We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel packages
2100 Lincoln Hwy E. (Rt. 30 East), Lancaster, PA 17602
Announcement
2015 Package Deals
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    51
    37
    23
    36
See reviews for
124
19
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Levittown
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in this hotel a few years ago when it was under different ownership. What a mess. I said "never again". It came up on one of my favorite hotel sites and I could see that it was under new management and that some improvements had been made. The price was right so I thought I would give it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hopewell, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We got a suite room that had two bedrooms and bathroom which was great for our family. The rooms were very nice and clean. I must say they had excellent heat in them for 20 degree weather. I think my husband roasted us all out. My children loved the waterpark and we thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Recently stayed here with my granddaughter. came here because of water park and not too far from where I live. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. After seeing some reviews on here, I was questioning if I made the right choice. For a budget Hotel, i was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean. the toilet seat was broke but someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host... More 

York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tired of the winter cold we booked two adjoining rooms here so the children could enjoy the waterpark. The Wingate next door is nicer but you would have to walk through the parking lot to get to the waterpark; no fun on a wintry day. The waterpark is fine for toddlers to pre-teens. Very shallow for the most part but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We certainly would have liked to have the chance to correct any items you had a concern with during your stay, rather than hearing about them after your check out. We strive very hard to make each guests stay as pleasant as possible.... More 

Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very professional and the breakfast fantastic. They let us check in at 9:30am and let us use the waterpark all day. We got our room keys at 4pm. Our room was on the first floor and were very fortunate to be one of the newly renovated rooms. We had a flat screen tv, microwave, new beds.... The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature... More 

Thurmont, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Inside and out this place is in much need of renovations. The pool was okay. I am glad we did not spend the extra $12 for the "water park", it really didn't look worth the money. The night we stayed in March was chilly, so we needed to run the heater. Well, it's either run the heat full force, or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We certainly would have liked to have the chance to correct any items you had a concern with during your stay, rather than hearing about them after your check out. I'm not sure what advertisements or pictures you saw that you felt were... More 

Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was very dirty, molded and outdated. The pool was dirty. The water in the water park was dirty. The bathtub drain did not drain. The tub spout did not work. The shower curtain had black mold on it. There was no WiFi. There was no free HBO. We never were told that there was free breakfast. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We certainly would have liked to have the chance to correct any items you had a concern with during your stay, rather than hearing about them after your check out. I would like to clarify some items that you mentioned. We do have... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for a weekend away to do some swimming and celebrate my son's 2nd birthday. We found the Lancaster Caribbean and decided to spend the weekend at the Budget Host Inn. We had both sets of grandparents join us for the weekend. Overall, we had an awesome weekend. The value for the money was totally worth it. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family... More 

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We picked this hotel because of their indoor waterpark. It was excellent for our family. The winter has been rough on us and we wanted to visit some place close by for the weekend. Great visit and the breakfast was fantastic. We had a wonderful time !

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Waterpark mediocre. Good for little kids and above 8 nothing for a 5 year old. Small breakfast room too crowded for 70 room hotel especially with families. Coffee only available at breakfast. Only microwave was in breakfast room and at the front desk. Also had Roach in our room. Internet on a timer but kept dropping out before having to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We certainly would have liked to have the chance to correct any items you had a concern with during your stay, rather than hearing about them after your check out. We strive very hard to make each guests stay as pleasant as possible.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question