We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Lago Waters Resort

41 The Entrance Road, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Lago Waters Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
El Lago Waters Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    30
    29
    28
    38
See reviews for
43
49
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This property is dirty & tired. The window screen was so dirty that we could not see out it. There was hair in the bathroom, coffee stains down the curtains and garbage stuff down the side of cupboards. The lights didn't work, the bathroom door didn't close and the bed linen was ripped. I asked for additional towels and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked in based on a god Scoop-on deal and a reasonable set of photos on the website. Starting with the rusting sign out front (with signs on it warning you to stay away - presumably in case it fell down), the place reminded me of something out of a bad movie. The room itself was not clean with dust/grime... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this place for 2 weeks and had a great time! It is very clean and very well located resort. Staff was helpful and always in good mood. I can definitely recommend this place! I am sure I will come back again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gosford, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We have stayed there about 6 times in the past 3 years, and will come back again, actually booked in for August 2015 , if we have ever had a issue with anything it is addressed with professionalism promptly and quick , we have stayed in different rooms each time and have never had any issues with bed springs as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

We had a great time during our stay ..clean,simply but absolutely comfortable :) The view from our room was amazing!!! The place is only walking distance to the shopping centre,restaurants ,to the beach...All the staff is very polite and friendly, they helped us finding nice spots other than the most popular places to visit. We will definitely come back here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

We were very worried about staying here after the reviews but I have to say they were mostly wrong. The unit we had was very clean and tidy, all the staff we in counted, from the office to the cleaners were friendly and very helpful, it is not a 5 star resort but the new management is slowly renovating and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

The reception staff was rude and unfriendly. Being a group of sixteen people staying there for two nights (the only occupants during that time), I think we did not get the service we deserved. The WiFi coverage in the rooms was very poor and the room service was not very efficient. The management allowed us to use their dining room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ElLagoWaters, Manager at El Lago Waters Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, for your advice the reception staff tried to help your group of 17 people (not 16) even days before your arrival. Your group was very demanding and not well informed about what was agreed during the booking, but still we helped you with all your requests (and anyway you were not the only occupants). About the service, I... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

This resort needs overhaul...no lifts so we need to drag suitcases to second floor.Bed is low and we can feel the springs poking out the bed.Staying for two nights is a torture and cant wait to go home due to sleepless night ..No hot water ,waited for 5 minutes to heat it up and ended bathing on cold water.The customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Great location, close to all. We live in room 212. The toilet seat cannot keep open and always keep falling. I have to use one hand to hold when using, because I am a male user. My wife said the bed is too soft. Others are all good. I hope your motel can fix the toilet so it will provide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We stayed at El Lago for 2 nights. The location was good. Plenty of parking and the staff were very nice. However, the beds were awful. Worn out and the bed covers were very worn. The shower needed re tiling. Very shabby bathroom. We used the bbq and it was filthy. Took a lot of cleaning. This resort has the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay