We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Lancaster hotels

Rodeway Inn Amish Country

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2331 Lincoln Hwy. E., Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Amish Country to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
33%
Ranked #27 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
  • Overview
  • Reviews (103)
  • Photos (8)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    17
    14
    39
See reviews for
34
36
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, ON Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We. booked in for 1 night through Priceline. Everything was booked up but we bid at a higher price then we normally do and got it. Most rooms in Lancaster are sold out. Good for famillies on a budget. Friday and micro. Vintage monster TV

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Brian M, Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that the area was very busy with conventions and attractions in the area to do and see. Yes we do have microwaves and refrigerators in our rooms. We were glad you enjoy your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thank you, Brenda More

Cape May Court House, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found this place online and the price was reasonable. We went to Lancaster to visit a family member. The place was ok, the bed was comfortable. The room had been renovated but was not top quality in the finishing of the floor in the bathroom. Location is perfect for the shopping and sight seeing for the country side and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike S, Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and giving your feedback!! Your feedback is important to us as it helps to make improvements. We're also glad that you liked the improvements that we've made. We hope to see you and your family in the future on your next trip to Lancaster, PA. We wish you safe and enjoyable... More

Winder, GA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't stay here. When we drove into parking lot and saw two rather "ratty-looking" buildings, one had a tacky sign that said "motel Office, we knew our experience would not be what we expected! As a Choice Hotels member, I had made reservations. Entire property reminded us of '60s - never been updated. I will say it appeared clean. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for staying with us!! On behalf of the entire team at the Rodeway Inn, allow me to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Principal goal of our budget/economy hotel is to provide dependable services at reasonable prices. I agree with you that our buildings are not the best looking . However, they're not worst... More

Amherst, Virginia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do not understand the "negative" reviews posted to date. I asked to see the room prior to checking in and without hesitation was shown a VERY CLEAN, FRESH (odor free) environment with an exceptionally clean bathroom, AC vent filter, clean and freshly redecorated room and hallway.(You can do the same thing and not complain about what you did not get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia Spencer, Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for the wonderful review you have for us. We love having you in our establishment. We are happy that you enjoy yourself here and in the amish community. The staff is happy to meet you. Bobby the pool man does a wonderful job. I am glad the pool was... More

Nassau, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. Room was clean. Free Wi-Fi worked great. Location is good right in center of attractions. Continental Breakfast was very basic, could use improvement. Overall, the motel was a good value for the money. Nothing fancy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Saverhinos123, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoy your stay with us. Yes we have lots to see and do in the amish community. Thank you for sharing your comment about the breakfast. See you on your next trip to Lancaster,Pa. Thank You, Brenda More

Amherst, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a nice room, we had an inside room in the main building. Brenda was the nicest she could be, she made us feel at home. Al was so nice to us, night clerk was nice as well. The pool was so clean. The breakfast was nice with muffins, donuts, coffee, juice, milk, bagels. It was the cleanest room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer C, Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy you enjoy your staying with us. We are glad you enjoy the pool and the breakfast. Yes we do have plenty to see and do in the amish community. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Lancaster. Thank You, Brenda More

Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was a drive up to your room motel. We booked a room for one night. The room was very clean with a Refrigerator, Microwave and TV. It was convenient to attractions. The breakfast wasn't great but fair. The price was great only $59 for the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Herbert S. We are happy that your accomdations were what you expected, We do offer in some rooms refrigerator and microwave. Sorry that the breakfast didn't meet with your expectation. We do offer alot of attractions in the amish community. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to lancaster,pa. Thank You, Brenda More

Waterloo, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I booked my reservations online with no problem. When I arrived after 10 hours of driving in the pouring rain my reservations were not valid. According to the staff the minimum check in age was 21. No where during making a reservation was I made aware of this. Being from Canada, 19 and female me and my friend had no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are sorry that your experience with checking into our hotel was not pleasant. But you said that you were going outside and will be back so the deskclerk talked to the supervisor and he was going to let you stay but you never came back for us to be able to work with you for being under... More

MD
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

As usual, we were not disappointed with this particular property. Our room (48) was very clean and comfortable. Brenda was really nice when we had to change our plans and check out a day early. Even though this property is located on the main road, it was really quiet. Staff is always helpful and pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mike S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us. We always look forward to seeing you on your trip to lancaster. Looking forward to your next trip. Take care of yourself. Thank you, Brenda More

Nescopeck, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Everything was filthy. Towels were old and gray. Floors were disgusting. Mold in the shower. No hot water in sink. It was dusty inside the room. I never complain online but I would never go back. Rude office workers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Vauled Guest, I am sorry that we were not able to completely satisfy/fulfill your requirements/needs. This being said, I need to address some of your comments. We do not have any open record of complaints and all of us here strive really hard to ensure that every guest a enjoyable stay/good experience with us. If you were not completely... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Amish Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Address: 2331 Lincoln Hwy. E., Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Amish Country 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Rodeway Inn Italian Hotel
Rodeway Inn Lancaster

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lancaster with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn® Amish Country is a touch of Italy in the heart of Dutch Country. This Lancaster, PA hotel is ideally located in Pennsylvania Dutch Country, less than one mile from Dutch Wonderland children's amusement park. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Amish Country staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer