We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Yamba accommodations

The Sands Resort

The Boulevard, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Sands Resort to your Saves list
The Sands Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jordelli Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
25
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented the penthouse here with my Mum and Dad for 3 nights. The unit was lovely and very well equipped, the views from all the rooms was fabulous overlooking Pippi Beach. Although a little bit out of town it was still a great position. However without any lifts and the unit on the third floor it was a struggle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jan529051, Owner at The Sands Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback was much appreciated and we take this seriously. Next time when you book, don't forget to mention that you would like to stay on the ground floor or even the middle level and we can give you a side gate remote to alleviate some of the stairs for you. We have some good winter specials on commencing 1st... More

Tamworth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented a 3 bedroom villa for 9 nights which had more than enough room for three people the sands is quite a large resort with many different types of accommodation its location is perfect just across the road from the beach and a very short distance from the golf club and the CBD. The star on the tree is... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
jan529051, Owner at The Sands Resort, responded to this review

We were so happy to hear that you had a great holiday and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. We have some great winter specials on commencing 1st May and don't forget your return guest discount. More

Brisbane
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented a 3 bedroom upper level apartment for three nights with a balcony that afforded lovely sea views over Pippi Beach. The Sands has a range of accommodation types on offer and our apartment was well appointed and spacious with two bathrooms, comfy beds, well equipped kitchen, Austal TV, secure undercover parking and alfresco dining option on the balcony... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jan529051, Owner at The Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again real soon, look out for our winter specials! More

Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a villa for 4 nights - there were 6 of us (4 adults, 2 kids) a and we all had an absolute blast. The lady at reception was very friendly and kind. Our villa was spacious, modern and everything we hoped for. The pool/spa was the best bit.. We spent lots of time enjoying it. Would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jan529051, Owner at The Sands Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback was much appreciated and so quick after your stay! We were very happy to hear that your holiday was enjoyable and that you were able to enjoy our surrounding areas and the beauty that Yamba offers. Our gardens of course are our pride and joy and we are always happy to hear it when our guests appreciate them... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Sands is a great location across the road from Pippi Beach. The complex whilst big is beautifully maintained, the unit was in great condition. The staff at the resort were extremely helpful. From these balconies you look south to Angowrie Peninsula famous for its board riding beach. Also a great little trip to take a look at a very... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
jan529051, Owner at The Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback - we read all of them and definitely take notice of all that is said. We were very happy to see that you enjoyed your time in our lovely seaside town and the surrounding Angourie village and we agree there is so much to see and do in Yamba.... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

High quality service, friendly staff and amazing views.. what more could you ask for?? We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 6 nights over January and enjoyed every last second. From waking up to the waves crashing to enjoying a coffee from the lovely receptionist, all in all by the end of our stay we were sad to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jan529051, Manager at The Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We were very happy to hear that your Christmas vacation was both satisfying and a happy experience. We look forward to welcoming you back home to the Sands Resort in the near future. More

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

The sands is in a great spot just across the road from Pippi beach. We stayed in a three bedroom unit and found it to be very comfortable however we weren't facing the beach which was disappointing. The air conditioning worked fine along with the foxtel. We had 4g on our iPhones the whole stay so I'm not sure what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jan529051, Owner at The Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and good to see that the initial hiccups we had with introducing wifi to the Resort has now resolved itself and you had excellent coverage. It is very important to us that our guests enjoy their time at The Sands and that their holiday at Yamba is a memorable one. More

Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Nice position opposite beach. Only stayed a couple of nights as Yamba not really appealing so much anymore now it is a mini Byron. Spacious 3 bdrm apt, well looked after grounds. Good air con. Spa was like it had detergent it. Blah. Froth spilling out everywhere. Called up to say there were no top sheets on the beds. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jan529051, Owner at The Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we welcome constructive comments of this nature. Firstly we are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and that you acknowledged the grounds and facilitiies were first class which we take pride in. In terms of the apartment, this apartment provides a phone which allows local calls to be made free by guests, albeit not the... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

First of all... I don’t normally complain, but here goes. Number one, this is not a resort! They are privately owned units (ours even had a for sale sign inside, read on to find why!). Yes there are pools and tennis courts, but it definitely does not have a resort feel. Secondly, Wotif shows the townhouses as "Air Conditioned" (with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jan529051, Owner at The Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. It is a shame that at the time of booking no mention was made that you required an airconditioned townhouse. Any guest requirements are fulfiled as far as possible by our friendly reception staff. Most of our guests were enthused by the Australian Open Tennis broadcast on Foxtel and were keen to have a... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the the 3 bedroom Villa which was spacious and nice. All the bedrooms were on the second floor and the place had proper facilities. We didn't use the swimming pool but we could see it from our villa and it seemed that everyone was enjoying the pool. A beautiful long stretch of Pippi beach was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jan529051, Owner at The Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and the feedback provided. We really liked the idea about the mosquito zappers and were unaware that this was a problem and will certainly take this on board. We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Sands @ Yamba. More

Been to The Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sands Resort

Address: The Boulevard, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Yamba
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Specialty lodging in Yamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only ABSOLUTE BEACH FRONT Resort Accommodation in Yamba!•Lap pool (SUITABLE FOR TRAINING) with splash area catering for smaller children•Outdoor entertaining areas and barbeques •Large Leisure Centre pool•Outdoor heated spa •Two Tennis courts •Security parking, mostly undercover• Easy walking to shopping, golf club, bowls club and general sights of Yamba. Free WIFI in the Leisure Centre and set within tropical gardens - paradise on the beach! A welcome pack is available on arrival to get you started! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sands Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.