We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Peddler's Village, Route 202 And Street Road, Lahaska, PA 18931
Special Deal
Free $25 F&B Credit!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Share an Experience

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    80
    26
    13
    6
See reviews for
44
115
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Mount Sinai, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We very much enjoyed our late fall weekend at the Golden Plough Inn. Luxurious bed, good water pressure and very nice restaurant on premises made for a great get-away. We would definitely go back here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, NJ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived way early (10 am) and checked to see if by chance our room was ready, it was not but we were given our coupon book and told to go shopping which we did. We had a great time in the snow.. shopping, very nice lunch at Nancy's and wine tasting. We received a call from the desk around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your shopping in Peddler's Village. We are continuing our efforts to improve our guest amenities and we appreciate your feedback. Come back and stay with us soon! Steve Dugan General Manager More 

Wallingford, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night in the Golden Plough Inn. The room was luxurious. It was a rainy night and having a fireplace was wonderful). I loved the walk-in shower. The decor and the staff are wonderful. The only downside - the fitness room is in another building. If you are going to shop at Peddler's Village or explore Bucks County,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your time at the Inn and Peddler's Village. The Inn and the Village are the perfect place to spend a relaxing night away. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Steve Dugan General Manager More 

Monroe Township, Nj
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For several years now our friends and I like to get away mid winter and we have always gone to the Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village. In the winter they always gave a nice package deal of 1/2 price rooms if you book a suite and with it came coupons for dinner buy one get one, a bottle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are currently in the process of evaluating our breakfast options available to our guests. Through the month of March on Saturday and Sunday mornings, a full al la carte breakfast is available to our guests, while our Continental... More 

Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here a single night as a mid-way stop on a road trip. Peddler's Village was a very nice and pleasant area full of local shops and restaurants. The service at the hotel was friendly. The room was large and very nice. The rooms were fairly clean, but starting to be in need of a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We are happy that we could provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay during your trip. Please keep us in mind when you are in the area again, and come back and stay with us. Steve Dugan General Manager More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good Morning, My husband and I stayed at the Golden Plough Inn 1/18 overnight. This is our second time staying with you. We love the quaintness of the Village and the rooms. But I have a few things I would like to mention that were a little disappointed to us this time. We stayed here a Sunday to a Monday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not enjoy your recent visit with us. Our rates are based on demand, and not on what guests may have paid on previous visits. We offer an extended check out whenever possible, On this particular holiday weekend, we did have guests who were due to check in the afternoon calling and asking for early check... More 

Blackwood, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We just returned from a great weekend here. We stayed in the Carrage House rooms and enjoyed the quant feeling. We did alot of shopping and enjoyed lunch both days at Hart's Tavern and dinner one night at the Cock and Bull. Also had a great dinner at the Porterhouse, which is right up the road. Everyone we encountered was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for writing to tell us about your stay. We were happy to hear you had a great time here and enjoyed your meals at the Cock n Bull and at Hart's Tavern. The Village during the winter provides many shopping and dining options for everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Steve Dugan General Manager More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

I feel compelled to write a review which is related to a friend's previous review. My friend and I recently stayed at the Golden Plough Inn during a weekend of bad weather. None of us blamed the hotel or Peddler's Village for the weather but we were disappointed in how they responded to it. My friend wrote an email directly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wayne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We visited Peddler's Village on Jan 24th on the heels of a snow storm. Luckily we made it there with no issue and the stores were only on a 2 hour delay. They opened at noon, which worked out perfectly since we had lunch at the Buttonwood(which was awesome!). The stores were quaint and charming. Very cute little village. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed everything the village has to offer. The burgers at the Buttonwood Grill are award winning, and Esther at Casa Casale has a great selection of Italian specialties that will definitely tempt you. We look forward to your next visit with us. Steve... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

In June I booked 5 rooms at the Golden Plough for my family who would be attending a family wedding in January. I requested rooms in the main inn because we needed an elevator and wished to have rooms close to one another. I was told that there was no guarantee that that would occur. I called back a week... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that Kelsey made sure that you had everything you needed. We look forward to your return visit. Steve Dugan General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question