We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cove Haven Resort

194 Lakeview Drive, Lakeville, PA 18438
Hotel amenities
3 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cove Haven Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was dingy and smelled of mildew. Bathroom had mold, 20 inch tv VHS with static, crack in ceiling, dirty sofa, we just had to laugh ... WhAt else can u do, we made the most of it. Will never go back. Don't waste your time. Have the romantic nite at home.

Helpful?
3 Thank 15lucy
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to read you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are in the process of updating our suites,which includes many cosmetic fixes, replacing tube TVs with flat screen TVs, adding new carpet, and making sure everything is in working order. We're disappointed that we couldn't provide an experience that would encourage you to come again and will make... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I wanted to go somewhere that would be different and have enough going on that I wouldn't have to leave the property. It had so much to offer bike rides,horse drawn carts ,pools indoor and outdoor, boat rides and so much more it was something to do all day long .I would go again very soon

Helpful?
3 Thank ny2ncsc
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled to read about the many activities you could enjoy during your stay. We're even happier to read you would come back to us as soon as you can. We hope to see you soon! More 

Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First let me say that the resort definitely needs updating. The roads need to be repaved. The rooms are worn, rusty and outdated. That being said our room (The Garden of Eden Apple) seemed clean...I didn't find anything that I shouldn't....let me put it that way. The best part of the room was the private small pool. My husband booked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michells S
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We realize that a major part of our appeal doesn't work for everyone, but there's something romantic about finding the "overly romantic theme" to be silly and somewhat kitschy. Still, it sounds like you had an enjoyable time and we're happy to read your husband was able to make this a surprise getaway. Thank you... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at the Cove Haven Resort Jan 29-31, 2016 and it was not what I expected, The Juliette room was an okay size, but the shower was disgusting and had mold on the ceiling. The hot tub leaked every time we turned on the water, which resulted in the carpet being soaked. Apparently, this must've happened... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank tonya d
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry about the conditions of the suite you stayed in and want to look into it further so we can correct it. Please consider sending your primary contact information to poconoromance@covepoconoresorts.com and a manager will reach out to you. We want to make sure these problems do not continue to persist so all of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lakeville hotels

Queens, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked the adam and eve apple suite for my wife's birthday. This was our first time visiting Cove Haven. After i already booked the room i decided to look at the reviews on Trip Advisor. I was mortified by what i was reading. I thought i just made a big mistake booking a room here. Well, the only mistake... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank BobbyandKarmen
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you had an amazing time at our resort and we could go above and beyond your expectations.It sounds like you and your wife loved all the activities we had to offer and really enjoyed your suite. We look forward to your return- thanks for making us a new annual trip! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So grateful I read all the terrible reviews before coming here because my expectations were at rock bottom and the resort was not crowded at all. Very pleasant surprise to find the rooms are HUGE, you'll never find another place like it for the price. Yes, it's overpriced considering you pay top dollar and the rooms are a little shabby... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Diana T
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Wow! This is quite a bit of feedback and it looks like you covered everything. We're glad you truly enjoyed your stay and especially loved the main points of the resort, such as the suite and all included amenities. We're now under new ownership, who will be putting $12 million into our resorts to make improvements all around. We're hoping... More 

Fairfax County, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was hesitant about booking at Cove Haven. The reviews are horrible! But its such a unique place so I had to try it. When you get there you get a guide/itinerary of resort-led events by the "CXO" as well as activities to do on your own. We played in the game room, participated in trivia, saw a live band... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank vipspalife
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you had a fun time and found our staff friendly and the resort to be great for couples. We always want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope we will see you back in the future! More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cove Haven is a romantic couples resort, with plenty of free activities and pretty great food. Free activities include indoor/outdoor archery, mini golf, skiing, access to a beautiful pool area, workout room, and much more. The rooms are fairly outdated and there was some molding on the walls here and there, but overall the room was pretty good. Especially the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle T
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

What a great review- we love that you found things to be so romantic in a fun way. It sounds like you enjoyed many of the activities we offer and that you especially enjoyed your suite. We hope to see you back soon! More 

New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off I would like to clarify that I'm not hard to please, but when i spend the amount that i did here ($1100.00 for 2 nights), i'd like to be treated as if I'm a valued customer, and also get what was advertised to me. My girlfriend and I opted for the champagne tower, from the pictures it looked... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Nick Y
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to read things did not go as you have hoped they would and we're equally disappointed. We would love to be able to look into this further so we can correct some of the issues you dealt with and get into the suite you stayed in so we can make sure future guests... More 

Macedon, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I booked this trip as a romantic get-away. We'd both always heard good things about the couples resort in the Poconos. Our room was largely what was represented on the website. However, the facility has an overall feeling of needing upgrades. In the dining room, the vinyl chairs have rips. The seal to the heart-shaped bathtub didn't... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Heather P
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this very detailed bit of feedback. Unfortunately, prior owners of the resort had restrained us from spending on certain things that included simple fixes, some of which you've mentioned. Recently, we came under new ownership and management who will be putting $12 million into the three resorts so we can address the upgrades and fixes needed. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,273 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (926)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (141)
Viewed
Room/suite (289)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (54)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (316)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (51)
Viewed
Cove Fantasy Suite (41)
Viewed
Cove Harbour Suite (23)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (41)
Viewed
Harbour Tower Suite (33)
Viewed
Juliette Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
23.2 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
20.8 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#3 of 8 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 stars 1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#2 of 8 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
13.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 stars 911 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 8 in Hawley
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay