We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Split Rock Resort & Golf Club

Hotel website
Hotel packages
100 Moseywood Road, PO Box 567, Lake Harmony, PA 18624
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake Harmony
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
3Marc3 Pickering, Canada
Review This Hotel

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    276
    200
    153
    166
See reviews for
540
146
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (955)
  • Mar-May only
    (203)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (309)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (197)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (246)
All months
Pickering, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is the 3rd time I have been to Split Rock for March school break. If you get a good deal, this place is great. I have been renting through Interval timeshare club. The activities a simple, yet they keep younger kids busy. Highlights were the turtle races and giant Jenga. Low point: A few times they didn't have the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
George H, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Split Rock Resort. As you noted, our new ownership group and management team are working extremely hard to upgrade many parts of the resort. I'm very confident that you will see many positive changes on your next visit. Best Regards, George Hall More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at Split Rock in March of 2015. Being with a large conference, I decided to stay at split rock. The place was less than desirable but I chalked it up to the renovations being done in the lobby. When checking into my room, it was very dated and many of the furniture pieces in my room were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
George H, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your experience here at Split Rock Resort. As you noted, we are under extensive renovation and I know that can be troubling to some of our guests. Split Rock is under new ownership and our new management team is working extremely hard to make it the very best family vacation destination in the... More 

NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When you think of the word "resort" what comes in mind? Well I hate to say that this place is definitely NOT a resort!!! It was our first time and we wanted to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We love camping, hiking and lots of outdoor activities and we thought this place was going to offer an awesome experience. We stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
George H, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your trip to Split Rock Resort did not meet your expectations. We are under new ownership and management and are working extremely hard to improve the guest experience here at the resort. Extensive renovations and other less noticeable improvements are under way. Please consider letting us earn your business again in the future. Best Regards,... More 

Bedford, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They changed the dates of operations of the water park after reservations were made. Toll to enter area. Facilities were being renovated during stay. Just not a good place. This place needs work and some help

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
George H, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

I am sorry that your trip to Split Rock was not what you were hoping for. We are working extremely hard to make Split Rock Resort the very best family vacation destination in the region. Our new ownership group and management company are fully committed to improving the overall guest experience. We are busy renovating many parts of the property... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed from 3/12/15 through 3/15/15. When I attempted to book online I wasn't able to get the package I wanted so I decided to call in my reservation with the assumption I could get the additional package deals I wanted by actually speaking to the hotel staff. I wanted a ski, splash and stay package with an added meal package... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
George H, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Split Rock Resort. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. As you noticed, we are in the midst of a renovation. Our new ownership group and management company are completely committed to making Split Rock Resort the best family vacation destination in the region. We hope you will come back... More 

Downingtown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay from 3/13/15 @4pm to check out 3/15/15 11am. Room rate $99 a night ($267.82 total price Fri, Sat, check out Sun) twilight over 42" early bird (online purchase) & Full day over 42" early bird water park pass for 2 ($106 total price). Water park all day locker rental $6 per day x 2= $12 Total spent for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
George H, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at Split Rock Resort. As I am sure you noticed, we are under renovation and very excited about the future of the resort. With new ownership and management, we are working extremely hard to make Split Rock the premier family destination in the area. Best Regards, George Hall More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall our experience in this hotel was average. There was prons and cons. The line to check in was horrific. We spent about an hour to get the key of our room, after about an hour and a half traveling with children. After we finally got the check in completed we went to the restaurant right at the hotel. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
George H, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Split Rock Resort. As I am sure you noticed, we are under renovation. With new ownership and management, we are committed to making Split Rock the best family vacation destination in the region. I hope you will give us the opportunity to earn your business in the future. I can promise you that... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the split rock resort on the 7th and 8th of March. For the first night I was in the front building and was happy with the accommodations and price (through travelosity). When I asked if I could book the following night, I was told that particular building was closing for renovations and was offered the main building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
George H, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Split Rock Resort. We are in the process of renovating the resort and hope that you will give us the opportunity to earn your business in the future. We are full committed to making Split Rock the best family vacation destination in the region. Thank you again, George Hall More 

Syracuse, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there for a gymnastics meet with my daughter in January 2015. First, the drive in was on a long, bumpy road that is not lit at all---very eerie, especially arriving at night. Second, the staff is rude & not helpful at all. Third, we stayed in a suite in the main building---had to take a very old &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeffrey0brien, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Sorry about the inconvenience of the construction. We are doing many updates to enhance your experience and time at Split Rock Resort. We really hope you return next year to see how much we have changed and see the finished product. More 

Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband booked us a long weekend at Split Rock before reading any reviews. So, of course, I had read many, many reviews before going and was so nervous as they were mostly all poor. We just got home yesterday and I have to say- people are insanely picky. I have stayed at lots of nice hotels but when you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeffrey0brien, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

I am glad you had a great stay. We can't wait for your family to return to Split Rock Resort to see the updates and get that four or five star rating. We are also excited for you and everyone to see our many updates once they are completed. Have an awesome day and we really can't wait to have... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Water park(14)
  • Indoor pool(8)
  • Bowling alley(7)
  • Great time(5)
  • Very nice(4)
  • Main building(3)
  • Movie theater(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

551 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (226)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (44)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Galleria Room with Kitchenette (34)
Viewed
Galleria Slopeside, One Bedroom Suite (36)
Viewed
Galleria Two Bedroom Suite (49)
Viewed
Galleria with Two Queen Beds (22)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Lakeside Lodge Room (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)
Viewed
Willowbrook Suite with Adjoining Rooms (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question