We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Lancaster hotels

Rodeway Inn Amish Country

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2331 Lincoln Hwy. E., Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Amish Country to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
33%
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    25
    19
    14
    40
See reviews for
35
39
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ridgehaven
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looking at the outside we had doubts. Inside it is very clean and nicely presented. room had a fridge and microwave, excellent wifi internet (uncommon), room also had a small round table with 2 chairs, perfect for the included breakfast which includes bagels, cereals, danishes, coffee and juice. Don't be put off by the appearance, this hotel is cleaner than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank your for staying with us and letting us know how wonderful your experience was with us!! All of us here at the Rodeway Inn apperciate the good feedback on your stay and it makes us work even harder to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed... More

Rimersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Rodeway Inn is very nice place . We were able to park close to rooms, close to shopping, restaurants, and amusement park. Easy to find.Employees were all very nice. We had 6 rooms reserved and all were ready when we arrived. Keep in mind when booking it has 2 floors and no elevator. I did not know this ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear MS Guntrum, We thank you for staying with us and letting us know how your experience was. We're very glad that you and your group had a great time. We hope to see you and your group on your next visit to Lancaster, PA. Brenda M Front Office Manager More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a one night stay, on the spur of the moment. Read the reviews, which did not sound real good. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and the very nice staff that works there. Well located to dining and shopping areas. Well worth trying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Laurie P, Thank you so much for staying with us and letting us know how your experience was with us. We love to hear great comments/feedback from our guest(s). We agree that our property is old but it is clean and well maintained. We're continously making improvements/updates to serve lodging need(s) of our guest(s). The entire team at the... More

Staten Island, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first night went o take a shower the shower backed up. Towels dirty and flirty. Had to go to the front desk because no one woulsd pick up the phone so that i can get clean towels. Finally, went to Walmart and bought my own towels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. On the behalf of the entire team at the Rodeway Inn, please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. All of us here strive to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay. We checked our records and unfortunately could not find any complaint(s) about the drain problem. So, we're a... More

Culpeper
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
41 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

budget constraints on a spur of the moment trip brought us here, best price i could find on internet. room was clean with faint smell of mothballs and disinfectant. nice water flow in shower and lots of hot water but the towels could definitely have used some fabric softener. issue was uncomfortable bed, neither of us could find an ideal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We sincerley thank your for staying with us and giving your feedback on how your stay was with us. We're sorry that our bed(s) were not comfortable for you. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable room and dependable services at a reasonable price. We use industry standard cleaner/disinfectors to clean our room(s). We also do our... More

long island, new york
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
74 hotel reviews
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first time as guests at the Rodeway Inn Amish Country in Lancaster PA. My wife and myself are in this area many times during the year and have never tried this property always passing by and staying elsewhere. We were very happy that we made the choice to stay here. The hotel is very clean with spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Amishboy, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoy your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoy our continental breakfast. Yes the amish community is very beautiful area to see and do things. Yes we have a beautiful outdoor pool. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Lancaster,Pa.... More

Perth, ON Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We. booked in for 1 night through Priceline. Everything was booked up but we bid at a higher price then we normally do and got it. Most rooms in Lancaster are sold out. Good for famillies on a budget. Friday and micro. Vintage monster TV

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Brian M, Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that the area was very busy with conventions and attractions in the area to do and see. Yes we do have microwaves and refrigerators in our rooms. We were glad you enjoy your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thank you, Brenda More

Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We found this place online and the price was reasonable. We went to Lancaster to visit a family member. The place was ok, the bed was comfortable. The room had been renovated but was not top quality in the finishing of the floor in the bathroom. Location is perfect for the shopping and sight seeing for the country side and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike S, Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and giving your feedback!! Your feedback is important to us as it helps to make improvements. We're also glad that you liked the improvements that we've made. We hope to see you and your family in the future on your next trip to Lancaster, PA. We wish you safe and enjoyable... More

Winder, GA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Don't stay here. When we drove into parking lot and saw two rather "ratty-looking" buildings, one had a tacky sign that said "motel Office, we knew our experience would not be what we expected! As a Choice Hotels member, I had made reservations. Entire property reminded us of '60s - never been updated. I will say it appeared clean. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for staying with us!! On behalf of the entire team at the Rodeway Inn, allow me to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Principal goal of our budget/economy hotel is to provide dependable services at reasonable prices. I agree with you that our buildings are not the best looking . However, they're not worst... More

Amherst, Virginia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Do not understand the "negative" reviews posted to date. I asked to see the room prior to checking in and without hesitation was shown a VERY CLEAN, FRESH (odor free) environment with an exceptionally clean bathroom, AC vent filter, clean and freshly redecorated room and hallway.(You can do the same thing and not complain about what you did not get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia Spencer, Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for the wonderful review you have for us. We love having you in our establishment. We are happy that you enjoy yourself here and in the amish community. The staff is happy to meet you. Bobby the pool man does a wonderful job. I am glad the pool was... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Amish Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Address: 2331 Lincoln Hwy. E., Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Amish Country 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Venere, Expedia and HotelsClick so you can book your Rodeway Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Rodeway Inn Italian Hotel
Rodeway Inn Lancaster

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lancaster with
any amenities