We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Sydney International Airport

4.0 of 5 20 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    689
    332
    118
    49
See reviews for
288
608
231
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1534)
  • Mar-May only
    (361)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (418)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (394)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (361)
All months
Austin,tx
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

The hotel is clean, modern and at times can be very crowded. The staff are very helpful. It is a short (10 minute) walk to the Wolli Creek metro direct to Circular Quay where you can see a lot of down town and easily catch the 555 bus or the hop on hop off. I would not choose this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Austin720, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and on behalf of the team we thank you for your support. It really is pleasing to recieve your positive review, which reflects the ambition of our hotel. Our team alway strives to be helpful for our guests and providing the best service is our... More 

Westerville, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Average hotel with above average price. Shuttle service from the airport to the hotel was horrible. We waited 45 minutes for a pick up. Reception staff were not friendly. Given the cost (over $300) you would think some free wi-fi time (other than the 30 minutes) would be given...nope! Rooms are furnished with average items, the only good thing about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jim A, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We take a lot of pride in building a culture of fantastic customer service so very disappointing to read that the reception staff were not friendly to you and I will certainly investigate. The shuttle service is run by a third party, Sydney Super Shuttle, hence we will provide... More 

Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed on Saturday night, coming in for a meeting. I have stayed on property before, but not for a couple of years though. I was very disappointed as I had paid $334.00 for the night. I felt the menu selection was very limited and the hotel seemed dated. The staff were great. I was comparing the stay tom the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Deborah E, Thank you for writing your review. I am really sorry you felt the rate you paid did not reflect the value you received, although it is pleasing to read that you felt the staff were great. When you next return to the Sydney Airport region we would appreciate having a chance to show you the service we... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were lucky to come across some great staff when we were here. Thankfully Stephan the Bar Manager was an absolutely amazing host and because of this the hotel gets a good review from me instead of a bad review. Stephan was the perfect Bar Manager and my husband and I found him to be very charming and friendly. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear eezS2, Thank you very much for your lovely review. Our Bar Manager Steven is excellent an ambassador for Mercure Sydney International Airport as he truly has a passion for hospitality and we are privileged to have him on our team. Thank you also for your comments regarding the new menu. Our Executive Chef, Leo Franke, has spent quite some... More 

Bangalore
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only redeeming feature of the hotel is the shuttle service for the airport. They charge for internet. And what they pile adds up to room rentals for five star properties in the heart of the city, where they include internet. A classic rip off, if there was one. Plus the location is less than ideal. The Wolli Creek station... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Subrus, Thank you for your review however it was certainly disappointing to read you did not enjoy your stay with us. It has been an extremely busy period in Sydney lately with Chinese New Year hence our our rates are comparable to similar properties in the area during this time. We feel we provide good value for money given... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed, thankfully for only one night. Restaurant was fine, great service, but the hotel seemed to be run poorly. We were told there would be a transfer to the airport in the morning. Being used to free transfers in the UK, we thought no more. Then were told in the morning it would be $12 which we paid in cash,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Phil U, Thank you for your feedback. Although I was delighted to read that your restaurant experience was favorable I was disappointed to read your feedback regarding the operations of the hotel. Our airport shuttle service is run by a third party, Sydney Super Shuttle, hence the reason for AUD $6 charge per person each way to the airport.... More 

Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is just tired! No real vibe or soul to this place. It does it's job but rooms need a major spruce up. It's not walking distance from airport so need to use shuttle service. Staff behind desk need to look more professional (ties done up, top button done up, one staff member behind desk was complaining to another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear bigbadlupo, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Your experience certainly does not in any way represent the quality of standards we strive for, and indeed customarily maintain at Mercure Sydney International Airport. I am very sorry you have this impression of our hotel and would like to discuss your feedback further. At your convenience please... More 

Maroochydore, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I found the Mercure by doing a wotif mystery deal, and was quite happy from reading online about the hotel itself. When arriving, I was very impressed by the lobby service, and check in efficiency. The room was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable - very important when I travel. There was a lounge chair and desk, shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tyrone534, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, and on behalf of the team we wish to acknowledge and thank you for your support. in particular I was delighted to read that you were impressed by the service received in the lobby plus the check in efficiency, and your room was very clean.... More 

Paris, France
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a random airport hotel. Rather expensive for what it is, impersonal, nowhere to go (apart from flying, of course). Rooms are not bad (I had a "superior" room I was told): room is quite large and well furnished. Bathroom is random and TV is really poor quality (certainly not HD). The internet is really crap, although free. Beware,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear JF_Leandri, Thank you for your feedback however I am really sorry to read that you were not happy with certain elements of your stay. Improvement to our internet is a matter we are currently working on as we know how important this is to our guests in our technology advanced era. The transfers to the airport are run by... More 

Queenstown, New Zealand
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good option for an overnight stay at airport. Reception was fine and foyer etc look to have been upgraded recently. Room also looked to have been upgraded recently. Didn't eat at hotel so can't comment on that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear PJC18, Thank you for your positive review of your stay at Mercure Sydney International Airport. Pleasing to read that you noticed our updates to the lobby and accommodation rooms, we fortunately continue to receive good comments on this work. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Warm regards Richard Holt General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Sydney International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney International Airport

Address: 20 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Sydney International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Airport Hotel Wolli Creek
Mercure Wolli Creek
Mercure Hotel Sydney Airport

314 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
Superior King Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay