We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel packages
2100 Lincoln Hwy E. (Rt. 30 East), Lancaster, PA 17602
Announcement
2015 Package Deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    55
    38
    24
    37
See reviews for
131
19
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The indoor water park and pool was good for the family they had a good time the room was ok but the doors need to have the child safety locks on the top because when my husband and I was sleeping my 3 year old opened the door and was in the hallway 3 o'clock in the morning and thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I must admit I was a bit skeptical about staying here, but my kids wanted to go swimming, so we decided to give this place a try because of their indoor water park. I was very surprised by what they offered. The breakfast was by far what surprised me the most and is more than what can be found at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature... More 

Clifton, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

EVERYTHING about this hotel is terrible except for the water park. That does not make up for the rest of the problems. Customer service is terrible. We informed the hotel when booking that we had 6 people in the party. Get ready for bed and find out that the pull out bed is only a twin. Only sleeps 5. Front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you had some confusion concerning your reservation. I'd like to clarify some things concerning your review. Our room descriptions and pictures clearly indicate what is in each room. Yes, it is correct, that a 2 bedroom suite can hold a maximum of 6 people, however, it is also clearly stated that there are only 2... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I must admit, with reviews I wondered if we made a mistake staying here. But as far as our stay, we had a really nice time. Room was clean, tv was fine, bathroom was clean, shower was nice. Outlets to plug in phones were dicey, some worked and others did not hold the plug. Kids loved the water park. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

THe water park was amazing, the kids loved it and did not want to leave, The slide was great, water basketball, rope and balance lilly pads were a ton of fun Plenty to do , close to everything you want to visit. restaurants , shopping, Parks, theaters, tours, we stayed for two days and did more than we thought we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our third year in a row for our Easter get away. We always stay Sat-Mon. It was a mixup with our room but they moved us the next morning and gave us a discount. The staff all are great. Michelle at the front desk is very polite and very helpful. I dont remember the African American lady's name... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was nice to give us extra towels. The pool was warm and the water just perfect for our kids. Our room sink was clogged but the manager took care of it right away. The breakfast had a great choice. Would recommend this hotel due to waterpark.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is small, stuffy, ok, but the worst part was the bed/pillows. EXTREMELY cheap and uncomfortable. Also, the Waterpark is very basic, did not seem clean nor modernized. Charge was expensive for the quality of what you get. No coffee in lobby, no coffeemakers in rooms, nor microwaves. Advertised and paid for "Full Breakfast", in morning signs up that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We certainly would have liked to have the chance to correct any items you had a concern with during your stay, rather than hearing about them after your check out. We are equipped with Serta beds and our pillows were just replaced this... More 

Levittown
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel a few years ago when it was under different ownership. What a mess. I said "never again". It came up on one of my favorite hotel sites and I could see that it was under new management and that some improvements had been made. The price was right so I thought I would give it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More 

Hopewell, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We got a suite room that had two bedrooms and bathroom which was great for our family. The rooms were very nice and clean. I must say they had excellent heat in them for 20 degree weather. I think my husband roasted us all out. My children loved the waterpark and we thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question