We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Kittanning hotels

Holiday Inn Express Kittanning

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Hilltop Plaza, Kittanning, PA 16201 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kittanning)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Kittanning to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Kittanning
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Kittanning
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Román C Las Vegas, Nevada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (36)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
4
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times so far, the last time was 6/30 - 7/1. I feel the staff is doing a great job of taking care of its guest. I will be staying here again in another 3 months. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued business we are pleased you enjoy staying here.We appreciate you taking time to post such a nice review. Best REgards M.Lasher-GM More

Upstate NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This HIE was the only hotel remotely close to our destination. Fairly convenient location, close to Walmart, Wendy’s, Kings. We stayed for 3 nights and the hotel was very busy all nights. The breakfast was very good, typical HIE fare, also typical HIE very limited seating in breakfast room. Comfortable and clean, that’s what counts most to me and why... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review

I was sorry to here that you had some problems while you were here. We are in the process of getting the internet issues straightened out . We are glad that were had a clean room and were comfortable. I hope you will stay again if you are in the area .Thank you for taking the time to post your... More

Madison, Indiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The room was clean and the staff friendly. Check in was normal, I had to return to the desk because the room keys did not work the first time. I would recommend this location if traveling to this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review.We are glad that you would recommmend us.Thank you again for your kind word and we hope to see you again. M.Lasher-GM More

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Very clean and quiet rooms. Very nice and friendly staff at front desk and later at the breakfast. Breakfast selection was good and plenty. I would stay again. Note that travel to Kittanning is restricted by repairs to the bridge, detour is very poorly marked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to post such a nice review.Thank you for noticing the hard work the housekeepers do. We were pleased that you thought the staff was friendly and that you had a clean room and a good breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again. Best Regards Mary L. General Manager More

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stopped in at this hotel with no reservation after driving all day to visit family in the area. Upon entering the building we were promptly greeted by the lady working the desk who was very friendly and helpful. She informed us that they did in fact have rooms available and offered us the choices. We selected the king suite and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review

We were glad you enjoyed your stay and was also glad to hear you will return again.We appreciate the wonderful reviews of the staff friendliness,clean room and that you were able to enjoy breakfast.We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards Mary L.-GM More

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
190 hotel reviews
776 helpful votes 776 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Spent two nights at this hotel. From the outside it appears an average Holiday Inn Express and the impression continues inside. The check-in was very friendly, personal, the lady really made us feel at home. The room was OK, it was a bit on the smaller side for HIE rooms. The premises and the room were all clean. Went to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review

We were glad you took the time to post your review.I am glad the staff was friendly and made you feel welcome and that you noticed the hard work the housekeepers do to keep our hotel clean.Thank you for the feedback about the pool it has been corrected. We hope you will stay with us again if you are in... More

Medina, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We arrived between Christmas and New Years. originally only wanted (2) rooms for (1) night. We needed to change for (2) nights. They were able to change things around and keep our two rooms next to each other. Over and above my expectations. We stayed on third floor, very quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. It was nice to hear we went above your expectations and were able to accomadate your needs. We appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review. Best Regards Mary L.-GM More

Erie, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Two friends and I stayed at the beginning of December. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is what really made it, though. Scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins and more. I like to book hotels that have breakfast included, but this exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review

It was so nice of you to give us such a great review. We are glad we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for recognizing the great work the staff does and that you really enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in Kittanning. Best Regards Mary L.-GM More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on a business trip. Very very clean property and staff was excellent. Very close to stores. Rooms comfortable and cozy. Wish all the Holiday Inn Express properties were like this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Kittanning. I want to thank you for the wonderful reviews. And the recognition of the hard work the staff does. I f you are in Kittanning again we would love to have you stay with us again. Best Regards Mary L.-GM More

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were greeted, after many hours on the road with a 5 year old, by the most pleasant and helpful person at the front desk. Good start. Our room was really nice with a king size bed, couch, and small kitchen, i.e. sink, refrigerator, microwave and counter. The bed was comfy and the cooling system was good. The breakfast is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us on your recent stay in Kittanning.We were glad you enjoyed the room,and the that the staff was nice. We hope if you are in the area again you will stay with us.Thank you again for the nice review. Best Regards Mary Lasher-GM More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Kittanning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kittanning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kittanning

Address: 13 Hilltop Plaza, Kittanning, PA 16201 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kittanning)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Kittanning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kittanning 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kittanning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a newly opened Hotel, we have a Free hot breakfast bar,free high speed wireless internet,an indoor swimming pool, business center open 24 hrs. a day, guest laundry room-open 24 hrs. a day. We are a totally non smoking hotel, we do not allow pets. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
66

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer