We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Sydney International Airport

Hotel website
20 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Special Offer
Early Booker
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

1,608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    360
    721
    351
    126
    50
See reviews for
290
646
242
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1608)
  • Mar-May only
    (418)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (435)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (394)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (361)
All months
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 1 night before frying to China. It is convenient for that reason only, close to the Airport and the shuttle takes 5 minutes. However, you have to pay for the shuttle per person, which I think is not warranted if you have just stayed the night. The room was clean and comfortable, however they are getting a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were accommodated here by the airline due to missed connection. The quality of hotel was superior to the Heathrow delay accommodation experienced as we departed. Although the queue and long wait time to check in with three staff at reception meant our already long day became a bit more wearing. Thankfully we were offered a juice while waiting. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Hi reDcentA e, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, your travel experience certainly sounds like it was a rather long and tiresome experience and we are hopeful the team has contributed to making your journey somewhat easier and less stressful. Delays are never fun and we understand how frustrating and difficult these can be at times. In regards to... More 

Dungog, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A very convenient hotel to the airport. Serves its purpose as a one night stay and is typical of soulless transport hub hotels. Rooms clean and adequate. Staff do there job but no one gets over enthusiastic, but I suppose you can,t blame them. Not exactly a plum job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Mercure Sydney International Airport. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy a memorable stay with us and it is disappointing that as a team we could not step up to wow you in our Mercure sort of way. The team here know we don't... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Only a short stay and very thankful. Looks and smells very tired and rundown in the room. Needs an overhaul. Restaurant prices were expensive for what you get. Not good value for money. Won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard_HoltSydney, Director of Sales at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you for reviewing the Mercure Sydney International Airport via TripAdvisor. Although it is disappointing to read your review we do thank you for your feedback and will be sure to share this with the extended team as we strive to improve the quality of our hotel. We wish you the safest of travel., Kind Regards, Mandy McPherson... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here before a domestic flight and didn't get one second of sleep because our room was located right near the highway it was very very noisy! In the morning we discovered the window was actually broken letting a lot of noise and air come through! A terrible way to start off a holiday very tired because we couldn't sleep!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard_HoltSydney, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Monique, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. Although we do not enjoy receiving feedback like this, these comments are hugely valuable to us and we do appreciate you taking the time to prepare your review of us. I must stress, your review does not in any way reflect the type of experience we strive to... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a night prior to taking off from the Airport early morning because the hotel was close and available last minute. The hotel itself was fine, average hotel for what was booked. I booked through expedia and paid everything prior to arrival so check in was easy and I believe the front desk gentleman even gave us an upgrade.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Emi A, Its great to hear from you again and thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community regarding your stay at the Mercure. As we did come to an agreement during check-out regarding the phone charges to your account, we dont need to comment on this again. Unfortunately, errors can occur and we apologise for the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for an overnight stay in Sydney. Have stayed here several times before, but have always been impressed with hotel. Currently the hotel complex is undergoing some renovations. It appears that they have sold off some of the car parking area and have sold into apartments around the hotel. While not directly impacting on the hotel is does impact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard_HoltSydney, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear aoz48x, Thanks for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor! We feel you have provided an accurate, well rounded review of the Mercure Sydney International Airport and I'd like to thank you for sharing your insight with the TripAdvisor community. If I may clarifying one point, just for consistency, the construction taking place around the hotel is not actually related to... More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night in May 2015. Unfortunately the hotel is surrounded by major construction projects virtually 300° around it. Thankfully the hotel is well soundproofed and I didn't suffer any noise issues. But the area adjacent to the hotel is not what I'd call "nice to look at" at the moment. Whilst still showing it's age from it's days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rovera21, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at the Mercure. As your review highlights, we are faced with a few challenges at the Mercure however we are doing our best to turn this around to recreate some even better strengths for the hotel moving into the future. We really do appreciate your feedback and if... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been travelling for work for over a week ....arrived from Perth last night late but the team at the airport Mercure we very welcoming... friendly complimentary drink great bed soft pillows what else could i want. I have stayed here a number of times and it is always good. There is some construction next door but it does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Hi Linda, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Mercure, it is great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town. It is true, our hotel is faced with the challenge of construction taking place near to our property, however our team is... More 

Canberra
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were good with an outlook over the golf course and bay. It was the staff that let the hotel down. It was a public holiday and we had intended to sleep in. At 0900 we were woken by the mini bar service trying to get into the room to check and if needed replace stock. When I advised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear craigv01, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at the Mercure Sydney International Airport. I can only imagine how frustrating it must have been to be woken by a member of our team, and then to have blame put back on to you [as our guests] is most unacceptable. Although our staff member... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

351 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
Superior King Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay