We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village

Peddler's Village, Route 202 And Street Road, Lahaska, PA 18931
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Deal
Free $25 F&B Credit!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    79
    26
    13
    6
See reviews for
44
112
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Monroe Township, Nj
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For several years now our friends and I like to get away mid winter and we have always gone to the Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village. In the winter they always gave a nice package deal of 1/2 price rooms if you book a suite and with it came coupons for dinner buy one get one, a bottle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here a single night as a mid-way stop on a road trip. Peddler's Village was a very nice and pleasant area full of local shops and restaurants. The service at the hotel was friendly. The room was large and very nice. The rooms were fairly clean, but starting to be in need of a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We are happy that we could provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay during your trip. Please keep us in mind when you are in the area again, and come back and stay with us. Steve Dugan General Manager More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good Morning, My husband and I stayed at the Golden Plough Inn 1/18 overnight. This is our second time staying with you. We love the quaintness of the Village and the rooms. But I have a few things I would like to mention that were a little disappointed to us this time. We stayed here a Sunday to a Monday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not enjoy your recent visit with us. Our rates are based on demand, and not on what guests may have paid on previous visits. We offer an extended check out whenever possible, On this particular holiday weekend, we did have guests who were due to check in the afternoon calling and asking for early check... More 

Blackwood, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just returned from a great weekend here. We stayed in the Carrage House rooms and enjoyed the quant feeling. We did alot of shopping and enjoyed lunch both days at Hart's Tavern and dinner one night at the Cock and Bull. Also had a great dinner at the Porterhouse, which is right up the road. Everyone we encountered was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for writing to tell us about your stay. We were happy to hear you had a great time here and enjoyed your meals at the Cock n Bull and at Hart's Tavern. The Village during the winter provides many shopping and dining options for everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Steve Dugan General Manager More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I feel compelled to write a review which is related to a friend's previous review. My friend and I recently stayed at the Golden Plough Inn during a weekend of bad weather. None of us blamed the hotel or Peddler's Village for the weather but we were disappointed in how they responded to it. My friend wrote an email directly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wayne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Peddler's Village on Jan 24th on the heels of a snow storm. Luckily we made it there with no issue and the stores were only on a 2 hour delay. They opened at noon, which worked out perfectly since we had lunch at the Buttonwood(which was awesome!). The stores were quaint and charming. Very cute little village. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed everything the village has to offer. The burgers at the Buttonwood Grill are award winning, and Esther at Casa Casale has a great selection of Italian specialties that will definitely tempt you. We look forward to your next visit with us. Steve... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In June I booked 5 rooms at the Golden Plough for my family who would be attending a family wedding in January. I requested rooms in the main inn because we needed an elevator and wished to have rooms close to one another. I was told that there was no guarantee that that would occur. I called back a week... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that Kelsey made sure that you had everything you needed. We look forward to your return visit. Steve Dugan General Manager More 

Northport, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been going to peddlers village for the last few years with my girlfriends from school to have a girls weekend consisting of shopping and massages. This last visit was really bad. It was a few weeks ago when the weather in Northeast that morning was a sheet of ice. We actually delayed our departure time for a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked an overnight stay here for our children as their Christmas gift. Unfortunately, their baby (our granddaughter) became very ill, therefore we called the hotel to rebook at a later date...we booked through Priceline.com ( which we will NEVER use again) ..the confirmation letter stated that we could cancel at anytime before check-in with no timeline. Needless to say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

The Priceline cancellation policy states that you can change or cancel your reservation up until 12:00pm the day before your arrival. Golden plough Inn cancellation policy states that you can change or cancel your reservation up to 48 hours before your arrival date. You booked and paid for your room thru Priceline, and attempted to change and cancel on the... More 

Smithtown, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

First- I know weather can't be controlled, but a response to weather conditions and customers can be, and this is where Golden Plough failed epically. Traveled there on Jan. 18 to find, due to freezing rain/snow, they decided to close all shops that day. Although disappointed, we had to respect this decision, as safety of workers and customers is paramount.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Richard S, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

I apologize that you had a bad experience during your recent visit. We made, and will continue to make, every effort to provide our guests with a safe and enjoyable experience. On this particular weekend, safety was foremost on our minds. The shops were closed, as well as the Pennsylvania Turnpike from Morgantown Pa. to New Jersey and all bridges... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village

Address: Peddler's Village, Route 202 And Street Road, Lahaska, PA 18931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Lahaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Plough Inn At Peddler`s Village Hotel Lahaska

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay