We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 King of Prussia hotels

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 American Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in King of Prussia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014
leah g Chipley, Florida
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    9
    5
    8
See reviews for
11
7
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been on the road over 300 days a year for over 5 years now, this is the worst stay we've ever experienced. We were placed in a room next to a large block of rooms that had been rented by a work crew. About 6:00 pm the first evening several rooms congregated into one and began to drink heavily,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albrightsville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Though close to the mall and casino, this place doesn't have much else going for it. The halls are narrow and dark. The room smelled of moth balls. There was absolutely nothing in the kitchen, but the nice lady at the desk did offer kitchen supplies. The room was dirty, but there was NO evidence of bugs. Except for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chipley, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I called previously before arrival and was quoted a reasonable price for a week and pet fee.once arriving after a 16 hr drive the lady that was on duty was very rude and told me a completely different price I was so angry and worn out from the drive just when I was about to leave the manager called I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

This hotel is good enough but not one of the best range when we look at slow speed of Wi-Fi and also lack of general cleanliness in some areas. Location-wise it is good. Can be recommended with respect to customer service etc. but not exceptional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

A good sized room for a family of 4. The room was somewhat dirty and when we complained they did clean some but not all. The hotel was aware of our need to use the pull out couch for our son, but we still had to ask for the sheets after we got there. Also, upon check in the toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avon, Ohio, Usa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Upon check in was told I was bumped from my room because of local workers extending their stay. They did finally agree to the room I requested . Upon getting to my room I found dirty dishes and pots and pans and the toaster sitting outside my door. They sat there for over 24 hrs. The room size is good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that your room was not available upon arrival; however, I am glad to hear that we were able to find you another room. As well, I am sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit with us. I will be meeting with our... More 

teaneck
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

This hotel was perfect for the money. It has a small kitchen which comes in great if you are staying for a few days. The girl at the front desk was extremely friendly. Tiqualt was very nice, if you see her wish her a Happy Holloween, that's her favorite holiday. I stayed here for one night and it's very close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dover, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

My wife and I just needed an inexpensive overnight to sleep and shower. First time at an ESA and it won't be the last. Clean rooms, good AC, comfortable beds, helpful staff. Clean rooms, good AC, comfortable beds, helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Yet again another Hotel that does not give a good Wifi speed and very high prices for rooms. Should have known it was coming as soon as I saw the different options for Wifi speeds when I first logged into the Wifi system. Was unable to do my work, which is one of the many reasons why I decided to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our Wi-Fi was slow and did not meet your needs. In response to your feedback, we are working with the internet provider to increase our bandwidth. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Room not clean, bathroom floor had dirt and foot prints when first entered. Floor by door was so dirty my socks black after just a few times walking to bathroom. Staff okay but nothing special. They count towels if request more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed to hear of the cleanliness issues in your room. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that this does not happen again. As well, I regret... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia

Address: 400 American Avenue, King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites King Of Prussia Hotel King Of Prussia

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay