We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Pelican Motel

115 Wharf Street, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Pelican Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Pelican Motel
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Tweed Heads, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hi- horrible. And being asked for more money for this and that. The cleaning is every three days. For a family is unacceptable. I go on holiday not to clean after family. The Tv leaves alot to be desired. Its true what i read before. It is a tired motel being pumped out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed one night and booked the room and meal package. We were both very happy with the friendly greeting on arrival, explanation about how the meal deal worked and more importantly the cleanliness of the room. The room has all the facilities that you would expect of a motel. The bed and pillows were both very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

Great hotel, very clean however TERRIBLE service. Unfortunately after misplacing our key we were threatened to be kicked out by asking to be let in. This is a completely unacceptable by any hotel to one be treated like children. Very upset and never coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt and Linda M, Manager at Blue Pelican Motel, responded to this review

We do not offer to be a 24 hour reception. You called us at 3am in the morning after your group had had a disagreement before returning to the motel. Unfortunately the lady who booked the room didn't return with you and apparently had the key which was not our problem. However we did get dressed and come and open... More 

Greater Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

This motel is extremely basic, the prices charged are way about value. Stay for a few days, didnt have house keeping whole time, and you need to empty bins and actually wash up and clean up before you leave. No decent appliances- old. TV didnt have anymore than two channels. It is a run down place, and its still being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt and Linda M, Owner at Blue Pelican Motel, responded to this review

We're sorry you felt this way Eliza, but open check in all guests are given a registration form and the option of nominating room service. Regarding your TV stations we have several Foxtel stations and over 70 free to air stations. Our rooms have recently been refurbished to a high standard as is reflected by numerous positive reviews. More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
16 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Very affordable comfortable room which is very convenient to the bowling club and hospital. The owners are very friendly and helpful and judging by the cleanliness of their rooms care about the motel.. We would definitely stay here again on our way through.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I booked this room for my partner and I as I had to attend uni. The price was very reasonable and the room was quite comfortable, my partner very much enjoyed the reclining chairs! To be honest I did not expect much from the accommodation but was presently surprised. My flight was delayed due to a storm and reception called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We stayed one night as we were passing through and needed a motel with 2 rooms for 2 couples. The rooms were clean but simple and priced well. The location is great as we walked across the road to the Tweed bowling club which had great food and atmosphere. We would stay here again as it was all we needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed at this motel the night before I went into major stomach surgery at the hospital 100m away. Manager was awesome very friendly great rooms great prices great facilities has a pool and spa and also has a great breakfast menu Foxtel is also installed. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed 3 nights for the Cooly Rock's Festival, very busy time great stay room clean and tidy nice bed.Only down side was the T.V my monitor at home is bigger.Next time We stay there I might bring my own tv.HaHa

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tamworth NSW
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here for one night on my way up the coast. After a long drive I was made feel very welcome by the motel owners. The room was good quality, clean, very quiet and was very good value for money. The pool and spa was also very inviting to, just a shame I didn't have time to use it. definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question