We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Lancaster hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1320 Harrisburg Pike, Lancaster, PA 17603
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com Booking.com
and 9 more sites!
29%
Ranked #34 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    2
    4
    16
See reviews for
9
6
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My family and I always stay at this America's Best Value Inn (formerly the Soudersburg Motel) when visiting Lancaster. The changes they have made (fresh paint, new bedding and decor) have been for the better. The motel itself is quiet and clean, and the folks who run it are friendly and courteous. It is convenient to all the major Lancaster... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lykens, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We called the hotel directly. Our quoted price was $80.00 plus tax. We verified the price and informed the hotel we have 2 children ages 14 and 17 and were told they would be FREE and confirmed this numerous times with the person we spoke to on the phone. Once we got there we were told our children would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I booked and paid a room with a kingsize bed through hotels.com. When i arrived about two hours later that room was sold and the land lady said she did not receive any confirmation from hotels.com and thay only had two king size bed rooms in any case. I might lose the money I paid, or in the least go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed here recently for four nights and am pleased to write a good review. I found the owner and his family to be friendly and helpful, giving me directions to local eateries, etc. My room was clean and fresh-smelling, the bathroom facilities clean and adequate to my needs, the bed clean and comfortable. The price charged was very reasonable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boston
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I booked 4 rooms for the 4th of July weekend for myself and friends. The rooms were stinky and the windows had cracked glasses and the bathroom doors were not functional (I did take pictures of their stinky rooms with the problems) but we settled in the rooms as it was a long weekend and mostly all hotels were booked.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The owner is unpleasant and standoffish at his best. The towels are dingy, the sheets are worn, stained and had holes in them. You will be lulled to sleep by the sound of the trains all night long. On the plus side the internet is pretty good when it works. Avoid the #4 transmitter, #3 seemed to always work. Mostly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Howell, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This motel was WAY overpriced and offered nothing in services. If there was another room avaiable in any other hotel in the area, I would have found another place to stay for the last 2 days of the conference we were attending. Not enough outlets to plug in frig and microwave at same time! Frig froze our milk. Obvious smoke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiral p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay was less than perfect. We thought we were being fair when we did not charge you for the extra third person in your room. We also thought you'd be more comfortable in a room with two queens versus two doubles. When you said that you smelled smoke, after reassuring you this was a non-smoking... More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
84 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Without authorization, this motel charged my credit card in error (likely on purpose). For over a week now I've been getting a runaround from the manager and clerks. Now I'm being told the manager is away on a family emergency and no one else can help me. This motel staff is not very professional. Besides working with Americas Best Value... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hiral p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience of the mistaken credit card authorization. The General Manager had taken the reservation and then was called out due to an illness in the family. Apparently there was a lack of communication here in our office. Normally, we would have issued your refund had the other clerks known about it. Otherwise, it is common to... More

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel was the last one left in town. My friends and I decided to visit Lancaster for the first time but we waited for the last minute and we got what we paid for. The bed was horrible and had bed bugs. never again. Horrible horrible and did I say horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiral p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We take bed bugs and any other pests VERY seriously and are proactive in preventing this exact issue. When you checked in and took your shower, you came to the front desk to say there were bugs. We immediately acted and wanted to come to see what it was you saw, so we knew what we were dealing with. You... More

Setauket, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed for two nights and it truly is the last resort in the area. Don't like posting bad reviews but this one deserved it. Desk manager was pleasant but otherwise take a pass. Better off calling hotels in the area directly to find a room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hiral p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you thought we were the "last resort", but actually we have lots of compliments paid to our property since all of the improvements we have made. Comfortable beds with nice bedding, freshly painted rooms, granite topped furniture and granite vanities. Our housekeeping is impeccable and accomodations flawless. More

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel
Americas Best Value Hotel Lancaster
Address: 1320 Harrisburg Pike, Lancaster, PA 17603
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn of Lancaster Pennsylvania, the oldest inland city in the United States. Located only one mile from the historic downtown area and one quarter mile from Franklin and Marshall College, we are conveniently near Lancaster's museums, restaurants and the Fulton Opera House. Our Inn is surrounded by Dutch Country and charming Amish Farms. After a day of business or leisure, relax in our well appointed guestrooms. We proudly feature high speed Internet and refrigerators in all of our rooms. Make your next stay your " Best" at the Americas Best Value Inn of Lancaster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Vantage Hospitality, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.