We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cove Haven Resort

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
194 Lakeview Drive, Lakeville, PA 18438
Offers & Announcements
HUGE SPRING SAVINGS!
Cove Haven Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lakeville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Bonnie M Beacon
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    444
    190
    129
    170
See reviews for
3
1,142
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1469)
  • Mar-May only
    (353)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (388)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (383)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (345)
All months
Beacon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I went with my new boyfriend of 4 months we had a wonderful time the place is a little outdated but very clean we will definitely be coming back to to enjoy summer in the fall the restaurant was very good we didn't participate in any of the activities but when we come back we definitely are

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My mate and I stayed at the Cove Haven Poconos Resorts for our first time from Mach 5th to March 8th 2015 celebrating our engagement. . We stayed in the Garden of Eden room. When we arrived we were assigned to room 109. After I took a dip in the pool I notice ants everywhere in the pool area. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethlehem
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our first room had ants in the bathroom, bedroom, and pool room. Couldn't even move us that night so next day new room... found ants in the bathroom. Nice resort to get away but obviously not clean. Good luck staying here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gwynn Oak, Maryland, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I just left the resort a few hours ago. My husband and I planned a weekend getaway here and we had a nice time. This was our first time here, so we weren't sure of what to expect. The resort needs to be updated, but our room were very clean and the staff was very nice. The one tip that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Quiet, Relaxing Getaway. Room was nice, how ever a few things did not work. It could use some new carpeting and repairs.We will go back again in summer.Hopefully These things will be repaired and the lake bar will be open.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
derby, ct
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is our 2nd night at cove haven and I'm not that all impressed. The staff at front desk was very friendly. Our room was dated. It was clean except for a few things There was mold on the ceiling in the pool room. The wallpaper in the shower was lifting. We had to put a towel by the door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you did not have a great experience with us. Please consider e-mailing us your primary information so we may look up your information and look into some of the issues you had mentioned in your comments. We would like to make sure all future experiences for all our guests are the... More 

Leicester
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great scenery, always activities to do, if you want. Food was tasty. Restaurant service a little slow, sometimes barely warm. We still plan on going back next year! LOVE the deer roaming around freely. The pool IN my suite was my favorite part!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We're going to be updating our suites this year so that you'll have en even better experience when you return. We're glad you enjoyed the resort and hope to see you back soon! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Sitting in the lounge trying to enjoy the place the staff not so friendly, bartender rude.The band off key, the beer,luke warm I think the band was better than the beer, The rooms out dated by 20years.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry you did not enjoy your experience at our resort. We will be updating all suites this year and making changes such as new carpeting and replacing old TVs with flat screens. We hope to see you back in the future once we've made some great changes. Thank you for your feedback. More 

East Coast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really hoping to give a great review but not yet. This review is our personal opinion based on our recent experience. We loved the gifts offered for Gold Forever Lovers. We got the Fruit & Cheese Platter and it was wonderful. I also want to thank the resort for the champagne and fire log as their way of recognizing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. More than we want a great review, we want you to have the best experience possible and we're sorry we are missing the mark with your visits. We're going to take all the items you mentioned and review them with all supervisors and managers specific to each department and ensure we tighten up every loose... More 

Shavertown
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When we arrived at the 3pm check in time, our room was not ready. We were finally able to get into our room by 4:30 pm. This was the only glitch during our two day stay at Cove Haven. The food was very good. I told our waiter for dinner that the head chef at the Paradise Stream resort should... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for all the kind words. We're thrilled you had such a great time. We'll be sure to let Dennis know how much you enjoyed his service. We can't wait to have you back and hope we provide an even better experience upon your return. More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(17)
  • Champagne Tower(17)
  • Great time(15)
  • Gift shop(14)
  • Indoor pool(12)
  • Eden Apple(10)
  • Other couple(9)
  • Hot tub(8)
  • Honest Phil(4)
  • Ice skating(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (785)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (137)
Viewed
Room/suite (251)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (235)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (51)
Viewed
Cove Fantasy Suite (41)
Viewed
Cove Harbour Suite (23)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (41)
Viewed
Harbour Tower Suite (33)
Viewed
Juliette Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question