We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Sydney International Airport

4.0 of 5 20 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Announcement
Be Rewarded with Accor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    682
    325
    116
    48
See reviews for
283
603
227
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1512)
  • Mar-May only
    (358)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (418)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (394)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (342)
All months
Cairns
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great hotel near international terminal. For a one night stay this place is perfect. The rooms were fine. You can walk to the international terminal in 10 mins if you dont want to get the shuttle bus which is expensive (6 dollars for one minute drive). Staff at reception were great and friendly on check in and during the stay.Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear greg777888, Thank you very much for your feedback and I was especially pleased to read that the team were friendly on check in and during your stay. Your comments inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Richard Holt General Manager Richard.Holt@accor.com More 

Townsville, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Much noise from people inside their rooms and in corridors all night long. Noise echos right through even if you are at end of corridor. You know when near neighbours use the toilet as no sound proofing there either. You can't avoid hearing conversations, i.e. subjects discussed and arguments are frightening as you can hear it but don't know what's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard_HoltSydney, Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tripadviser23, Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback and were delighted to hear you were happy with the room and found the bed fantastic! Warm regards, Richard Holt General Manager Richard.Holt@accor.com More 

Mission Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
52 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here twice recently at the beginning and end of our overseas trip. I found it annoying that we did not know that there is a lot of building going on ins and outside the hotel. The bar was closed due to renovations and the only alternative was the restaurant which did not give that inviting relaxing atmosphere to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Truus B, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback and pleased you enjoyed your renovated room. Outside the hotel are residential apartments being built however fortunately there is very little (or close to) zero levels of noise impacted our guests. Our bar was indeed briefly closed for a touch up and is now reopened.... More 

sydney
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
50 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was looking a bit tired awhile ago but it has been refurbished and it looks quite good now. One of the biggest hassles I have had with airport hotels in various countries is their proximity to the airport is aircraft noise. Fortunately this hotel doesn't have that hassle. There is a low cost shuttle to get you to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear ozrick33Sydney, Thank you for your feedback regarding Mercure Sydney International Airport. I agree, we are very lucky not to have any aircraft noise, even though we are very close to the international terminal. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Richard Holt General Manager Richard.Holt@accor.com More 

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here because it was 40 dollars cheaper than the Ibis I normally stay at. It is normally twice this price so ive never ventured to the other terminal to stay here. Firstly id like to point out how to get there. You can pretty much see the Mecure sign as you walk out of the terminal. So your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear John Anthony S, Thank you kindly for staying at our hotel and providing an outstanding review. Thank you for describing your short walk to our hotel and I am sure you were delighted to walk over the Cooks River and take in the views of the natural environment on one side and Airport on the other. We hope to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

if you are planning to go O/S this is a great place to spend the night before an early morning flight,you can also leave your car here for a few days,the hotel it self is starting to look tired having stayed here over the yrs its time for an upgrade in the bathroom and take the wave out of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear richie402, Thank you for staying with us and providing your detailed feedback. I am glad to read that you think we are situated at a great location and thank you for mentioning our services including Airport Shuttle. We are excited for the completion of the residential apartments adjacent to our hotel as our guests will have access to modern... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We live near the Blue Mountains and the idea of fighting peak hour traffic for an early flight frightens me more than New Years Eve without wine! I have missed a few flights over the years due to unforseen traffic situations. This hotel is ideally located within 5 minutes of the airport and features a regular shuttle service to ensure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Hayleyh2379, Thank you for staying at our hotel and providing your review on TripAdvisor. We often have guests stay with us for the same reason (to avoid traffic and missing a flight), and I am very happy to read about your comfortable stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our bar menu, shuttle service and quietness of our rooms,... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food was crap, room clean, tv the hotel program was very slow and was not worth the money very poor food paying 36 for a stake that looked like it was cooked by a child i refused to pay for such crap my son who is 7 can cook better I will not stay again just because it's closer to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Grant W, Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in our rooms and food and beverage quality, but clearly we were not up to standard on this occasion. Please accept our sincere apologies. I will personally speak to our Executive Chef and Executive Housekeeper to share your feedback. Warm regards, Richard Holt General Manager Richard.Holt@accor.com More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night before holidays, great view of aiport. Rooms are very modern spacious and very comfortable, very close to airport. Only downsides were having to pay for wifi and airport shuttle bus, would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard_HoltSydney, General Manager at Mercure Sydney International Airport, responded to this review

Dear backpackers2013, Thank you for staying at our hotel and providing your feedback. I am pleased to read your feedback in regards to our rooms and the location of our hotel. I understand your position on WiFi and Shuttle fees. Many hotels include service fees in their accommodation rate regardless of whether the service is used or not. We do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Sydney International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney International Airport

Address: 20 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Rockdale > Wolli Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Sydney International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Airport Hotel Wolli Creek
Mercure Wolli Creek
Mercure Hotel Sydney Airport

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay