We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Toukley accommodations

Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast

Oleander Street, Toukley, Toukley, New South Wales 2263, Australia
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (13)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toukley
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had a campervan with a tent next to it on a sweet, little spot near the shoreline. BEAUTIFUL sunsets! Abundant, colorful, energetic birds! My son took a dive when he saw a few heading our way pretty fast. I only had time to look up, so it was all a blur. We used the camp kitchen, which was near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review! Sounds like you had a really amazing experience. You sum up the resort very nicely and cover many of the great facilities we have on offer; there is so much to do in and around the park, and the kids love the wildlife! Hope to see you back again... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Very good location on the water. We had a camping site ( i would suggest taking extra long pegs as there is a bit of sand on the sites) the jumping pillow was not working when we went no big deal though. I think you should be given 2 keys to the amenities block as when one person is in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for staying at our park. We appreciate your feedback and will take this on board for the future. Hope to see you back again soon. More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

1 Not good for camper. Unpowered site has no security and powered site is dirty & noisy 2 No security. Many local trashy kids are around in the park at night as well. 3 No noise control by security at night 4 Facilities are old but clean

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate all constructive feedback to try to improve our park for all our guests. To ensure the property is kept as safe as possible, the park also has a security guard on duty every night and park management also conduct regular patrols as well. We advise... More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were camping in a tent and wanted an unpowered site. The unpowered sites are along the lake with beautiful views over the lake and are fairly quiet considering how big the park is. This seems to be one of the few campgrounds in the area that has a separate area for unpowered camping (rather than just in amongst caravans... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
37 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This caravan park is in a lovely setting on the lake. There is a lakeside walk of maybe 15 minutes which you access maybe 15 metres in front of our cabin (between cabin and lake). If you walk to the right to the end of the path (10-15 minutes) it is then only about 5 minutes walk to Coles supermarket,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had an unusual reason to stay, taking an elderly, disabled relative on Holiday. We looked for a place with a wheelchair accessible unit. What we found was this beautifull clean and tidy camp with great cabins and an excellent location. The management were always helpfull and friendly so it was a great place to stay. We arrived right at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have a onsite caravan at Canton Beach [2 years]. The negative comments are probably deserved BUT as a consequence of inappropriate management. During 2012 those in command of the parks 'somehow selected all the wrong people' for Canton Beach. The person/persons selected to take over from John and Mellisa [wonderful people] managed to get almost every one of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Although a cabin in a holiday park may not be everyone's idea of the ideal place to stay', I am assured this is the best place in town. My family recently had a gathering in town and several of us stayed in very nice, and tidy, cabins at Canton Beach Holiday Park. The cabins were fully self contained with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oakhurst
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Cabins falling apart, foxtel advertised only minimum channels accessible. Linen supplied was minimal & requests for extra met with dissent. Security overzealous requesting all noise to stop at 9PM on Friday night, management backed him up no noise after 10.Elderly in residence was there reasoning. Made group booking of 4 families. DISAPPOINTED good luck at Xmas

Was this review helpful? Yes
Central Coast
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

1) there was live flying cocroaches and black spider was there in the room needs pesticide 2) rest of the thing was perfectly maintained

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast

Address: Oleander Street, Toukley, Toukley, New South Wales 2263, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Toukley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Canton Beach Holiday Park is the perfect place for your next relaxing holiday. Just a few streets from Main Road, Toukley, Canton Beach offers its visitors a vast array of flora and fauna native to the Central Coast. Go trekking through the national parkland that surrounds the holiday park and marvel at the stunning lake system. Situated directly on the foreshore of the tranquil Tuggerah Lakes, an interconnecting system of three lakes covering 80 square kilometers with one outlet to the ocean. Canton Beach is the place to go when you just want to get it away from it all, but still only a few streets from the heart of town giving visitors easy access to the numerous shops, cafes and restaurants in the coastal township. Located a short drive from the renowned Soldiers Beach and minutes from the rock pool at Norah Head, it has something for everyone. A courtesy bus operates between the park and licensed clubs in the area, and further attractions can be found at The Entrance, a short ten minute drive away. Canton Beach has a range of accommodation options. There are caravan and camping sites available all year round, which include your choice of either powered or unpowered. There are also six types of cabins to choose from, ranging from the classic Jabiru to the large, spacious Kingfisher. Come along with your family and friends for a getaway you won't soon forget. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
19

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast to your Saves list