We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
400 American Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Tracey N Centralia, Missouri
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    10
    6
    9
See reviews for
11
8
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

the receptionist are not friendly they don't greet you when you come in or go out instead they stare at you with an intimidating face expression. when I got there the receptionist was having a conversation with a guest while noticing there's another guest waiting to check in. when I go in the elevator it smelled so bad like someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centralia, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My reservations were non-refundable and I was apprehensive and nervous about stay here after reading the reviews. I am guessing the (negative) reviewers were expecting high end 5 star amenities and furnishings. True it ain't the Crowne Plaza. The furniture a bit dated, the bathrooms could use an update. But the rooms are clean and comfortable. Kitchen items, such as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

My husband and I spent a night here because there was an impending snow storm and we had a doctor's appointment the next morning. This hotel was less than a mile away and the prices were reasonable. Reservation and check in was easy. When we entered our room, it looked very clean, however, it smelled of stale cigarettes so strongly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Stayed at the hotel 6 months ago and it was OK. Room was more or less clean and serviceable. With most recent stay it has gone downhill quickly. Was placed in a room and toilet was not functioning, told by the front desk the maintenance staff was on holiday if I wanted to come get a plunger to fix I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I've been on the road over 300 days a year for over 5 years now, this is the worst stay we've ever experienced. We were placed in a room next to a large block of rooms that had been rented by a work crew. About 6:00 pm the first evening several rooms congregated into one and began to drink heavily,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Though close to the mall and casino, this place doesn't have much else going for it. The halls are narrow and dark. The room smelled of moth balls. There was absolutely nothing in the kitchen, but the nice lady at the desk did offer kitchen supplies. The room was dirty, but there was NO evidence of bugs. Except for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chipley, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014 via mobile

I called previously before arrival and was quoted a reasonable price for a week and pet fee.once arriving after a 16 hr drive the lady that was on duty was very rude and told me a completely different price I was so angry and worn out from the drive just when I was about to leave the manager called I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

This hotel is good enough but not one of the best range when we look at slow speed of Wi-Fi and also lack of general cleanliness in some areas. Location-wise it is good. Can be recommended with respect to customer service etc. but not exceptional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

A good sized room for a family of 4. The room was somewhat dirty and when we complained they did clean some but not all. The hotel was aware of our need to use the pull out couch for our son, but we still had to ask for the sheets after we got there. Also, upon check in the toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avon, Ohio, Usa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Upon check in was told I was bumped from my room because of local workers extending their stay. They did finally agree to the room I requested . Upon getting to my room I found dirty dishes and pots and pans and the toaster sitting outside my door. They sat there for over 24 hrs. The room size is good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that your room was not available upon arrival; however, I am glad to hear that we were able to find you another room. As well, I am sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit with us. I will be meeting with our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question