We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Valley Forge Casino

3.0 of 5 1210 First Ave., King of Prussia, PA 19406
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Valley Forge Casino
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Valley Forge Casino
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    48
    60
    42
    50
See reviews for
30
80
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Shelby Township, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stopped for the night after dropping our son at college. The hotel was tricky to find. Found the casino entrance and the hotel was inside upstairs. Signage was lacking but the employees were all helpful. We stayed in the Tower. It was clean but well used. Room was spacious and the frig and microwave were nice additions. Bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed was so saggy, sheets looked dirty stained, floors not clean. While there for two days someone had spilled coffee on tile and it was there when we checked in and still there and not cleaned when we checked out. The hotel cost was a deal but not for the dirty room and carpets were absolutely unacceptable filthy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff are very nice, rooms are a little out dated, but clean. The house keeping comes banging on your door at 8:30 am to see when you will be checking out. I was told to hang my do not disturb sign on my door I said well if I had one it would have been out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I apologize for the interruption from housekeeping and not having a Do Not Disturb sign in the rooms. In our environment the Do Not Disturb sign is very important and it should be checked with every cleaning to ensure one is in the room. It was good to hear that you enjoyed the staff... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not go to this casino there are several other casinos in the area that are just as close and much better. I provided my valid state issued drivers license to a casino employee who billed me $10 for a membership. I walked 100 feet to the entrance of the casino and had an incompetent security guard deny me entrance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino, responded to this review

It was very disappointing to hear your comments regarding the casino and staff. One of our strong points and most frequent comment is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We are required to collect a $10 access fee to the casino due to our resort license. The fee can be offset by any money spent in the facility, if... More 

Pottstown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

The casino gives comp rooms to patrons who have spent enough money. They must keep the worst rooms for this. The bathroom was horrible, not clean. The room was awful. And worse of all no hot. Water. I had to go to work with no shower just a cold wash up. For this not to be that old, this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do a substantial amount of comp business at the hotel and I can assure you that we appreciate the comp customer and their support of the casino. There certainly is no procedure for placing our important guests in substandard rooms. We have been working very hard to maintain our tower rooms and it is... More 

Bonita Springs, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

I booked this room last minute on Priceline so I did not have any info on the place other than it was apparently a three star hotel. The first room we were given, a so called suite, smelled absolutely awful and it looked like something out of a scary movie. I called the desk and asked for another room immediately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay and there are no excuses for the conditions you described. We spend substantial time and resources to maintain our tower rooms and eliminate these conditions and it is disappointing to receive these comments. We are in the planning process for a room renovation project for the facility which will start in 2015. We... More 

Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the worst hotels and casinos in Pa. It insulting that they want you to pay to play in the casino. I'm not sure who they paid off to get the license but there are much better casinos and places in Pa. The worst is the smoking atomosphere. In short, you're better off going some where else.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Yes, we are required by our license with the state to charge an access fee with is confusing to many people. We are able to give access to individuals that spent $10 in any of our outlets, stay in a guest room or who purchase a $10 gift certificate that can be used anywhere in... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

We had no HOT WATER for 2 days. Many of the elevators lights were out. The casino area looked very worn. Room had no windows. Several staff member were rude. We were given a $25 play voucher. When we went to play it the machine would not accept it. We were told we would have to take it up when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino, responded to this review

We appreciate you letting us know about your stay. There is no reason for anyone to have been without hot water as our system was functioning properly. It apparently was a room issue and this should have been corrected as soon as you reported it or at the very least move you to a room with hot water. My sincere... More 

Norwich, Connecticut, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Stayed two nights for business. Run down, and care warn. Admittedly I'm considering CT casinos, but really? Staff were pleasant and friendly. I felt sorry for them so didn't feel I could pitch a fit about BEING PUT IN A ROOM WITH NO WINDOWS!!!! Seriously?

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to bring these items to our attention. We are in the planning process for updating the casino tower and look to begin in the first half of 2015. We do have some rooms without windows but understand that this is a very individual taste. Many of our clients do... More 

morganville NJ
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Walk in and see the big workspace with its own TV, microwave and mini-fridge; sleeping area with its own TV, and a whirlpool bath. But...the mini-fridge was noisy just sitting there running, the whirlpool did not work. There was a metal button (like a thick coin) on the side of the tub that said "Whirlpool on off" but that button... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard B, General Manager at Valley Forge Casino, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to bring these items to our attention. We are in the process of a renovation planning for the Casino Tower which will greatly enhance the product that we offer. The whirlpool tubs have been disabled due to issues that cannot be corrected. We took any reference to these off of any websites and advertising... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Valley Forge Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Forge Casino

Address: 1210 First Ave., King of Prussia, PA 19406
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Valley Forge Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valley Forge Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Forge Scanticon Hotel King Of Prussia
Hotel Valley Forge Scanticon

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay