We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast

4.5 of 5 20 Stuart Street, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast
Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast
Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    33
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
32
26
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel. Rooms were spacious, clean, modern and well furnished. Well priced and location was fantastic - only a few minutes walk from the beach. Close to shops and cafés. We were very impressed with this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I rented an apartment at Ultima for 4 weeks in July/August of 2014, a two bedroom, 2 bathroom unit. as 2 other family members joined us for part of the time. The unit and Balcony was large with a full kitchen, washing machine and drier and with great views of the inlet and rivers. Everything in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location easy walk to beach restaurants and twin town club. Large spacious units and large balcony, great kitchen if you want to prepare meals, secure building and carpark. Enjoyed our stay, sharing with another couple we still had our own space and own bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Myself and my partner were thoroughly disappointed by this property. Firstly no mention was made of the fact that there is a large construction site immediately adjacent to Ultima where building work is taking place 6 days a week. We had to leave all windows and doors firmly closed at all times and even this did not mask the cacophony.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Sally, I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Perhaps we could have helped if you had reported some of these issues while you were with us. Unfortunately there is a construction site on a neighbouring property. This is beyond our control, but we have provided notification of this on our website... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We stayed at Ultima for two weeks, accommodation was excellent, very secure and close to everything. The price was good and we felt very relaxed staying there. It fulfilled all of our needs and we had an excellent view.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review

Dear Ian It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for your wonderful review. More 

Queensland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We stayed at Ultima for two nights, pleasant receptionist informed us that we had been upgraded because they had no more one bed apartments left. But requested that we not use the second bathroom. We were also informed that there was a problem with the curtains and the manager had attempted to fix them but was un able to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, all comments regardless of there validity are taken on board. The configuration of our large apartments all vary, all apartments are individually owned and all vary with furnishings and views. Thus our rates vary, no different to an airline rates that are set and changed due to occupancy levels, we are an 160 room apartment... More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I would never go back there again, Bat Poo all over the Patio, Windows around the Patio filthy. Sand everywhere, not clean at all. Coolangatta is a lovely place to holiday, the shopping is great, beaches are beautiful, lots to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments, as you would be aware we are situated near the beach thus the light mist of sand that is often evident at all properties on the strip of Coolangatta/Tweed. The apartments have large balconies for which provide great views either to the Hinterland or Ocean, our cleaning contractors open the balcony shutters so our... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

Love the prices, & friendly staff. Can't believe the large sizes of the apartment.the whole complex is very clean & love the chandelier in the foyer. The location is fantastic just a short walk to the beach & the main shopping area of Coolangatta also Tweed Heads.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hidden valley, victoria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

I loved this place it was central in location it had very clean rooms wonderful large lap pool with good spa awesome views of both beaches most importantly great value for money with the room rates and specials direct with hotel online

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Arrived after reception had closed so had to negotiate a locked door and a wall safe. Although told instructions would be provided for parking this was not the case and had to settle with any vacant space. Rooms were large and spacious and the disabled bathroom was good. Lack of curtains in the living room made for difficult television viewing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast

Address: 20 Stuart Street, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast Hotel Tweed Heads

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay