We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park

30 Holden Street, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2486, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    31
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
67
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in a Coolabah cabin which I thought, upon arrival, was going to be way too small to house a family of five (with two teenage boys). However, we soon learnt that the kids were not going to be in there apart from sleeping anyway! I saw my husband truly relax for the first time in years, he even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you can get over the hwy noise and the ongoing planes coming in for landing, then you will love this place... I was a bit put off by it, but at the end of the day my kids had the best holiday ever and that's why we went there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very handy to local waterways and beaches. Kitchen, tv, etc facilities excellent and very clean, family friendly place, noise from highway directly behind camp grounds and planes coming in to land at Coolangatta airport dampen the experience, a little too close for comfort especially when trying to sleep at night- trucks going along highway are noisy. Office people are really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the second time i have been to this holiday park. We stayed in a coombabah cabin, we found their werent enough cutlery and ended up buying some so we had suffcient amount. The park facilitys are great for kids and my 6 and 3yo love the swimming pools and kayaks. Both times we have only stayed 3 days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were 2 families who paid & stayed 2 weeks during xmas/new year period.We have stayed at Big 4 parks before & were disappointed with our stay considering we always stay at a Big 4 park somewhere different this time of year & were really disappointed with this one.After driving nearly 10 hours we were disappointed to find our sites... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew T, Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. I apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us over Christmas. I will follow up on all issues you have raised. The amenities are cleaned at least 4 times per day (Approx 7:30am, 10:00am, 3:30pm and 10:30pm), but are only totally closed down once so as not to... More 

Marcoola, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A brilliant place for a holiday. This caravan park has a natural billabong, resort pool and the best camping kitchen in Australia (it looks like a restaurant). It is close to Tweed Riverand a short drive (5k) to two of the world's best surfing beaches (Snapper and Dbar). Customer service and grounds people are excellent. I hate giving it such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

small but good enough for a couple of nights stay all in one double bunk and queen bed with kitchen table and shower toilet behind a sliding door. Kids 4 and under had a great time with two pools water slide under 4 play ground and a jumping pillow. Massive camp kitchen throw some bread to the various fish in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After staying in our Jumbuck cabin for one night the air conditioner in our cabin stopped working. For 3 days we had no air conditioner, they finally installed an evaporative cooler, which made it bearable. Very disappointed after travelling 15hrs & having to place our mattresses on the floor in the lounge room to make it bearable to sleep. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andrew T, Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback regarding the air-conditioning in your cabin. I apologise that this was not satisfactory during your stay. According to our maintenance log you first notified us on a problem on the 31st (the third day of your stay). Our maintenance man attended the cabin and attempted to fix the unit. You notified us the next day that... More 

brisbane
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stay here every xmas for past 7 years. It is heaven for kids therefore great for kids as we not having to find things to do for them. We love it and hope to come for many more years.it is close to all shops and activities on gold coast and everyone is so friendly we see same people each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i would not stay there again. we had a site that was all dirt and in between 2 cabins so no breeze at all. amenities were only cleaned once a day which in peak christmas period wasn't good. the billabaong water was terrible and the play equipment in it was covered in moss and barnacles. For the money you pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andrew T, Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback regarding your stay with us over Christmas. I apologise that you were unhappy with your site and other aspects of your stay. When we are fully booked during this period, every site in the park is used so we were unable to move you. The amenities are cleaned at least 4 times per day (Approx 7:30am,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park

Address: 30 Holden Street, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2486, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay