We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Economy Inn

2140 Lincoln Highway East (Route 30 East), Lancaster, PA 17602
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Economy Inn
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    8
    20
See reviews for
9
9
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Ok, so let me start by saying, when we travel we don't expect the Ritz for the prices we are willing to pay. But we do expect a clean room, friendly service, and a neutral smelling motel. I booked on price line, even though I read the reviews, and just thought this would be like all the other times we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mary w, Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for the feedback. it does help us know where we fell short. we will correct the issues you have addressed. we did a major renovation this past winter as you saw. we painted all the rooms, replaced all bedding, replaced all lighting, redid the lobby with new carpeting and painting, repaved the entire parking lot, redid... More 

Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

We did not expect a 4 or 5 star hotel, but we did expect 1. The room to be cleaned daily 2. The cups to be replaced daily 3. The towe s to be replaced daily and with the correct number of towels, hand towels and wash cloths. In our case it was only 2 4. The trash taken out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mary w, Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for the feedback but if you recall we did talk to each other while you were still at the property. you forgot to mention that we did comp your one night stay which was the highest rate paid. you were very happy with that and told us you will stay with us again. so I don't... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This is place that we stayed at numerous times. However this time will definitely be the last. mo.longer offer Water Park tickets. Criminal/ Police activity. The manager/owner "Mike" was extremely rude and disrespectful. Prostitution, linen has cigarette burns, the tub leaks, unclean bathroom, windows and door locks are not secure. The ice machine extracts foreign particles. Lancaster County should come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mary w, Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for the feedback but as you will agree everything you state is not true. you have been coming here for a long time so if the hotel was that bad you wouldn't keep coming back. the real issue was that you paid the special package price and wanted to cancel it early and couldn't get the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This was the most disgusting place I've ever stayed in. We found bedbugs all over both queen beds in our room. We needed to stay in a room across the hall with the other members of our party. 8 people crammed in one room. It was too late and foggy to drive all the way home and everywhere else was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This place was absolutely disgusting. We had to cram 3 adults and 5 children in 1 room because our room was infested with bedbugs. The staff was completely inept and unaccomodating. They gave us "new" sheets which were dirty and covered with cigarette burn holes. The owner is completely aware that this has been an issue and does nothing. Do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mary w, Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for the feedback. upon your complaint the room was checked and it did come up clear. this hotel has a proactive program in place. housekeepers are trained to look for this type of thing before hand as guest do bring them with their luggage and belongings and it does create a problem for property owners later.... More 

Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed here with my cousin for the weekend and it was ok, was nervous as it was late and we needed to find a place, we called because we had the coupon book from a rest stop which I use allot when I travel. They wouldn't let us use the coupon for the weekend or AARP or AAA so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quetzaltenango, Guatemala
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I would not hesitate to stay here again next time I am in the Lancaster area. The rate was reasonable, $43.29 with tax when I used a coupon. The previous night, I paid more than twice that at Budget Host for much worse service. There was free coffee at all hours and the staff were all courteous. My only complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband traveled to Lancaster for work and checked into this hotel. He said it didn't seem very clean but still needed a place to stay so was going to take his chances. After the first night he woke up with a swollen eye from something. Sure enough he found bugs in his bed! He told the desk who claimed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I read the older reviews that were not so great, but STILL thought, well...maybe they made some improvements so I called about booking a room. Whomever answered appeared to be very upset that they were at work that day. I tried to get past her attitude by asking her about the room and help with potentially booking a room online... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

No continental breakfast, as they promised. When we complained to the hostess, a young girl, she said it isn't her fault. She was so mean and careless about the situation. Others customers complained about the bad service and even one said that when the cleaning people went to her room, they took her phone charger. I strongly DON'T RECOMMEND THIS... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 36 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#22 of 36 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#23 of 36 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#21 of 36 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Lancaster East/Strasburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay