We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Sydney International Airport

Hotel website
20 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Special Offer
Early Booker
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Mercure Sydney International Airport to your Saves list

At a glance

67%
Positive reviews?

WHAT TRAVELERS SAY

See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

Mercure Sydney International Airport
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    1,623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      363
      727
      356
      127
      50
    See reviews for
    292
    649
    244
    357
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4 of 5 stars
    • Value
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
    Date | Rating
    • Chinese (Simplified) first
    • Dutch first
    • English first
    • French first
    • German first
    • Italian first
    • Japanese first
    • Korean first
    • Portuguese first
    • Russian first
    • Spanish first
    • Swedish first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (1623)
    • Mar-May only
      (418)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (450)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (394)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (361)
    All months
    Perth, Australia
    2 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

    Unenthusiastic front desk service, ties undone, mess behind reception desk; shuttle bus time table not published at ick up point. Cigarette butt in lift. Thin walls - noisy from next door to 934. Free internet - great - but had to phone again to get the code - why not tell you when you ask if there is free internet.... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Newcastle, Australia
    Level Contributor
    12 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

    This hotel is efficiently run, with quick check in and very friendly service in the bar and restaurant. The rooms are large and the bed is comfortable, although an extra blanket in the cupboard would have been appreciated. I was not happy with the 4.30am alarm that went off from the bedside clock - in an airport hotel housekeeping really... More 

    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Sydney, Australia
    Level Contributor
    20 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

    I was quite surprised at how ordinary this hotel was as it is located right near the International Airport and hosts what appears to be numerous overseas visitors. The rooms are quite claustrophobic in size and the bathroom was so tiny it was almost impossible to move around in. The glass water partition was ineffectual resulting in water splashing about... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Adelaide, Australia
    Level Contributor
    51 reviews
    38 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    We had a pleasant experience at the Mercure, we arrived early after a long flight and had an early 8am check in. While we were waiting we were offered a coffee and cake by the manager and I have never encountered that sort of welcome, especially as we arrived well before the regular check in time. The room was clean,... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Richard_HoltSydney, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

    Dear Wattamillsy, Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments with the TripAdvisor community, it is pleasing to learn you have enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass this feedback onto the team - we are especially pleased you enjoyed and appreciated your special little welcome whilst you waited for your hotel room. We look forward... More 

    Melbourne, Australia
    Level Contributor
    24 reviews
    21 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    Stayed here one night with a friend transiting to Fiji. Clean and close to city and airport, Town is only a $10 cab ride.. Highly recommend for anyone overnight or staying a few nights... staff friendly

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Richard_HoltSydney, Director of Sales at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

    Dear Bundy S, Thank you for sharing your recommendation with the TripAdvisor community, we do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time your in the Sydney Airport precinct. We also hope you... More 

    Coffs Harbour, Australia
    Level Contributor
    6 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Lovely staff and nice rooms , the restaurant not a gastronomic experience and overpriced.they had difficulty addressing creatively paleo needs, just omitted items from the plate ..dinner buffet looked ordinary .....breakfast buffet was good though ..

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Richard_HoltSydney, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

    Dear Huon100, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. Your comments about your dining experience although disappointing are appreciated and I will definitely pass this feedback onto our Executive Chef for further consideration. On a positive note, we are pleased your enjoyed the breakfast service and equally important, we are thrilled our team have made... More 

    Hong Kong, China
    Level Contributor
    20 reviews
    17 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    I chose this hotel because the next day I have a 730 am flight. The hotel is standard mecure with all the items they normally offered (no longer platinum so no free upgrade) but the normal room is fine too. Only thing worth mentioning is the hotel is not within walkable distance from the airport so you need to take... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

    Dear dkmen, Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community, it is pleasing to learn you have enjoyed your stay with us. We agree with your comments about the hotel not being within walkable distance to the airport and we don't recommend our guests ever pursue this option, although it has been done by many before. The shuttle... More 

    Hotel Review Summarization

    What travelers say

    • Shuttle buses(20)
    • Very good(13)
    • Room service(9)
    • International terminal(6)
    • Buffet breakfast(4)
    • Early morning flight(4)
    • Clean and comfortable(3)
    • Hotel restaurant(3)
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    352 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (114)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (12)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (45)
    Viewed
    View from room (14)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (15)
    Viewed
    Dining (3)
    Viewed
    Other (25)

    Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

    Viewed
    All expert photos (182)
    Viewed
    Amenities (56)
    Viewed
    Restaurants and Bars (12)
    Viewed
    Standard Room (40)
    Viewed
    Superior King Room (47)
    Viewed
    The Hotel (27)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (56)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (8)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (19)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (5)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (1)
    Viewed
    Family/play areas (1)
    Viewed
    Dining (13)
    Viewed
    Other (9)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolli Creek
    0.3 mi away
    Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
    1.6 mi away
    Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
    0.1 mi away
    Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    1.8 mi away
    Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
    1.7 mi away
    Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
    1.8 mi away
    Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay