We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cove Haven Resort

194 Lakeview Drive, Lakeville, PA 18438
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cove Haven Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Cove Haven Resort Jan 29-31, 2016 and it was not what I expected, The Juliette room was an okay size, but the shower was disgusting and had mold on the ceiling. The hot tub leaked every time we turned on the water, which resulted in the carpet being soaked. Apparently, this must've happened... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tonya d
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry about the conditions of the suite you stayed in and want to look into it further so we can correct it. Please consider sending your primary contact information to poconoromance@covepoconoresorts.com and a manager will reach out to you. We want to make sure these problems do not continue to persist so all of... More 

Queens, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I booked the adam and eve apple suite for my wife's birthday. This was our first time visiting Cove Haven. After i already booked the room i decided to look at the reviews on Trip Advisor. I was mortified by what i was reading. I thought i just made a big mistake booking a room here. Well, the only mistake... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank BobbyandKarmen
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you had an amazing time at our resort and we could go above and beyond your expectations.It sounds like you and your wife loved all the activities we had to offer and really enjoyed your suite. We look forward to your return- thanks for making us a new annual trip! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

So grateful I read all the terrible reviews before coming here because my expectations were at rock bottom and the resort was not crowded at all. Very pleasant surprise to find the rooms are HUGE, you'll never find another place like it for the price. Yes, it's overpriced considering you pay top dollar and the rooms are a little shabby... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Diana T
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Wow! This is quite a bit of feedback and it looks like you covered everything. We're glad you truly enjoyed your stay and especially loved the main points of the resort, such as the suite and all included amenities. We're now under new ownership, who will be putting $12 million into our resorts to make improvements all around. We're hoping... More 

Fairfax County, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was hesitant about booking at Cove Haven. The reviews are horrible! But its such a unique place so I had to try it. When you get there you get a guide/itinerary of resort-led events by the "CXO" as well as activities to do on your own. We played in the game room, participated in trivia, saw a live band... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank vipspalife
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you had a fun time and found our staff friendly and the resort to be great for couples. We always want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope we will see you back in the future! More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cove Haven is a romantic couples resort, with plenty of free activities and pretty great food. Free activities include indoor/outdoor archery, mini golf, skiing, access to a beautiful pool area, workout room, and much more. The rooms are fairly outdated and there was some molding on the walls here and there, but overall the room was pretty good. Especially the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

What a great review- we love that you found things to be so romantic in a fun way. It sounds like you enjoyed many of the activities we offer and that you especially enjoyed your suite. We hope to see you back soon! More 

New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off I would like to clarify that I'm not hard to please, but when i spend the amount that i did here ($1100.00 for 2 nights), i'd like to be treated as if I'm a valued customer, and also get what was advertised to me. My girlfriend and I opted for the champagne tower, from the pictures it looked... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Nick Y
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to read things did not go as you have hoped they would and we're equally disappointed. We would love to be able to look into this further so we can correct some of the issues you dealt with and get into the suite you stayed in so we can make sure future guests... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lakeville hotels

Macedon, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I booked this trip as a romantic get-away. We'd both always heard good things about the couples resort in the Poconos. Our room was largely what was represented on the website. However, the facility has an overall feeling of needing upgrades. In the dining room, the vinyl chairs have rips. The seal to the heart-shaped bathtub didn't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Heather P
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this very detailed bit of feedback. Unfortunately, prior owners of the resort had restrained us from spending on certain things that included simple fixes, some of which you've mentioned. Recently, we came under new ownership and management who will be putting $12 million into the three resorts so we can address the upgrades and fixes needed. We... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There was a number of things wrong with this place. Room was gross it smelled like smoke through out and it was a non-smoking room. Rooms and the decor was very dated almost from the 80's. The food was fast food and was pretty expensive for just hot dogs and hamburgers. I do not recommend staying here it's very overpriced... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mike S
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're very sorry to read your experience was not enjoyable. We have a strict no-smoking policy in place; unfortunately, some guests choose to violate it regardless of the penalty incurred. We will pass on your feedback to the resort manager. More 

Shirley, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a late arrival and found our room to be at 40 degrees , so cold that I called the front desk thinking that our refridgerator was not working . It was just warmer than the room. Peeling wall paper in the entry and bath , mold stains in the bath, the ceiling has large cracks that have separated... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Carmelo S
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to read your experience was not what you expected it to be. We recently came under new ownership and will be undergoing some maintenance and updates to address the items you've mentioned. We will pass on your feedback to the new management as we look over all areas that need improvements so we can continue to make these... More 

denver, colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

FIRST of all the room was so outdated. Next the main reason We wanted the most expensive room was b/c of the CHAMPAGNE TUB and We filled it up with only hot water b/c it was FILTHY so We let it drain out and went to refill it but one problem was it was FREEZING COLD, so I called the... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Itellthetruth777
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read about this and will pass on your feedback to the resort manager immediately to address the issues you've mentioned. We are very disappointed to read about this- our staff are normally known for being outstanding and always going out of their way to ensure our guests have a great experience. As this concerns us,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,273 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (926)
Viewed
Bathroom (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (141)
Viewed
Room/suite (289)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (54)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (316)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (51)
Viewed
Cove Fantasy Suite (41)
Viewed
Cove Harbour Suite (23)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (41)
Viewed
Harbour Tower Suite (33)
Viewed
Juliette Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
23.2 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,170 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
20.8 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#3 of 8 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 stars 1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#2 of 8 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
13.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 stars 907 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 8 in Hawley
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay