allow me to clarify a few things. For the latest tournament at Spooky Nook, we had rooms set aside in a room block specifically for the tournament. This block was about 95% filled, with a few rooms left. A call to Spooky Nook or a... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three adults and four children (4-7 yrs old) were in our two connected rooms. While the rooms were comfortable, minor repairs were needed in the bathrooms. Kids loved the pool; we wish it would have opened earlier so we could swim before heading out to Dutch Wonderland and the Science Factory. Refrigerators in the rooms were great! And the location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I am also happy to hear that you and your family had a great time in our indoor pool. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your room and stay. I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More

orrtanna
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Two adults three kids...187$ for a night and day of stay and water park. The lady named Brenda who checked us in was very nice and helpful. We kinda got suckered into paying for water park. We just wanted a pool and when we checked in I guess they thought we meant park...be specific. I had three little ones under... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I am also happy to hear that our staff provided excellent service to you and your family; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with... More

Danville, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 4 nights here with my wife and 8 year old. No complaints. We stayed in the one bed/loveseat room and were fine, plenty of space. If we return to Lancaster, we will definitely stay here again. Indoor pool was nice. Great location to attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I am also happy to hear that you and your family had a great time in our indoor pool. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your room and stay. I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More

Oriskany Falls, New York
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Everything was great. This is an older hotel however the staff do a great job at maintaining the property and you can tell that they are slowly trying to make renovations. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very nice and professional. The only complaint we did have was that the key... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you and your team enjoyed your recent stay with us! I am also happy to hear that our staff provided excellent service to you and your team; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your team and I look forward to seeing you and your... More

Scotts Valley, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
291 helpful votes 291 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Lancaster and this time to see the show Moses and do some shopping. The show was fantastic. The cast and crew of Moses did a great job on a great show. Once again we stayed at the same hotel as last year. Wow ! What a difference in just about 10 months. The lobby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 25
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! As you mentioned, we are offering a free hot breakfast. We also now have a fitness center and a business center. We have also recently updated our lobby. We are glad to see that you noticed and appreciate our hard work to continue to improve our property. I... More

Spotswood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Jordan was at the front desk the morning we checked out. Infact, I had checked out almost 2 hours earlier, and realized I was missing my glasses. I went back to the hotel and Jordan went to the room with me to search for the glasses. The cleaning staff was working on the room. (Infact, they had found another item... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 24
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I am also happy to hear that our staff provided excellent service to you and your family; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with... More

Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have to say our stay wasnt that bad, the rooms may be on the smaller side but for 3 people in 1 room it can work. Your out all day so basically your there to lay your head down and to start another day. I have to say that my daughter slept on the pull out bed and as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 25
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I am also happy to hear that our staff provided excellent service to you and your family; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. The Caribbean Indoor Water Park is always a winner for families with children, as well as the indoor pool. Thanks for giving... More

Phoenixville
2 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

With each of my frequent visits to the Budget Host in Lancaster, I am pleasantly surprised by improvements to the facitily. The newly paved parking lot is the first sign that the campaign to turn this into a first class resort destination is continuing since my last visit. Then there is the more than ample free breakfast with a plethora... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 28
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that our staff provided excellent service to you and that you were completely satisfied with your room. Thanks for noticing and acknowledging our continued efforts to improve our property. I look forward to seeing you and your family during your next stay with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Budget Host Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Budget Host Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn & Suites

Address: 2100 Lincoln Hwy E. (Rt. 30 East), Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Budget Host Inn & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Budget Host Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Hotel Lancaster
Howard Johnson Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Lancaster Pa

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer