We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cove Haven Resort

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
194 Lakeview Drive, Lakeville, PA 18438
Offers & Announcements
Summer Savings up to 30%!
Cove Haven Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lakeville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
v1cky05 Jersey City, New Jersey
Add Photo Write a Review

2,081 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    726
    641
    312
    185
    217
See reviews for
7
1,731
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2081)
  • Mar-May only
    (660)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (693)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (383)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (345)
All months
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Me & my husband stood here this wknd in the harbour towers & we had such an amazing time. The staff was very nice and grounds were beautiful. I only have 2 complaints that I couldn't give it 5 stars. 1st After we filled the jacuzzi with water and bubble bath & we relaxed in it, we got out and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

There is so much to do, you won't be bored. We did have a lot of fun with the water sports, mini golf, arcade, archery, and nightly entertainment. However, the buildings and rooms weren't well maintained. The deck by the marina shook when you walked on it, our balcony was soaking wet the whole 3 days, even though it never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Highland Falls, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First let me say that we stayed here via Groupon voucher. That said, I still thought it was a tad pricey even with the deal, considering. Moving along... CHECK-IN: Not exactly fast. It took about 25 minutes soup to nuts and most of that was standing in line. However, when we finally got up there, the staff member was friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent a weekend at Cove Haven for a romantic birthday/Anniversary weekend. We arrived at about 5:00(check-in is at 3:00), but our room was not ready until a little after 6:00. We checked into our Habour Tower room and got ready for dinner. Dinner was a buffet, which had a good selection and the food was hot and replaced as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you had a relaxing weekend at the resort. We agree- things shouldn't be in the same condition day to day if there's litter or other problems persisting. We'll review with our staff. Thank you for your stay- we hope we will see you back in the future. More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Place is awesome still on our first of three days here and can't wait to enjoy the rest of the property our room with the champagne tower whirlpool is just amazing ! This is a must do for the romantic at heart not to mention the heart shape pool in our room I will be returning again next year as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We're so happy you're having a great time and hope we will see you back again in the near future with friends! More 

Schenectady, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Cove Haven was, in a word, great. This was my wife and I's first stay, and we were looking for a niche little place to be childless, be among the childless, decompress, and reconnect. I tried to fully research Cove Haven and the sister resorts, and these reviews were all over the map - there were many quasi-concerning poor reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We love this honest review. We will be the first to admit there is always room for improvement and we may not always hit our mark, but it's certainly not out of laziness, ignorance, or intention. We do our best to keep this resort beautiful and enjoyable for all of our guests. We're thrilled to read you had such a... More 

Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here years ago. It hasn't changed in 30 years? Really? I can't believe how OLD the carpet, bedspread, television, furniture ,etc. The SMELL!! OMG! I'm scared to touch anything on this property. The couch was so stained we had to use the towel to sit on it. Also the OLD in the wall air conditioner ran all day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry there seemed to have been some confusion at check in and will review this with our front desk. More 

Travelers are raving about these Lakeville hotels

Aurora, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I choose to stay at cope Haven instead of going south. We On our second day, almost the entire Resort had lost power and electricity. As we listen to many complain and some very loudly. the resort had absolutely no power to fix it.with in hours there were so many workers on the grounds replacing wires. However... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback- we're terribly sorry about the power outage that affected much of the area. We're happy to read our staff did everything in their power to make the experience as enjoyable as possible. We hope you'll return in the future and without that issue- you'll have a blast. More 

Pleasantville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a 3 day stay at Cove Haven based on a referral from a friend. I always check property reviews before booking, but did not this time (that will never happen again). While the Registration Staff was very professional in explaining the property and amenities, our experience after that went downhill rapidly. I walked into the room, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're very sorry about the issues caused by the power outage. We're also working on improving the resort appearance in many of the areas you mentioned as we understand how all those things can add and take away from an experience. We apologize for any inconveniences you faced and hope you will reconsider visiting our resort in the future. More 

Audubon
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No power no chance to use champaigne tower no generators. Holes in the floor in bathroom. Never offered to make amends to us. Because of no sleep never got to do the following days activities plus parts of resort still no power.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry about the inconvenience with the power outage that occurred within the local area. We jumped on the issue immediately and had the local electric company on site to help us fix this right away. We hope you were able to enjoy the complimentary lunch we offered to guests, but we understand that it did not make... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(17)
  • Champagne Tower(17)
  • Great time(15)
  • Gift shop(14)
  • Indoor pool(12)
  • Eden Apple(10)
  • Other couple(9)
  • Hot tub(8)
  • Honest Phil(4)
  • Ice skating(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (828)
Viewed
Room/suite (272)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (140)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (53)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (250)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (51)
Viewed
Cove Fantasy Suite (41)
Viewed
Cove Harbour Suite (23)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (41)
Viewed
Harbour Tower Suite (33)
Viewed
Juliette Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
23.2 mi away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#1 of 2 in Pocono Manor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,074 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Pocono Lakes Region
20.8 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 stars 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 stars 790 reviews
21.9 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 stars 913 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay