We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast

4.5 of 5 20 Stuart Street, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast
Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast
Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    35
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
35
31
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed a 3 night stay at Tweed Ultima. On arrival we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. One bedroom had an ensuite and the other bathroom was at the door entrance. The lounge room was open planed with the dining room, it was big. The kitchen facilities were well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Tis almost like we found our home away from home, only 1hr and 15 min from where we live but every time we come here it is like another holiday. Rooms are large and clean with a good view. Fully equiped kitchens, if you wish to do your own cooking. Pool and gym excellent Prices are competitive. Walking distance from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has the worst car park that I have ever come across, dark dingy-very small parking spaces and not enough spaces to cater for everyone, you have to park in the street, great security Expect noise if you are facing the sea as a high rise is being constructed right next door to the Ultima, Wonderful if you like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi Honesty2015, It is disappointing to read that your experience was not to your expectations. Unfortunately our car park has been quite full over the last few weeks as we have been running at full occupancy. In saying that there is parking available for every unit. Were you aware that there were actually 2 levels of parking as most people... More 

Caulfield South
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Two bedroom apartment overlooking the lagoon and on the 9th floor. Very roomy and comfortable with good amenities. Major issue was air conditioning with an absolute failure to be able to cool the master bedroom to comfortable temps at night time. manager looked at it and said that it was working as good as it could which from my point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi Ian F, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of your recent stay. It is disappointing to read that your experience was not to your expectations. Unfortunately the air conditioning fan system is not quite as powerful in the bedrooms as it is in the living areas. In saying this the bedrooms should still cool to... More 

milton keynes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a fabulous stay in out apartment, it was stunning! the views across to the gold coast, the tweed river and the mountains in Queensland were awesome. These apartments are luxurious, the balcony is huge, table and chairs sitting 6 people, sun lounger and more than enough space to enjoy the outside temperatures. Indoors has efficient air-con and a huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi chelseatel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Tweed Ultima. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and very grateful that you consider Tweed Ultima to be your " favourite apartment/hotel ever!!! ". We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and will be happy to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ticks most boxes (location, facilities etc) except the usual thing - cleanliness and comfort. Room (1058 - 2bd apt) dirty in places, hand marks on walls, stained and soiled from previous use. Lounge was actually broken so sitting at one end of it was awkward. Beds were terrible, rock hard and uncomfortable, and fridge didn't keep water cold and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi SteveC, Thank you for taking the time to review Tweed Ultima. We take all comments on board both negative and positive in order to try and continually improve moving forward. Cleanliness in an apartment is something that we pride ourselves on and we will speak to our housekeeping contractors and have them review the apartment that you stayed in.... More 

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was a wonderful surprise. We booked two weeks before Xmas expecting not much. Turned up and thought we had the wrong place! Excellent rooms, excellent size. Short walk to club, shops and beach. Loved it and we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi Greg_and_J0, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of Tweed Ultima. It is the nature of our industry to mostly read negative responses about a persons stay which do not quite give an accurate representation of what it is like to stay at our wonderful apartments. Thank you for once again for leaving a... More 

Hervey Bay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for three nights really appreciated this resort's central location to restaurants, clubs and foreshore walks. The resort is situated in a quiet street so traffic noise is minimal. Our apartment was on the eighth floor which was high enough to provide distant views of the Gold Coast coastline and Surfer's Paradise. The apartment itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Great hotel. Rooms were spacious, clean, modern and well furnished. Well priced and location was fantastic - only a few minutes walk from the beach. Close to shops and cafés. We were very impressed with this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

My wife and I rented an apartment at Ultima for 4 weeks in July/August of 2014, a two bedroom, 2 bathroom unit. as 2 other family members joined us for part of the time. The unit and Balcony was large with a full kitchen, washing machine and drier and with great views of the inlet and rivers. Everything in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast

Address: 20 Stuart Street, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tweed Ultima Resort Gold Coast Hotel Tweed Heads

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay