We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 King of Prussia hotels

Radisson Hotel Valley Forge

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Valley Forge to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012
poneal410 Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    108
    86
    77
    63
See reviews for
53
91
24
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (432)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
See the most recent reviews
Verwood
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is a fine hotel if you don't mind a bit of rubbish in the corridors. One afternoon I returned to my room and found a candy wrapper in the middle of my floor (not mine I hasten to add). The decor of the rooms and public areas all seems a bit tired. The gym at the hotel is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We apologize for the experience you had regarding the cleanliness of our rooms. We are in communication with hotel management to ensure issues such as this are resolved as soon as possible. More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

"Oversold" even though had made a booking 3 weeks in advance, put me in a "hospitality suite" that had not been cleaned properly - dirty toilet, airconditioner that was so loud I couldnt sleep - eventually moved me to a room ....better but not sure the sheets had been changed for me as they smelt vaguely of someone elses deodorant?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I got a coupon for a discounted walk-in rate, so I called twice to make sure rooms were available before I left Philadelphia to get there. When I arrived, the clerk at the front desk said no rooms were offered for that rate, and that both reservation agents had made a mistake. It seems there are two reservation systems that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlson Hotels C, Specialist, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Your comments will be forwarded to management so that they are aware of the situation. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or concerns. You can contact us at CCare@CarlsonRezidor.com Best Regards More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Bathrooms were dirty. Bedding was stained. The room we stayed in smelled. Food was inedible. I lived on salad and fruit and even the lettuce was brown. Outdated conference facility that could use at least a cleaning. Flies are unacceptable in a dining area! Staff was nice though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review

We apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. We take your comments very seriously and will strive to improve our standards to ensure that other guest do not have the same experience. More

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed in the Fantasy Suite with my wife. The fantasy suite are only a good pick if you are planning on engaging in "activities" with your parter. There are no windows, and the rooms look like they are from a 70s porno film... however, that is exactly what I expected. We stayed in the Timbuktu room, and it was fun.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
Belleville, MI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I've been staying in this hotel every year since 2007 due to a tradeshow I'm involved with. It USED to have great sleep select beds. It USED to have a good business center. It USED to have great service and good restaurants. Early this year the building it is attached to changed from a convention center to a casino and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you had such a bad experience at our hotel. We appreciate each and every review and take your comments very seriously. We will use this as training material for our staff so that this does not happen again, More

Montreal
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed there for a business trip. It's kind of in the middle of no where. However the room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was not free but it's quite nice. It's a standard business hotel, and I would go back stay there for my nice business trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
61 hotel reviews
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

After reading the reviews we were worried about our room but as we had booked via Priceline we thought we would go along and if it was dreadful we would leave. I am pleased to say that we were pleasantly surprised the room was a good size, it was clean and the bathroom was spotless. Our room was on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyle F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review

Dear wahp, Thank you for joining us and taking the time to review your stay. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip and that the room was comfortable for you. We strive to provide friendly service at all times and it is great to hear that you were greeted by all of our team members. We... More

Clovis, California, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I guess I resent the fact that I am now realizing that when you book through Priceline or Expedia or have a coupon or get a room at a special rate due to a conference that you are at the risk of getting a substandard room, at least that is what my last 2 experiences have led me to believe.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support, Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review

We apologize for the experience you had at our hotel regarding the cleanliness and condition of the room. We have notified management of these concerns, as well as the noise disturbances of other guests and the AC unit. We will be implementing some changes and updates in the near future so we do not continually run into problems such as... More

Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I have mixed emotions about this property. The bed is heavenly and the rooms are clean but there are lots of "fixes" to try make it look modern but it is old. The ac units are rigged to use a thermostat and are not well done. It is loud and is either freeze you to pieces or hot. The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kyle F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Valley Forge, responded to this review

Dear lsl327, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. A comfortable bed is definitely important and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it! I am sorry to hear about the other experiences you encountered. By receiving feedback we are able to make the necessary adjustments to increase the service and product that is... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Hotel Valley Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Valley Forge

Address: 1160 First Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Valley Forge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel Valley Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Valley Forge
Radison Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Radisson
Radisson King Of Prussia

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay