We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Lancaster hotels

Rodeway Inn Amish Country

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2331 Lincoln Hwy. E., Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Amish Country to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
32%
Ranked #28 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
  • Reviews (99)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    22
    15
    13
    39
See reviews for
32
34
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff. Room was clean. Free Wi-Fi worked great. Location is good right in center of attractions. Continental Breakfast was very basic, could use improvement. Overall, the motel was a good value for the money. Nothing fancy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Saverhinos123, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoy your stay with us. Yes we have lots to see and do in the amish community. Thank you for sharing your comment about the breakfast. See you on your next trip to Lancaster,Pa. Thank You, Brenda More

Amherst, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was a nice room, we had an inside room in the main building. Brenda was the nicest she could be, she made us feel at home. Al was so nice to us, night clerk was nice as well. The pool was so clean. The breakfast was nice with muffins, donuts, coffee, juice, milk, bagels. It was the cleanest room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer C, Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy you enjoy your staying with us. We are glad you enjoy the pool and the breakfast. Yes we do have plenty to see and do in the amish community. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Lancaster. Thank You, Brenda More

Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was a drive up to your room motel. We booked a room for one night. The room was very clean with a Refrigerator, Microwave and TV. It was convenient to attractions. The breakfast wasn't great but fair. The price was great only $59 for the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Herbert S. We are happy that your accomdations were what you expected, We do offer in some rooms refrigerator and microwave. Sorry that the breakfast didn't meet with your expectation. We do offer alot of attractions in the amish community. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to lancaster,pa. Thank You, Brenda More

Waterloo, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I booked my reservations online with no problem. When I arrived after 10 hours of driving in the pouring rain my reservations were not valid. According to the staff the minimum check in age was 21. No where during making a reservation was I made aware of this. Being from Canada, 19 and female me and my friend had no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are sorry that your experience with checking into our hotel was not pleasant. But you said that you were going outside and will be back so the deskclerk talked to the supervisor and he was going to let you stay but you never came back for us to be able to work with you for being under... More

MD
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

As usual, we were not disappointed with this particular property. Our room (48) was very clean and comfortable. Brenda was really nice when we had to change our plans and check out a day early. Even though this property is located on the main road, it was really quiet. Staff is always helpful and pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mike S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us. We always look forward to seeing you on your trip to lancaster. Looking forward to your next trip. Take care of yourself. Thank you, Brenda More

Nescopeck, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Everything was filthy. Towels were old and gray. Floors were disgusting. Mold in the shower. No hot water in sink. It was dusty inside the room. I never complain online but I would never go back. Rude office workers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Vauled Guest, I am sorry that we were not able to completely satisfy/fulfill your requirements/needs. This being said, I need to address some of your comments. We do not have any open record of complaints and all of us here strive really hard to ensure that every guest a enjoyable stay/good experience with us. If you were not completely... More

Hackensack, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Arrived on Thursday, March 13th. Walked into the lobby and was greeted by Brenda who was behind the desk. She had my reservation ready (knew my name without asking). Our room had a new refrigerator and new shower curtains. That evening we were greeted by Al Patel (the manager) I told him why we had changed our reservations from a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Weinreb, Thank you for staying with us. We love having you come to see us. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thank you, Brenda More

Syracuse, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

It's not so bad and better then others in the area. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. The place was pretty deserted maybe if they lowered the rates they would have more business. I don't know what else to say to fill up the review

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us. See you on your next trip to lancaster,pa. Thank you, Brenda More

Coplay, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a nice budget motel. It is clean, comfortable, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Brenda greets me by name and is always helpful and courteous. The beds are comfortable and the WiFi works well and gives a strong signal and is uninterrupted. There are not alot of amenities, but if you're looking for a clean, friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Allen, We are glad that you chose the Rodeway Inn Amish Country in Lancaster, PA to stay when in the area for work and even happier that you had a good experience with us. We try hard to provide comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. Thank you for letting other travellers know that you had a good time... More

Boonsboro, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. The bathroom was just disgusting. The rooms carpet was dirty and the fridge was flithy. The older style t.v. okay. The bed was lumpy and the pillows were flat. Thank goodness there were stores nearby as we bought a can of disinfectant to spray down the room otherwise we would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Roccobear, Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry we didn't meet with your expectations. We didn't know anything about the bathroom and smell of the room because it was never brought to our attention by you so we could have taking care of it right away. We had someone stay in this room before you arrived... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Amish Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Address: 2331 Lincoln Hwy. E., Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Amish Country 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Rodeway Inn Italian Hotel
Rodeway Inn Lancaster

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn® Amish Country is a touch of Italy in the heart of Dutch Country. This Lancaster, PA hotel is ideally located in Pennsylvania Dutch Country, less than one mile from Dutch Wonderland children's amusement park. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer