We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance

89 The Entrance Road | (Via Duffys Lane), The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    74
    128
    76
    34
    33
See reviews for
79
169
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (345)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was very clean and quiet, a lovely getaway, with a cosy balcony and everything we needed to get through our trip. we had the best time! I highly recommend this to any couples looking for a getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at Oaks Waterfront. Its fantastic to read you enjoyed your time here and found the room to be clean and quiet. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to The Entrance. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room is outdated. No I pod docking or such, has a couple of foxtel's channels and that's all to entertainment. It's kinda clean but one can see tear and wear. No housebar or beverages of any kind, roomservice or such non avail. Bedding is good. Bathroom.. Well.....different story here. Reasonable cheap, parking is at extra charge for a.motorcycle? Don't expect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to bring these points to our attention. Its disappointing to hear we were not able to meet your expectations in all areas of your stay. We hope to accommodate your needs in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these The Entrance hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a weekend at the hotel in July. It was really quiet in town at that time of year. The room was clean and spacious with a water view. Shower was over the bath, but still hot and strong. There was free parking nearby and lots of restaurants to chose from. Common areas could do with a lift but overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us at Oaks Waterfront. Its pleasing to read the room cleanliness met your expectations. There is still a couple of stages yet to be completed on the building rectification works in the near future which include common areas. You chose a great time to get away to avoid large crowds, winter... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I go to this resort every few months it's only 90 minutes from Sydney CBD get an oceanview room for the extra couple of dollars it's well worth it the views are amazing the rooms have great facilities Kitchen ;laundry private Bathrooms great pool spa and Gym facilities it very close to restaurants hotels and clubs it situated in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at Oaks Waterfront. It's fantastic to read the room facilities meet your needs for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to The Entrance. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a small holiday in The Entrance we decided to stay at the Oaks Waterfront Resort. We booked a Studio room facing the beach, the view was beautiful! I even woke up really early one morning to witness a gorgeous sunrise from the balcony. If staying in The Entrance again I would definitely stay here again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Hello AnnieNight Thank you for choosing Oaks Waterfront Resort for your weekend gateway. The studio rooms with ocean views are definitively a no brainer! We indeed get very good comments from our guests about the stunning sunrises and sunsets you are able to see from our property. Looking forward for you next visit! Kind regards, More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the room for a short break over the weekend. We were hoping for a relaxing time with our 18 month old son. We booked a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious and comfortable. We paid additional for the ocean view apartment which was well worth it as the views over the waterfront were amazing! The resort is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Hi SaraAndrew, thanks a lot for your review! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and you went for one of our ocean view rooms. They certainly have fabulous views. It is great you found us to be situated in a great spot on the coast. There is surely plenty to do! Rest sure I will pass on the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I decided to have a weekend away and purchased a Groupon deal. The first night half way through the night we were freezing and went to put the air con on to warm the room, to find this broken. There was a small heater in the room but this did nothing. Rung down in the morning to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Debbie M, I appreciate the time taken to share feedback following your stay. Firstly I would like to personally apologise for the maintenance and housekeeping issues in the apartments you occupied. Oaks Hotels & Resorts prides them self in maintaining high standards and regrettably we were unable to deliver on this occasion. I am unsure as to why you... More 

Nelson Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Marvellous ocean view room. Very well set out spacious studio room. Comes with washing machine and dryer. Good size fridge, microwave and small cooktop if you chose to cook. Room was very clean and modern, very comfortable bed and comfortable lounge also a small dining set. Was great to have a clothes airer in the room to hang towels and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Liz D thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay! The ocean view rooms are certainly most people’s favourite. And correct, for a studio it is remarkably equipped. This offers our guests the unique experience of “home away from home” Oaks Waterfront is able to offer. I will definitely pass on this positive feedback... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We stayed in the studio room on a Groupon voucher and it was just what we needed for a weekend away. Not a resort as such, but great sized rooms (prev stayed in one bedroom) clean and comfortable. Great location and no need to drive anywhere as everything is at your doorstep. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear KrissyBryson, It is wonderful you enjoyed your time with us at Oaks Waterfront again and were able to take advantage of a promotional package. Our studios and one bedroom apartments are indeed a very comfortable size for a getaway. Thank you for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff. We would be delighted to welcome you back when you return... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

I came away with my husband for a relaxing stress free and to be treated nicely for once.Well forget that because from when we checked in when the reception gave us a key then called us back as we where unpacking the car to say gave you the wrong room.i felt u valued as the room they gave us was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback following your stay and I appreciate your bringing these points to my attention. I apologise for the error by where you were issued with the keys to the incorrect room and will ensure all staff are vigilant in double checking keys. By no means did we wish to make you feel unvalued. I am disappointed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
13.3 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#4 of 8 in The Entrance
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
7.8 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
8.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#3 of 7 in Terrigal
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Jetty Motel
Jetty Motel
#1 of 8 in The Entrance
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#3 of 8 in The Entrance
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay