We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Sydney International Airport

Hotel website
20 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Review This Hotel

1,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    693
    336
    121
    50
See reviews for
288
613
233
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1547)
  • Mar-May only
    (374)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (418)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (394)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (361)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Will never ever come back to this horrible hotel! Had so many issues i don't even know where to begin! After a 13 hour drive to sydney we were exhausted and just wanted to check in and have a shower and sleep. There was issues with check in as our room wasn't ready, then when we got to the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear SJD1491, Thank you for providing your review on our hotel. Your experience is so far from what we strive to deliver to our guests so it is extremely disappointing that this has occurred to you and your party during your stay here at our hotel. February has been a particularly busy period for our hotel as well as the... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight before heading overseas. They. Have done a lot of work in the lobby and restaurant but need to do rooms. Bathrooms are very pokey. Check in was a little slow. They are expanding as well. Meal in restaurant was nice. Good for us as they forgot to charge us. Would prefer Stamford or rydges though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lynnmaree101157, Thank you for providing your feedback on our hotel via TripAdvisor. I would like to clarify some facts with you, the hotel has actually completed a refurbishment of both the lobby and The Bar as well as the majority of our hotel rooms completing a full refresh. There are still a couple of floors that require a bit... More 

moss vale
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed here on previous occasions before/after flying out from Sydney. They have made significant improvements in room presentation, our room was excellent, yes some may say the bathroom is a little small but it is what I would describe as a transit hotel so I think it meets our needs. Check in was excellent considering the amount of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear holtipsfrombagz, Thank you for providing your review on the Mercure Sydney International Airport via TripAdvisor. Firstly, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of our housekeeping team. I can actually put myself in your shoes, having had a similar situation occur to me whilst on my travels, so I know how frustrating and intrusive it feels to be woken... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Handy if you need to stay a night there before a flight, but definitely not a 4-star hotel by any means. Rooms generally OK, but air-conditioning substandard and noisy. Evening buffet basic and rarely topped up, with service 2-star. Conference facilities good though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear SAT5051, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel via TripAdvisor. It is disappointing to learn of your less than enjoyable stay with us. It is even more disappointing to learn that the service provided by our team has fallen far below the expectations of the customer focused culture that we are developing here at the hotel.... More 

Europe
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, both check-in and check-out took FOREVER and there were not that many people. Second, the rooms are nowere near the Mercure standard, small, dated, you hear everything (neighbors talking, flushing toilet, watching TV...), the A/C is VERY loud and dirty. Plus there is a construction going on next to the hotel, oh well. The room itself is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Zlaton, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at the Mercure Sydney International Airport. It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities and apologies that we could not make your stay with us more enjoyable. The majority of our rooms have recently been refurbished however there... More 

Singapore
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is one of the emergency destinations for Qantas to put passengers when a flight gets cancelled. I stayed there for one night, and it looked like about half of the people there fell into this category. Under those circumstances, it is tolerable, but I couldn't imagine paying to stay there. Facilities are basic and the rooms are old.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear 38Thomas, Thank you for providing your review on TripAdviser about your recent stay at our hotel. It is disappointing to learn you have not had an enjoyable stay, especially under the circumstances for which you find yourself staying at our hotel. I shall be sharing your sentiments with our Food and Beverage team in regards to our restaurant as... More 

Stoke on Trent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is most certainly not the 4 star that they claim. If I was being generous I would say it may rate as a 3 star in a backward Mediterranean country or in the third world. In a four star hotel I expect the bathroom to be equipped with hand towels and bath towels. I would be very surprised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Peter_from_Stoke, Firstly, please allow me to thank you for providing your feedback on TripAdvisor; regardless of the channel for which feedback is supplied to us, it is increasingly important to our hotel that we are made aware of as many guest experiences as possible. I am disappointed to learn that your stay at the Mercure Sydney International Airport has... More 

Monaghan, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 2 nights here and was well pleased with my stay. On arriving I was given an upgrade and was pleased with what I got. A lovely spacious room with good air conditioning. There is a lot building work going on next the hotel but it did not affect me in any way. I will probably stay here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear hotpot1948, Thank you for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to learn you have enjoyed your stay with our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back next year when you are back in Sydney. We also hope by the time of your next visit the building works that you mention in your review... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ive stayed here a couple of times and left feeling well rested. The selection from the breakfast lunch and dinner buffet is good and there is a seperate bar area too. Friendly accommodating staff. Will be back at some point

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear David P, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback with us, I will be sure to share this with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Sydney International Airport the next time you are in town. Kind... More 

Taree, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a conference here and stayed one night. Proximity to the airport was great, as was the shuttle bus. Room was clean and view was towards the airport, could even open the window a little for some fresh air. Aircraft noise was not an issue. Some construction occurring but this did not seem to interfere with hotel operations. Had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Hi Di M, Thank you for submitting your positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. As a conference delegate who has stayed with us in-house, we are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us. If I may share an inside 'story' with you, your comment about the windows that open is actually one of our unique selling points... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

317 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
Superior King Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question