We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Sydney International Airport

Hotel website
20 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Special Offer
Early Booker
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Sydney International Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    367
    733
    360
    127
    52
See reviews for
292
655
245
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1639)
  • Mar-May only
    (418)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (467)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (394)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (360)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Looks to be recently refurbished and they have done a great job. Still resealing front entrance of hotel so had to come in from side entrance. Room and bathroom nice and clean. Only thing to fault was kettle only work in bathroom outlet. Staff were very efficient and polite. Room service and food (dinner & breakfast options)were great. Would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Wollongong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recently stayed at the hotel for a 2 day conference. Very nice and helpful staff. Clean and tidy rooms, but a little dated and in need of renovation. The food in the restaurant went from good to excellent. Attended a 100+ pax function and the food was superb. To get a beef eye fillet cooked medium rare for a alternate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Menu was not very interesting with not a lot of choice. But was tasty. Rooms clean. But pillows lumpy and old. Currently there is construction going on next store and there is noise, but not over the top.Staff friendly. It was just average.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed for one night prior to an early flight. Firstly the hotel is hard to find due to renovations taking place as the building appears to be surrounded by scaffolding. Once parked we then had to find the entrance to the hotel through many smokers out in what may be a pleasant courtyard when complete. Checkin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard_HoltSydney, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Suchfun01, Thank you for sharing the experiences of your stay at the Mercure Sydney International Airport. We are sorry to hear you have not enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and it is disappointing some of the services offered within the hotel fell well below expectation. The construction taking place around the hotel is unfortunately outside of our control... More 

Macau Region, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is poor quality. The towels are thin and only two for a room. The sheets are very rough and old. The carpets are dirty in the room, hallways and elevator lobby. The mattress is so thin and old that you can feel the middle separation of the box springs in your back. There is a lot of construction... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard_HoltSydney, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Geoff, Thank you for sharing your comments with us however we are sorry to hear you have not enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and yes, we are working towards a strategy whereby we can upgrade some of the rooms that are in need of some investment. I can assure you as... More 

Newcastle
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location if you have an early flight out of Sydney airport. The recent refurbishment has really transformed the hotel and it is quite modern and has a funky vibe. Rooms are comfortable, bed was great and good free wifi (if you have ale Club membership which is free) Nice Platinum benefits if you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear InkosiAU, Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community, we are thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and its great that as a Platinum Le Club AccorHotels member you were able to appreciate our warm hospitality and recommend our hotel via this review. It was an absolutely pleasure having you stay with us... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived late with a group of others. Processed quickly by reception after a 5 min shuttle ride from Intl terminal. Clean suburban hotel room, good shower. Slow wifi but free. Good breakfast buffet except pity that streaky bacon is served. For those who want to do groceries before flying Woolworths and Dan Murphys is a 5 minute walk and open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear LeemingTowerofpizza. Thanks for sharing your feedback, we are pleased despite your flight being delayed that you could still enjoy your stay with us - we also understand our delayed guests never really want to be staying with us!!! Its true our internet can be frustrating at times however we are now weeks away from getting our upgrade, hopefully this... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised at the level of service offered in what is no doubt a busy airport hotel and this was a good value stay for my money - the shuttle system worked really well and drivers were so helpful and breakfast on the run was a very good option - well thought out

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Snowoakley, Thank you for sharing your lovely review with the TripAdvisor community, we do appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us. Indeed the hotel is quite busy and we are working hard at ensure our quality of service remains equally high during these peaks times, I am pleased to hear this has been the case... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Shuttle buses(20)
  • Very good(13)
  • Room service(9)
  • International terminal(6)
  • Buffet breakfast(4)
  • Early morning flight(4)
  • Clean and comfortable(3)
  • Hotel restaurant(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

355 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
Superior King Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolli Creek
0.3 mi away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
1.6 mi away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay