We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Peddler's Village, Route 202 And Street Road, Lahaska, PA 18931
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    102
    87
    29
    14
    8
See reviews for
50
127
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (240)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Maywood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I want to give this an excellent review ... but I can't quite get there. First, Peddler's Village is a collection of shops and eateries. It is positioned on the rolling hills of Lahaska. The Golden Plough is the inn located in Peddler's Village. It is well maintained. Our room was large with the necessary additions (coffee pot, refrigerator) that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are very spacious and clean. Beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfast included is in a lovely restaurant with a wonderful selection. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Check is was quick We have stayed here several times on a girls weekend and will be going back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. The Inn and the Village offer something for everyone, but the combination of over 60 unique shops and several dining options all within easy walking distance make us a Go To destination for ladies looking for a weekend away with friends. Make sure to come back and visit us this... More 

Finksburg, Maryland
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE Had reservations for a Sat & Sun night. Cancellation Policy is 3 days/72 hrs. Had to cancel because of an unexpected surgery. Had documention from Hospital and doctor that I couldn't travel. Called on Wednesday first thing and I missed the deadline by 8 hrs. They said it was midnight before and wouldn't let me cancel. Manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate you. Our Cancellation Policy is firm so that we can practice consistency and not be put in a position where we are subjectively evaluating which situations warrant "exceptions". We hope to welcome you in the future. Steve Dugan General Manager More 

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to Peddler's Village for a girls' weekend out and stayed in a two-queen room in the main inn. The room was very spacious and had a seating area which was perfect for us. The beds seemed very high, but they were comfortable (once our short selves got into them). The complimentary breakfast was tasty, and in a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your Girl's Weekend away with us at the Inn and the Village. Each guest room has an assigned parking spot, and every guest is given a map of the village at check in to help you find your parking spot and the locations of all of the stores and restaurants, We look forward... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this Inn last weekend. We weren't quite sure what we were in for, given that we had never been to the area and weren't sure how the rooms over the shops would work out. I was pleasantly surprised with how much we enjoyed our stay. Yes our room was up a steep flight of stairs and then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you have discovered, the Inn and the Village provide a unique experience that you will be hard pressed to find anywhere else. We look forward to your next visit with us. Steve Dugan General Manager More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely place to cozy into, relax in the beautiful and well-appointed rooms after enjoy the sights, sounds and eateries of Peddler's Village. The American Traditional style is warm, clean and welcoming. Uber comfortable beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. The beds are comfortable, and there is always something to see and do in the Village. We look forward to your next visit. Steve Dugan General Manager More 

Camden, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night at this Inn. The room was clean and neat, the bed was comfortable and easy to get into, however, the room did not in any way resemble the picture on the web site. We had a chance to look at other rooms as they were being cleaned and saw that most beds were very high. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We are glad that you found the Inn and the Village enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again when you return to the area. Steve Dugan General Manager More 

williamstown, ma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We stayed last weekend at this hotel. Let me tell you my story: 1) We were given room that was up a VERY LONG flight of stairs. We were not told it was at the top of the very long flight of stairs without elevator. We are older persons ( and there is no mistaking us for young very mobile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do not assume anyone's physical abilities in relation to being able to climb a flight of steps. The Front Desk agent could not troubleshoot the Jacuzzi over the phone when she was told it did not come on. We would have been happy to address the issue... More 

Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I have stayed at the Golden Plough twice, each time for two nights in the Main Inn. The first time I stayed in a regular guest room. The second time I stayed in a Town and Country Suite. I found both rooms to be very comfortable and clean. The inn was also very quiet. The staff was courteous, accommodating, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back to visit with us again. It is great to hear from our returning guests that they continue to enjoy the Inn and the Village. We look forward to your next visit with us. Steve Dugan General Manager More 

Canton, GA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I just kind of randomly chose this hotel to spend our first night in Pennsylvania in, and was so impressed and how lucky our choice was! Our room was one of the nicest we've had anywhere, and was huge and amazingly clean. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, and it was nice to have breakfast included at the adjacent restaurant. Walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are happy that you selected our hotel and we helped you enjoy your time away. When you are in the area again, we would be happy to welcome you back. Steve Dugan General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaska
2.6 mi away
Ramada New Hope
Ramada New Hope
#1 of 1 in New Hope
3.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Doylestown
Hampton Inn Doylestown
#2 of 3 in Warrington
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
5.4 mi away
Days Inn
Days Inn
#1 of 2 in Doylestown
3.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay