We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Split Rock Resort & Golf Club

Hotel website
Hotel packages
100 Moseywood Road, PO Box 567, Lake Harmony, PA 18624
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
Add Photo

1,012 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    166
    290
    213
    164
    179
See reviews for
572
156
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1012)
  • Mar-May only
    (231)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (338)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (197)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (246)
All months
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at Split Rock for a dance competition. What a fantastic place! It has something for everyone. A great arcade, bowling alley, movie theater, indoor/outdoor pools, billiard room, ping pong, everything! The prices are even reasonable. We cannot wait to go back in December for more competition and fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have been going to Split Rock with our time share for 25 years...we have had issues but enjoyed our yearly visits since our kids were born and they are 30 and 22 now. We arrive for a week on July 5th...after reading all the reviews I am a little worried. We know construction is under way,but some of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently drove through Split Rock and we were wondering why they are charging a one dollar fee to get to Big Boulder Ski Area. Every time we enter through the main entrance coming from Jack Frost we have to pay just to pass each way! I understand it is a security feature of the resort, but having to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn O, Customer Service at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to ask your question. Here at Split Rock Resort we are not just a resort we are also a community of privately owned homes that reside on private roads. These roads are maintained by road fees paid by residents and tolls collected from those using the roads. We pay to plow, salt, repair,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lake Harmony hotels

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am so pleased to say that I enjoyed very much my stay at Split Rock this past weekend. I was there for Talent Olympic Dance Competition for my granddaughter. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. And a big thank you to "Linda" in the Sales Office who helped me immensely. I wanted certain features and amenities and before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn O, Customer Service at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Split Rock Resort. We are pleased our staff member Linda helped in making your visit more enjoyable and that your accommodations were all you had hoped for. Please visit again when our renovations are finished and we will be an even better place to vacation. Lynn... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we came for a tour and first impressions are that the whole place needs to be updated, which they are working on. The place is huge and no maps of where everything is. Our tour guide was delightful but when we decided NOT to buy our GIFT mgr was very curt. Her exact words" I am going to do my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The lodge itself is rustic and situated on Lake Harmony with a small swim area sectioned off to use (ask for a beach pass at check-in and bring your own towel). The lodge is dated but well kept. We had reservations along with my in-laws on two different floors and the front desk (Aston) worked with us to put them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynn O, Customer Service at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are in the process of updating many areas of our resort the Lodge rooms are included on that list. The new ownership and management team are dedicated to bringing Split Rock Resort up to date, they have added new food choices, redid the front desk and are in... More 

Karthaus, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the "LODGE" at the Resort during the Wine Fest this past weekend. The entire Resort seems to be in eternal renovation and that is used as an excuse for many ills. Our room was excellent however. Very Clean, bathroom sparkling, ac worked great and the water was nice and hot. There was only one place for breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn O, Customer Service at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We are please you enjoyed your room at the Lakeside Lodge with it beautiful view of Lake Harmony. You are right we have been renovating for a while now we are prioritizing these renovations so as to least affect our guests’ stay. The Great Tastes of Pennsylvania Food and Wine Festival is a very busy weekend for us we apologize... More 

Tappan, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There is no wonder why they don't put a map of their resort on their website. It is sprawling!! There are several varying accommodations to choose from simple hotel rooms to condo suites to time shares. We stayed at the Willowbrook which was very nice but so far away from the main building, The Town Center Galleria, that we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn O, Customer Service at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your accommodations at Willowbrook. We are sorry your experience was not everything you had hoped for. We are a resort situated in the beautiful mountains and woods of the Poconos, most areas are accessible by foot, we offer a shuttle bus for areas that may... More 

Allentown,PA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed in the Lodge in a standard room. Room was clean but very basic. Bed was not very comfortable, tub clogged during shower, ironing board was broken. No amenities book in room, and no room service. Not at all worth $150 per night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn O, Customer Service at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to give us your feedback. We are sorry your stay with us was not what you had hoped for. As you may have noticed we are under renovation, we are updating rooms and many other areas of the resort. We have added new and exciting dining choices, from a food court to the new... More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is going through renovations, we had a 2 bedroom suite. The rooms need updating , but were clean and comfortable. the beds were very comfortable. we ate at the Split Rock restaurant 3 times for dinner and at the pizza place 3 times for lunch and twice for dinner. The prices were right in line , not expensive.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynn O, Customer Service at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed you stay with us at Split Rock Resort. We are updating rooms and other areas of our resort as we speak. Our dining choices have been updated and you seemed to have enjoyed our new restaurants selections. We are happy our staff could be so accommodating during your stay. Thanks for taking the time... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Water park(11)
  • Bowling alley(7)
  • Indoor pool(6)
  • Great time(4)
  • Very nice(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

624 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (236)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (49)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Galleria Room with Kitchenette (34)
Viewed
Galleria Slopeside, One Bedroom Suite (36)
Viewed
Galleria Two Bedroom Suite (49)
Viewed
Galleria with Two Queen Beds (22)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Lakeside Lodge Room (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)
Viewed
Willowbrook Suite with Adjoining Rooms (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay