We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Toukley accommodations

Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast

Save
You added Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast to your Saves list
Oleander Street, Toukley, Toukley, New South Wales 2263, Australia
Hotel amenities
Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toukley
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Penrith, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed twice now at Canton Beach Holiday Park and both times been very happy ,such a lovely spot ,nice and clean facilities and beautiful outlook. Staff are very friendly and helpful with everything .will be going back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Manager at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

We appreciate you writing about your regular visits to the park, and thank you for noting the highlights of your visit. Our ultimate goal is to ensure guests have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday, so we were absolutely delighted to read your comments. We will see you soon! Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you to the very helpful and understanding staff. The staff, the location to the water, parks, bush walks, shops and The Entrance made our short stay worth the travel. Lots of time spent exploring with the kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Manager at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this lovely review and feedback. We are so happy to hear you loved your time both in the park as well as exploring The Entrance. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you and the kids back soon. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We first booked for a week but as we were enjoying the area so much we stayed on for another couple of days. The park was very nice, ablution block very clean & the assistant managers were most helpful and very pleasant, managers on annual leave, we were very happy..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Manager at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay with us and sharing this review from your caravanning stay. We appreciate you noting all of the highlights of your stay as it is fantastic that you were so impressed with the park that you decided to extend your stay! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More 

Somerset Dam, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic service very accommodating in the fact we kept changing our booking, but it was no problem for them to rearrange everything for our cabin stay. Cabin was clean with beautiful water views. We were very happy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Manager at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this fantastic review and feedback from your recent stay at Canton Beach Holiday Park. We are thrilled to hear that you encountered such memorable service from our team, and that you loved the views from your cabin. We hope you will stay again soon. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More 

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights in an Osprey cabin and it was perfect for our family of 6. We had a great view and there was a walking/bike path nearby. There is no swimming pool at the holiday park, but it's not needed when it's so close to the lake. The service was fabulous from the initial email, phone calls and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Manager at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

We enjoyed reading your review very much and appreciate you writing about your recent stay. Our team are very focused on customer service and will always go the extra mile to make your stay an enjoyable one. Hopefully the sun stays out for you next time! Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights, the toilets and showers were only cleaned once a day!! Graffiti sprayed everywhere and we had cold showers twice in 2 days!!!! The more expensive powered sites where by the rd and the cheaper un powered where by the waters edge!! The only positive was that it was pet friendly and the sites where large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Manager at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

There is always room to improve, so thank you for sharing your review. For the facilities to have been in the condition you described is certainly not of the standard we aim to achieve. Over the holidays the amenities were cleaned multiple times per day and checked regularly, though when the park is at capacity conditions can wane between checks... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

was booked in for a few nights , got there saw the cabin we were staying in and then asked for a refund, it was terrible. It had just been cleaned but absolutely stunk of pure undiluted bleach, it was old and revolting, and the pictures you put up are false advertising.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read your review and hear that our park did not meet your expectations, and we hope we can provide some clarification on the concerns you raised. You mentioned in your response that the cabin had just been cleaned, and as your arrival was 1.5 hours earlier than our regular check-in time, the smell to which... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Hi guys We stayed the night here in 2 cabins with 9 ladies. Loved the cabin and was nice and clean when we arrived. The people in charge of the park helped us from the start allowing 3 cars into the park instead of the usual 2 ( 1 each cabin). They also gave us the number for a courtesy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review. It is great to hear how much your group enjoyed your stay, and that you were so impressed with the facilities and staff in the park. We hope to welcome you all back soon. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

I am the organiser of a Christmas function for a recreational 4WD Club. We had 130 members that attended from Friday through to Sunday. As an organiser, Cherie, Amanda & Ryan were amazing! Helpful, friendly, accommodating & such nice people! I was in contact with them each week in the lead up to the event and almost constantly throughout the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your stay, it was fantastic for us to hear about your groups experience and hear your praise for our helpful team. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More 

Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Recently spent a week here in our own caravan on a powered site next to our friends staying in their bus, a great spot near very clean amentities and next to lake with spectacular sunsets. Good central park for walking or cycling along pathways and short drive to The Entrance and Gosford. Found staff very helpful and enjoyed quiet stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lizzie W, Guest Relations Officer at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this excellent review and feedback from your stay. As our ultimate goal is to ensure visitors to our park have a memorable holiday experience, is it wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday. We would love to welcome you back soon. Lizzie Guest Relations Officer More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast

Address: Oleander Street, Toukley, Toukley, New South Wales 2263, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Toukley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay