We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Lago Waters Resort

41 The Entrance Road, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Lago Waters Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
El Lago Waters Resort
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    29
    29
    27
    37
See reviews for
40
47
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were very worried about staying here after the reviews but I have to say they were mostly wrong. The unit we had was very clean and tidy, all the staff we in counted, from the office to the cleaners were friendly and very helpful, it is not a 5 star resort but the new management is slowly renovating and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reception staff was rude and unfriendly. Being a group of sixteen people staying there for two nights (the only occupants during that time), I think we did not get the service we deserved. The WiFi coverage in the rooms was very poor and the room service was not very efficient. The management allowed us to use their dining room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElLagoWaters, Manager at El Lago Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, for your advice the reception staff tried to help your group of 17 people (not 16) even days before your arrival. Your group was very demanding and not well informed about what was agreed during the booking, but still we helped you with all your requests (and anyway you were not the only occupants). About the service, I... More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort needs overhaul...no lifts so we need to drag suitcases to second floor.Bed is low and we can feel the springs poking out the bed.Staying for two nights is a torture and cant wait to go home due to sleepless night ..No hot water ,waited for 5 minutes to heat it up and ended bathing on cold water.The customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these The Entrance hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, close to all. We live in room 212. The toilet seat cannot keep open and always keep falling. I have to use one hand to hold when using, because I am a male user. My wife said the bed is too soft. Others are all good. I hope your motel can fix the toilet so it will provide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at El Lago for 2 nights. The location was good. Plenty of parking and the staff were very nice. However, the beds were awful. Worn out and the bed covers were very worn. The shower needed re tiling. Very shabby bathroom. We used the bbq and it was filthy. Took a lot of cleaning. This resort has the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed over the weekend, they had an iron board but no iron. we were two cups short in our room, when they gave them to me, one had a chip in it. I complained, only to be told they had no more and they were waiting on a shipment coming in. I heard someone ask for the public toilet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group 4 of us stayed in the villa next to the caravan park. It had a kitchenette, bathroom, 2 bunk beds, a queen and a tv. Location is amazing, a walk away from the city center. We had a booking issue but the staff were extremely helpful. We had purchased a groupon voucher for $169 but because of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We've been sleeping here for one week and everything was fine. The hotel is clean, the staff helpful and the location is amazing. It is close to a place where you can rent boats and fishing equipment and my children enjoyed that experience. We will definitely come back here again next summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Exceptional stay here at el lago. Definietly got what it was worth. Fantastic family and great pool. Helpful staff and all! Only rhing id say to irovw is the unlock your room system as u cant bring the card near metal devices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I believe, you get what you pay for. We got a bargain price in comparison to other accommodation options, so I will review accordingly. Clean room, nice view, clean bathroom. Service from the staff was amazing, especially Kim (I think that was her name!) and Mark. Always polite, said hello/goodbye every time we passed by. Considering this is a cheaper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities