We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Valley Forge Casino

3.0 of 5 1210 First Ave., King of Prussia, PA 19406
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Valley Forge Casino
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Valley Forge Casino
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    46
    60
    41
    48
See reviews for
30
76
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Bonita Springs, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this room last minute on Priceline so I did not have any info on the place other than it was apparently a three star hotel. The first room we were given, a so called suite, smelled absolutely awful and it looked like something out of a scary movie. I called the desk and asked for another room immediately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the worst hotels and casinos in Pa. It insulting that they want you to pay to play in the casino. I'm not sure who they paid off to get the license but there are much better casinos and places in Pa. The worst is the smoking atomosphere. In short, you're better off going some where else.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Yes, we are required by our license with the state to charge an access fee with is confusing to many people. We are able to give access to individuals that spent $10 in any of our outlets, stay in a guest room or who purchase a $10 gift certificate that can be used anywhere in... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had no HOT WATER for 2 days. Many of the elevators lights were out. The casino area looked very worn. Room had no windows. Several staff member were rude. We were given a $25 play voucher. When we went to play it the machine would not accept it. We were told we would have to take it up when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino, responded to this review

We appreciate you letting us know about your stay. There is no reason for anyone to have been without hot water as our system was functioning properly. It apparently was a room issue and this should have been corrected as soon as you reported it or at the very least move you to a room with hot water. My sincere... More 

Norwich, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights for business. Run down, and care warn. Admittedly I'm considering CT casinos, but really? Staff were pleasant and friendly. I felt sorry for them so didn't feel I could pitch a fit about BEING PUT IN A ROOM WITH NO WINDOWS!!!! Seriously?

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to bring these items to our attention. We are in the planning process for updating the casino tower and look to begin in the first half of 2015. We do have some rooms without windows but understand that this is a very individual taste. Many of our clients do... More 

morganville NJ
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Walk in and see the big workspace with its own TV, microwave and mini-fridge; sleeping area with its own TV, and a whirlpool bath. But...the mini-fridge was noisy just sitting there running, the whirlpool did not work. There was a metal button (like a thick coin) on the side of the tub that said "Whirlpool on off" but that button... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to bring these items to our attention. We are in the process of a renovation planning for the Casino Tower which will greatly enhance the product that we offer. The whirlpool tubs have been disabled due to issues that cannot be corrected. We took any reference to these off of any websites and advertising... More 

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

This is a review of the "Casino Tower" hotel, which is different front the Radisson located on the same property. We booked this hotel through Priceline Express Deals. It showed up anonymously as a 3-star (which is normal), but was not shown to be a casino. Another 3-star in the list was listed as a casino, but not this one.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. There is nothing that I can say that will excuse any of the issues you experienced. To say that this was a comedy of errors would be an understatement. There were so many failures that we have used this as a tool for restructuring the operation. There have been countless hours spent... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
15 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

After spending 4 days at the Borgata last week we had the Philadelphia Food and Spirits Festival to attend at the end of our mini vacation. I was looking forward to the festival and checking out the casino for the first time. WOW, sooooo disappointed in the casino. We arrived an hour before our passes could be used so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments regarding your experience at the casino. The access fee that you described is a requirement of our license with the state and is subject to many rules and regulations one of which you experienced. There really are no options or flexibility in the translation of the regulations which would include access to the casino prior to... More 

Merrillville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

One of the worst hotel experiences ever... Completely misled by 3* rating. This is barely a 1*. I travel a lot, including budget chains. This is EXACTLY why I do not ever book more than one night at hotels I do not know. Just know that the hotel is smoking, outdated and every other 3 and 2* in this region... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino, responded to this review

It is clear that this is a miserable failure on our part. It is apparent that you were checked into a room that had not been cleaned from the previous guest but our recovery was beyond poor. There is staff on 24 hours a day that should have immediately responded to these issues and addressed immediately. While we do close... More 

Port Royal
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

NOTE: This review is based on a room in the Tower. Once I got to my room, it was a wonderful experience....some noise from other patrons but not out of line. Some carpet stains but bathroom had a LARGE hot tub/whirlpool, very large bed, state of the art flat screen, fridge, microwave, and two large window with thick curtains......many modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your room and the amenities. We are in the planning process of a renovation in the tower which will address the previous décor issues. The facility is large but because of that we are able to offer numerous options for... More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We were promised two rooms with two queen beds per room. Received one room as promised, but the second room had two double beds instead of queen beds. Mistakes happen so of course we were not upset, but just wanted to let them know they had made a mistake. The supervisor argued with us that both rooms were the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to bring these items to our attention. It was very disturbing to hear your comments as we have put an enormous amount of time and effort in improving our quality and service levels. It is more than apparent that we failed in both areas when reviewing your comments. While there is nothing we can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Valley Forge Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Forge Casino

Address: 1210 First Ave., King of Prussia, PA 19406
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Valley Forge Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valley Forge Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Forge Scanticon Hotel King Of Prussia
Hotel Valley Forge Scanticon

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay