We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast

4.5 of 5 40 Kooindah Boulevard, Wyong, New South Wales 2259, Australia
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Offers & Announcements
Early Booking
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    167
    44
    8
    7
See reviews for
113
161
15
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (362)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
Berkeley Vale, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at Mercure Kooindah Waters last night. Check in was a breeze, even with the kids. Reception staff, lovely. Room was clean, spacious and well equipped. Kitchen has everything you need. There was a rollaway bed down stairs, which my 11 year old loved. 3 bedrooms upstairs. We used the bbq area, over near the pool and that was great.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went up for a one night getaway from Sydney and thoroughly enjoyed everything. Easy to get to - friendly staff,who gave us an upgrade to a beautiful suite with great views over the golf course. We made full use of the swimming pool and spa but didn't quite have the time to test out the challenging 18 hole layout.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Hi David, Many thanks for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and the surrounding area. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Cheers Dan More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bad customer service Bad management Spiders in the rooms and spider nets everywhere Faulty heating system for the swimming pool Noisy night with a blower to dry the soaked carpet Unprofessional staff If you decide to go there you need to check everything in your room upon checkin as they will claim that you had damaged anything .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. I am very sorry that the experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I believe we may have already discussed your concerns over the weekend however if you do wish to discuss further please call me at the hotel. I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and hope that... More

Gosford, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was enormous and staff were friendly. However, due to a school formal being on, the restaurant was booked out. We rang for room service because of this, but were told they were only serving pizza. I think in future Mercure should call guests that are booked in for accommodation that haven't made dinner reservations if the restaurant is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your experience at the Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to me.... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We recenty stayed at Kooindah Waters for one night, the staff were very friendly and accomodating. Our room was clean, but they did forget the balcony which was covered in cigarette butts. The restaurant food was lovely and although we don't play golf, the course looked impressive. We were hoping to get a massage at the on-site spa, however they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for the great review. My apologies in regards to the dirty balcony. I will remind the housekeeping team about the importance of the balconies so they are not out of sight, out of mind. It is always pleasing to read positive guest feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Kooindah is an amazing property with beautiful spacious apartments and is perfect for golfers! I was there with my family recently just for a weekend stay. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very nice, they cater for kids really well too. Breakfast bar in the morning was awesome too. It is out of the way and in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for the great review. It is always pleasing to read positive guest feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. I look forward to welcoming you back at a later date. Cheers Daniel Payne General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast

Address: 40 Kooindah Boulevard, Wyong, New South Wales 2259, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wyong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast Hotel Wyong
Mantra Kooindah Waters Hotel

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay