We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Sydney International Airport

Hotel website
20 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    711
    343
    124
    50
See reviews for
290
633
238
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1585)
  • Mar-May only
    (412)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (418)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (394)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (361)
All months
Vienna, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is a very nice one - located within a short distance from the Sydney International Airport. They operate a shuttle which is convenient for international arrivals. I would caution you however that the breakfast meals are extremely crowded due to the fact the hotel caters to tourists from China. Also, do not dine here - I had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this room to be close to the airport for an early flight out of Sydney. I was absolutely shocked when I entered our room. The place is filthy. Walls, floors, telephone, doors- there was very visible grime and filth all over. The young lady working the reception desk was rude, I asked for assistance in arranging my shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Flying in from overseas.....close to the airport and reasonably priced. The rooms are clean and well sound proofed. We dined in the restaurant, the selection was not vast but satisfying for the tired traveller.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Farpavilions, Without even knowing your a keen golfer, our team was able to anticipate your enjoyment of overlooking the Kogarah Golf Course. I wish I could say this comment was true, however I assume this was a chance room allocation on our teams behalf! Although I am pleased you were able to enjoy the stay with us. I shall... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely friendly service during check in and at the bar. Shuttle service to international airport is reliable and such a quick trip. I did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food (I highly recommend Hurricanes Grill at Brighton Le-Sands - about 15 mins drive away). My room was clean and tidy however the bed was uncomfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, Front Office Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Liv M., Thanks for sharing your comments on your stay with us at the Mercure. Its great to read reviews that highlight our friendly staff especially when this occurs across different teams within the hotel. I am slightly worried however about your comments regarding our bedding, as we usually receive positive feedback on our bed (not to discredit your... More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we enjoyed both one night stays in the last week. Staff were great on arrival, check in and check out. Nothing too much trouble and Stephen in the bar really made our visit memorable. he organised gluten free food for my wife and the four of us were delighted with our late night food. Stephen even did the jig and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your stay here at the Mercure Sydney International Airport. We are very fortunate here at the hotel to be surrounded by such hard working and passionate team members and I am pleased you got to experience some of this in action. Both Sylvia (our Rooms Division Manager) and Stephan (Our... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I arrived here after a very long 24 hours of travelling. I was highly dissatisfied with the service i received when checking in, although the process was quick which was nice. The room was adequate although a little small. Very disappointed that there was no mini bar in the room, there were however vending machines that charged $5 per bottle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for sharing your comments via TripAdvisor. Although I am pleased you have shared your experience with us, as it is important our hotel is kept accountable, I am deeply disappointed that you have experienced such a negative experience here in the Mercure Sydney International Airport. We are working hard to improve our service delivery, which is... More 

Port Townsend, WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the hotel is good. The room is a nice size, the bed is very comfortable and the staff is friendly. It's just not what I would expect a hotel to be that caters to international travelers. The least important, but very annoying is the television. Just as mentioned before, when you first turn it on, it's very loud. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard_HoltSydney, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Harry, Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay with us, we understand a three night stay waiting for a flight must be most frustrating and exacerbated by minor nuances that combine to make a less than favourable experience. Your feedback on our lobby computer terminals is fair however we maintain the charges are in place not as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

326 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
Superior King Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities