We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1492 Lititz Pike, Rt 30, Exit onto 501 South, Lancaster, PA 17601
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    116
    173
    157
    158
See reviews for
257
161
41
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (659)
  • Mar-May only
    (166)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (230)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Don't be misled by the pictures,which were obviously taken at Grand Opening.This place is like the motel you see on the show cops or in movies ,where all the vagrants and and prostitutes hang out. Booked a 2 night stay (july28-30 2015),and checked out 2 hours after checking in. Room was dirty ,hair in the tub and sink ,mini fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Citrus Heights
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The plus: nice pool, staff do their job. The minus: Surface clean only. Carpets very visibly dirty, and not just spots. Also, we killed 12 roaches. If you decide on this hotel you might wish to bring pesticide... Time for management to take action. And yes we did inform them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for details of your stay. We were unable to locate the issues you mentioned after having our 3rd party pest management company investigate. We wish to learn more so we may better understand if the issues you mentioned are for a different location. Best Regards, Guest Relations More 

Allentown
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was extremely dirty the bed had dirty sheets ..I had to change rooms because of it. Then the second room was still dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for the incorrect room being assigned for your check in. Our front desk team has been spoken to in regards to verifying a guest is being checked into a fresh room. We would like to invite you back for a more enjoyable stay. Best Regards, Guest Relations More 

East Meadow, New York
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When we pulled up my first thought was, "This is the hotel we are staying at?" Nothing has been updated since the hotel was built. Here are my top complaints: The vending machine took my money within the first 10 minutes of me being there. The door to our room was stuck to the point where we had to kick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the details of your stay. We are unsure as to the room of your stay as our rooms have just been upgraded with brand new furniture. We will further research your reservation to better understand the issues, and apologize for any inconvenience. Best Regards, Guest Relations More 

Va
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed in this hotel. I thought days inn hotels were one of the better ones I was very wrong

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your details of your stay. We are unclear as to what occurred as we host over 100 guest rooms every day during our peak season (currently). We apologize for any inconvenience and hope to learn more about your specific stay. Best Regards, Guest Relations More 

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was quoted one price and then charged $10.00 more. The person at the front desk would not budge on the price when I complained and was unhelpful. They are renovating and the place is a mess. The TV had static on all the stations. Our sink was clogged when we arrived and we need maintenance to come. Our shower... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing details of your stay. We understand there was an issue with your rate quoted on a third party site. We do offer the best rates when booking directly on our website or through the phone. We also offer discounts such as AAA or Military/Government for guests who have those IDs. We apologize for the... More 

Medford, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our baseball team mother booked our teams stay at The Days Inn in Lancaster. She chose it based on past experiences at other Days Inn & the proximity to the fields we were playing on. Our entire team was shocked. Our coach left & stayed at another hotel after spending the 1st night. Our room smelled like cigarettes & booze,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We understand that the hotel location was perfect, but you were given a smoking room due to a very busy hotel, with no other rooms available. We apologize for this issue as well as the guest next door who had a newborn. We would like to invite you back and we will be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
1.5 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#17 of 36 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.7 mi away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#22 of 36 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#13 of 36 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay