We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cove Haven Resort

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
194 Lakeview Drive, Lakeville, PA 18438
Cove Haven Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lakeville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
bernardinef2015 Sparrows Point
Add Photo Write a Review

1,967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    697
    609
    284
    175
    202
See reviews for
7
1,623
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1967)
  • Mar-May only
    (661)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (578)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (383)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (345)
All months
Sparrows Point
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

it was a nice visit,but could have been a lot better with only a few changes to overall maintenance and customer service. Rooms and grounds need attention. Most of the staff could be more customer service oriented.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brooklyn
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Love this place wish we could go at least once a month my wife and I had a ball the fist time and even more this time in a different suite but I know we will go back to the champange suite again love it love it hats off to the staff of Cove Haven especially Phil

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We are had a nice stay in the Champagne Towers room. We have been here and the other two places as well and always get that room. It is a great place to relax and spend time together. Having fun is what it is about. the dining is great along with the daily entertainment and nightly offerings too. My girl... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
State College
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff at the resort do anything and everything to meet your needs. They are friendly and you can tell they enjoy their jobs. The only area that I feel was less than average was the decor of the resort. It does need to be updated to modern times in both the rooms and dining hall. The entertainment was great... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lock Haven
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Relaxing and romantic trip away for our honeymoon. The resort needs many updates, and we had trouble with the cleanliness of our room. Was not a terrible experience, but will not be returning anytime soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're glad your honeymoon was relaxing and romantic, but we're terribly sorry to hear about the cleanliness of your suite. We will review the cleaning policy with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not become a persistent issue. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Voorhees
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall, Cove Haven needs a little more curb appeal, upgrades in rooms, a friendlier and personable CXO, not someone who hates his job!!! . The staff in the colleseum restaurant are very friendly and serve with a smile.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will bring your review to the attention of management to discuss. Normally, the CXOs of Cove Haven are incredibly friendly and personable and very much enjoy their time here with the guests. We apologize if you felt otherwise and will review this with them. More 

Kings Park, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room (the Garden of Eden Suite) was where we ended up spending our entire weekend. It was so beautiful, included a sauna, pool, and jacuzzi, and was right around the corner from the dining hall! Cove Haven must be meant for the summer months because we went in Feb and there was snow everywhere and none of the "activities" appealed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're very happy you had such a beautiful weekend staying in the Garden of Eden Suite. We offer numerous activities across the resort in all seasons, but winter and summer have seasonal activities outdoors to give you even more options. We're glad you enjoyed your time and hope you can come back soon! More 

Camillus, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was raining the whole time we were there, which was disappointing since many activities depended on the weather. However, we did have a relaxing time and enjoyed the whirlpool tub, etc. If you are staying in a room with a fireplace though, it smells rather smoky, which wasn't the best. We also weren't all that impressed with the exterior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you had a relaxing time and enjoyed your suite. However, we want you to have a full experience with a stronger wow factor. We are working on making many upgrades to the resorts this year and hope you will be back in the future. More 

Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

So it's been two years... the only reason we skipped last year was because a) I was on a very restrictive diet and didn't want to make the staff jump through too many hoops and b) there was a long stretch of time where there didn't seem to be a lot of good room rate deals. Well, that all appears... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We are beyond words after reading this review. We are moved that you gave such an honest and detailed review of your experience with us and we are grateful to have you stay as our guest. We hope we can continue to build upon these experiences you have and get things to where they are perfect for you. Thank you. More 

Hainesport
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our fourth stay at Cove Haven properties I don't have to say this was the worst time ever Definitely needs to be updated Better organized and better staff that knows what's going on This place has really gone downhill

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry you had a terrible time during your 4th stay with us. We are working hard towards making improvements all around the resort. We want your experience to be the best one possible. We hope you will give us another chance and come back for a 5th trip for a much improved stay. More 

Travelers are raving about these Lakeville hotels

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(17)
  • Champagne Tower(17)
  • Great time(15)
  • Gift shop(14)
  • Indoor pool(12)
  • Eden Apple(10)
  • Other couple(9)
  • Hot tub(8)
  • Honest Phil(4)
  • Ice skating(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (815)
Viewed
Room/suite (264)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (139)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (247)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (51)
Viewed
Cove Fantasy Suite (41)
Viewed
Cove Harbour Suite (23)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (41)
Viewed
Harbour Tower Suite (33)
Viewed
Juliette Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay