We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
30 Holden Street, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2486, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    33
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
69
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good clean park with fantastic facilities, best camp kitchen and lounge area we have ever encountered. The new water park should be great when open in June although existing pool area is excellent. Management and staff are very obliging and amenities are modern and kept clean. Caravan sites are a good size. It's just a shame the park is on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Jetty, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week on a powered site. It's was great lots of fun stuff for kids to do. Pool is fantastic and the water park that will be opening soon will make the park a must to visit! The camp kitchen is amazing looking over the lagoon. Only bad thing that can't be helped is there's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TweedBillabong, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Renny-Racer5, Thank you for the awesome review. It's great to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Our waterpark is ahead of schedule and we look forward to opening it to our guests soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved it! Our children loved it too. There was so much to do to entertain the children that there's no chance they could get bored. Even the little touches like the complimentary lollies in the cabin & the sign that says "if you forgot your comb, razor or toothbrush come to reception for a complimentary one". The facilities were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TweedBillabong, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Happy Mummy13, Thanks for the terrific review. We will soon have even more for your kids to do with the opening of our new water park. Like our camp kitchen, we hope it will stand out amongst others. We look forward to having you back again soon More 

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked into Big 4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park on New Years day The only Accommodation They could offer was a 2 bed Cabin which I had to except as it was late afternoon Cost for the night was $280.00. The Cabin was Dirty with Mould in the Bathroom There was No A/c in the bedrooms. I reported the condition... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TweedBillabong, Owner at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Jobro55, We are sorry to hear you felt you didn't get value for money with us. We are quite concerned to hear you found mould in your cabin's bathroom. We agree this is unacceptable. We wish we could have found a solution for you while you were staying with us. We do provide a money back satisfaction guarantee which... More 

Tweed Heads, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Big 4 Tweed Heads is a great place. The Big 4 team are so friendly, nothing was too much trouble.. The facilities are terrific, great open camp kitchen, more like a posh byo restaurant / bar / lounge. Pools and waterslide all well maintained. Bathroom and laundry facilities always clean, laundry easy to use and not expensive! Made some amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unpowered camp sites are way overpriced but the park is amazing. Newly renovated camp kitchen is the best I've seen by far! Amenities are nice & clean. Jumping pillow in the middle of the lake was amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

My family consists of 2 adults & 2 kids (16 & 8) We all agree that this was the most relaxing holiday we've had, the park has it all so we never had to leave, restaurant style kitchen & lounge with a full length verandah over looking the kids on the water activities or fishing in the billabong. Then around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Spa cabin near pool was awesome. Facilities were in excellent condition and our family of 4 -including 8yr and 10yr old -had heaps to do without leaving. It was a weeked but we had no trouble getting easy access to the pool and slide, jumping pillow, go karts and kayaks. Staff were so very helpful. The kids were so warn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We stayed in a Coolabah cabin which I thought, upon arrival, was going to be way too small to house a family of five (with two teenage boys). However, we soon learnt that the kids were not going to be in there apart from sleeping anyway! I saw my husband truly relax for the first time in years, he even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

If you can get over the hwy noise and the ongoing planes coming in for landing, then you will love this place... I was a bit put off by it, but at the end of the day my kids had the best holiday ever and that's why we went there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question