We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Lancaster hotels

Ramada Lancaster

2.0 of 5 Resort   |   2250 Lincoln Hwy East, Lancaster, PA 17602 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Lancaster)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Lancaster
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Lancaster to your Saves list
17%
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    50
    82
    124
    147
See reviews for
222
73
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (416)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ramada Lancaster
See the most recent reviews
Monticello, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is a dump. Carpets are worn,torn and dirty. Wallpaper falling off in room due to water leaks. Bathtub had big crack in bottom. Entered first room and it wasn't cleaned. Tub was full of water, beds were used. An old orange and used bottle of water on dresser.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John G, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Lancaster, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay with us was less than expected. Our hotel is currently under renovations and we hope that you will return once our renovations are complete. I apologize for the housekeeping issues and have informed the proper department heads. More

New Stanton, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was very disappointed. The hotel has a very old and dirty look to it. The elevator wasn't working and we were on the 5th floor. They showed signs that they going thru renavations but physically we did not see anything. There was a balcony to our room but there was a sign that said due to safety we were not... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
John G, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Lancaster, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. Our hotel is under renovation and we do have areas that are currently being addressed. We hope that you will return once all renovations are complete. More

Blackwood, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

ROACHES in the refrigerator...need I say more. We actually did stay the night instead of leaving because we got our deal on priceline and couldn't back out without losing our money. HORRIBLE. This place is dirty and the elevator makes an atrocious sound every time you get on. We did not stay for the continental breakfast after witnessing the roaches... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John G, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Lancaster, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry about your stay with us. I have contacted the proper departments concerning your issues. Our hotel is under renovations and we hope that you will return to see all the renovations once they are complete. More

Middletown, Delaware, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for our weekend getaway. The room was good. The pool was nice. Breakfast could use a little different things like fruits. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Hallways were a little dark in spots and the elevator was out of service when were there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
John G, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Inn Lancaster, Our hotel is under going renovations and will hope that you will come back once all renovations are complete. I have addressed your concerns with our continental breakfast with the proper department head. More

Lancaster
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Hotel had a mildew/musty order throughout. Convenient to Dutch Wonderland but there are others hotels in same area worth looking into.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
John G, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Ramada Inn Lancaster, I am truly sorry that your stay with us was not enjoyable. We have addressed all your concerns and our hotel is currently under renovations. We look forward to you returning when all renovations are completed. More

NY
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
55 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Spent a single night here with my wife simply to be next to the outlets, to which you can walk with ease. Price is great, the front desk folk were very accommodating, and the check-in procedure was flawless. Room was clean, slept great and got some great deals next door. The rooms are a bit of a different story. Blankets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John G, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Ramada Inn Lancaster. I will let our front desk staff know that they made you checking in with us easy. I am also glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. I ahve addressed the issues you had with maintenance staff. Our hotel is currently under renovations and we hope your next stay with... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lancaster

Address: 2250 Lincoln Hwy East, Lancaster, PA 17602 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Lancaster)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Quality Inn
Quality Inn Lancaster

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay