We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cove Haven Resort

Hotel website
194 Lakeview Drive, Lakeville, PA 18438
Offers & Announcements
HUGE SPRING SAVINGS!
Cove Haven Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lakeville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Dave & Tami T Laceyville
Add Your Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    437
    186
    127
    168
See reviews for
3
1,125
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1452)
  • Mar-May only
    (336)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (388)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (383)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (345)
All months
Laceyville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location and away from it all. Food was excellent and staff very friendly. The rooms were nice but the 2 TV's were very old with poor picture quality. Seemed to have a towel shortage. First night only 2 bath towels, room had hot tub along with shower. The second day no washcloths or hand towels left after cleaning the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staten Island
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed the properties. The buffet was great. But on sat the food was dried didn't enjoy dinner. The pool had paint chips in it. Paint was chipping in pool area. Mildew on wallpaper in shower area. Soot on wall in living room baseboard The rooms need to be kept up. Otherwise it was fun

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

From the moment we got there we were greeted by Jacqueline, who was so happy and everything from that point forward got better and better, from the room to the activities, definitely exceeded our expectations!!! Will be back again soon!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our first visit to the resort,to celebrate my birthdayit was a wonderful birthday,had everything and more anymore can ask for made a lot of memories to last until my next visit soon.wish I had visited sooner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Willow Grove
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place felt like a hone away from home. We came here to bring my fiance and I closer together. After having 2 children we have forgotten about us as a couple. Cove haven did more than that, we drove up in silence and drove back without one stall in conversation. The rooms at cove haven were older but that's... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was freezing until the next morning/The heat source was 1 window unit & a old furnace in the bathroom/ The tv's were 13-19 inch/ The food tasted like hospital food/ Housekeeping was poor/ Bad

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have been to all of the resorts in the past year. This resort is much larger and more spread out than the other ones. We really like the Garden of Eden Apple room, with the exception of old tvs with VHS players. VHS, really?! The dinner food was hit or miss as was our wait staff. I would like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middletown
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was not as good as it is advertised the food was is the best thing along with the staff the room are poor the bar tenders where great especially Mark I don't drink alcohol but sat at the bar he was funny and helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay, Theresa. We are glad you had fun with other parts of resort, especially our team members. We will be renovating all the suites on property and other parts of the resort to improve the look and feel; we hope we will see you back here after we have made those changes. Thank... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall a great time we go to the activities and have fun meeting new people seeing the deer roam around the property is a real treat the best part for us is the pool in our room we love having that! You have the nicest staff too honest Phil is awesome Billy is the bomb and if your lucky to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Wow! It sounds like you had a really great time with us. We'll be sure to let Phil, Billy, and Dennis all know what you said and we hope to see you back here soon! More 

Bloomfield
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our first time there was wonderful but unfortunately this experience has declined a little more and more each time we go. There have been alot of changes in the quality of the experience. We are considering trying one of the other resorts.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry you feel as though things have not gotten better with each consecutive trip. Please consider sending an e-mail to poconoromance@covepoconoresorts.com with a list of suggestions you have for our resort so we can sit down as a team and discuss some of the items to make sure all of our guests needs are being met. Thank you for... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Champagne Tower(18)
  • Very nice(18)
  • Great time(15)
  • Gift shop(14)
  • Indoor pool(13)
  • Eden Apple(10)
  • Other couple(9)
  • Hot tub(8)
  • Ice skating(6)
  • Honest Phil(5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (785)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (137)
Viewed
Room/suite (251)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (235)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (51)
Viewed
Cove Fantasy Suite (41)
Viewed
Cove Harbour Suite (23)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (41)
Viewed
Harbour Tower Suite (33)
Viewed
Juliette Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question