We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Lahaska B&Bs / inns

Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village

Peddler's Village, Route 202 And Street Road, Lahaska, PA 18931
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village to your Saves list
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
83%
Ranked #1 of 1 Lahaska B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Paul C Vineland, New Jersey
  • Reviews (166)
  • Photos (71)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (46)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    65
    20
    10
    2
See reviews for
40
86
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vineland, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Why am I writing this review? I jealously don't want to share the details of this stay. It might make it harder to get reservations the next time I want to stay. I am usually a fan of ultra-modern, big-name hotels, but this quaint, historic Inn quickly won me over. My wife loves these kinds of places, but I need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
southbury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Golden Plough Inn many times. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The newly renovated rooms were tastefully done and well equipped. You can't beat the price. We enjoyed our stay very much. If we had to mention a negative it would be the change in breakfast. In the past, you were given vouchers to put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plattsburgh, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Golden Plough for only one night and wish it could have been many more! Beautiful large room with 2 Queen size 4 poster beds, a sofa, table, easy chair, dresser, fridge and hair dryer. Tons of room and spotlessly clean. The bathroom had a gorgeous tiled shower and 2 sinks with good quality shampoo, conditioner and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wading River, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently booked and stayed at the Golden Plough Inn with our family and stayed in three different rooms which were are just gorgeous. The wow factor for our accommodations was off the charts. We all were so impressed and happy and comfortable with our rooms. My daughter-in-law even took pictures so she could try to re-create the decor in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
new jersey
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Golden Plough Inn a number of times, but this is the first time we stayed in the Inn. The Inn has been newly renovated and it is absolutely lovely. The bathrooms are spacious, the rooms are large and have 2 chairs that are very comfortable. Upon arrival you find a full bottle of wine in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always detour when traveling so, as Entertainment Director, it's my job to find new things to do! I chose Peddler's Village, made reservations at the Golden Plough Inn. We didn't actually stay there...they gave us a very nice room (large) above one of the stores in Peddler's Village! It was perfect because of its central location and proximity to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms at the Golden Plough are badly in need of renovation, especially those that are not in the main building (which are the majority of rooms at the Inn). The cooling/heating systems are either noisy or do not work, and in some cases are hazardous. The rooms are very musty. When I checked into my room, in the Village... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
messiahwcc, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent patronage of the Golden Plough Inn at Peddlers Village. I am disappointed that your most recent experience did not meet your and our own expectations. The Village is a spectacular location this time of year with our flower beds in full bloom and shopping a pastime. We have just completed a modernization of all of... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the Mahaska sweet July 18 to July 20. The room is centrally located in peddlers village, unless that were wonderful. The only negative I had was the room was in bad shape. Cracked ceiling, dirty and cracked tile on the floors, and a big missing tile in the kitchen. It did not present well at all. It's a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
messiahwcc, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent patronage of the Golden Plough Inn at Peddlers Village and for taking the time to write about your recent experiences. The Village is beautiful this time of year and I'm glad you had the opportunity to enjoy both our wonderful staff and environment during your stay. I am disappointed that your room didn't... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Golden Plough Inn this past weekend for my birthday. We had an amazing time! Was really looking to escape city life for a few days, and this was exactly what we needed. The hotel was recently renovated, so the rooms were cozy and clean. Loved the bed and the shower - AWESOME! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Red Bank, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and i stayed here for 2 nights for a mini-getaway - it was perfect! Our room was huge and had a gas fireplace, plus the bathroom had whirlpool that easily fit 2 people. It was very clean and comfortable, the perfect place to retire for the night after a day of shopping. All of our encounters with staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village

Address: Peddler's Village, Route 202 And Street Road, Lahaska, PA 18931
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Lahaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Plough Inn At Peddler`s Village Hotel Lahaska

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
71

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer