We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 2100 Lincoln Hwy E. (Rt. 30 East), Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Click for phone number
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    41
    30
    19
    34
See reviews for
90
17
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Philadelphia, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I debated over reviewing, but a phone conversation pushed me over. If you've read any of my other reviews you know they are generally positive. If an establishment is clean and the staff is reasonably polite I consider it a win. This past weekend my family and I rented two rooms for one night here. While the place has certainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the manner in which this phone call was handled. Certainly, this does not reflect the professionalism we instill in our staff. I appreciate the manner in which you decided to handle the situation you encountered. Please know, that there are not any known problems in our rooms and we do not rent any rooms that we know... More

Jersey Shore, New Jersey
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

2nd time I have stayed here, and it was very pleasant. The rooms were better cleaned and the front desk ladies helpful. I believe her name was Chantel and daliha, she welcomed us with a big smile as we walked in. They recommended that we visit kitchen kettle village while I visiting and had so much fun. Anytime I am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More

West Babylon, New York
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed from 10/25/14 - 10/28/14 for our yearly girls vacation..We had stayed here last year and were happy with the hotel. The room was clean and the breakfast was the best we have had at any place we have stayed in the Lancaster are..We were checked in by BRINDHA and THIREN who were very friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your friends and I look forward... More

Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

SUMMARY. If you have kids under the age of 8, this is a wonderful place to spend time in the "Caribbean Indoor Water Park" and the indoor heated pool. The free hot breakfast is also a great perk. Rooms were clean and spacious for the price. We went in October - so there were plenty of rooms. PROs: - Check-in.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature... More

Milroy, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very disappointed with my stay...nothing worked!!! Our first evening here, the remote control didn't work so, I manually turned on the TV and only had "snow". There was nothing that listed what channels were available so, I called down to the front desk. The girl I spoke with didn't seem to know anything, and said "someone" would come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the condition of the room you were assigned. Items that weren't working in your room have been fixed and I apologize that you were inconvenienced as a result of that. A channel guide and listing of hotel information is provided in a guest room directory located in the nightstand of each room. I'm not sure what website... More

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived early, after seeing a play at Sight and Sound, and received an UPGRADE OF A SUITE, because our room was not ready!! It worked out just great, as we were there with a friend and her daughter; so we had separate rooms. The staff was so friendly, the indoor pool was fantastic (could be a little warmer), but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature... More

York, Pennsylvania
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel was amazing my wife and I as well as our 3 kids who stay for 4 nights love the place the food and how friendly everyone else who stayed there were to us. checking in was so easy but checking out was so hard because all the staff made you feel like at home honestly I cant wait... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host... More

Viera, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for the Sight and Sound show and touring local area. We stayed in a newly remodeled room that was very clean and comfortable. We did not use the indoor pool, but it looked very nice. Check in and check out was quick and efficient. All the folks were very accommodating, especially Chantel C. The free breakfast had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More

Kingston, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It satisfied our needs. The motel was very clean. One of our major concerns. The parking lot is well lit. The entry doors are card key locks. The motel was packed, I took the 2nd to last room. The reason I mention this is because, there was no lack of hot water in the morning. Also in regards to that,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More

Elkton, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

My 7 yr old daughter and I were very happy with the entire facility. The rates are very affordable and I also received a discount by reserving the room through Orbitz.com. The front desk clerks were very nice as well as the housekeeping staff. The indoor pool and waterpark were clean, although the water was not as warm as it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. We are glad to see that you noticed and appreciate our hard work to continue to improve our property and that our staff upheld... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Budget Host Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn & Suites

Address: 2100 Lincoln Hwy E. (Rt. 30 East), Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Host Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Hotel Lancaster
Howard Johnson Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Lancaster Pa

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay