We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 The Entrance hotels

Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   89 The Entrance Road, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia (Formerly Citigate Sebel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance to your Saves list
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
59%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in The Entrance
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Butterbean25 Sydney, Australia
  • Reviews (234)
  • Photos (73)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (82)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    83
    48
    25
    28
See reviews for
57
106
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A nice little apartment for a short break at The Entrance. Staff are friendly. Room was clean and well maintained. Only criticism was that the gym needs re-stocking. Lacking equipment. Pool is inviting though. A great hotel for a family getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to do a review on our hotel Oaks Waterfront. Both our friendly team and myself are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thankyou for all feedback given and will certainly take it onboard regarding the gym. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Oaks Waterfront and look forward to... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our third stay at this property, got a great deal on 'Greatbreaks'. We stayed three nights in a two bedroom loft apartment. Check in was easy and staff were very friendly and helpful. We always park at the Waldorf which is free and a short distance from reception. The apartment was nice, the furnishings and carpet were clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

We would like to thankyou for your recent stay with us at Oaks Waterfront. The team and myself are delighted to hear you thoughly enjoyed your stay. We also appreciate any constructive feedback to help us improve our standards and offerings. The Entrance is a beautiful location and has alot to offer, we do agree the pelicans are amazing here.... More

Penrith, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here twice with my husband for romantic weekend's and a weekend away with the girls and found this catered to our needs on both occasions. I love that it is so close to everything and that it can either be a quiet getaway or fun time away. The rooms are great and the views from the waterfront... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us at Oaks Waterfront. Our friendly team and myself are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next occasion at Oaks Waterfront. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Travel to lots of places. Loved the oaks. Spacious bed. Friendly staff. Bed is so big..room was great. Loved the spa. Looking to re book. Very happy with ocean view studio room. Did not want to leave today

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Oaks Waterfront. My friendly team and myself are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the unit offerings. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to Oaks Waterfront. More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy check-in, free parking in council car park, (right next door), room large with all amenities. Décor needs sprucing up and a good clean (around the edges). Furniture upholstery needs upgrade, Microwave Oven on blink but when reported was fixed almost immediately. We were allotted a studio room on 6th floor looking out over the lake. The views ocean side... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Oaks Waterfront. We do agree we are located in a wonderful part of the Central Coast close to all local attractions. We take onboard your feedback outlined regarding your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed at the Oaks Waterfront Resort at the Entrance over the weekend two weeks ago. Unfortunately there were no ocean view rooms available but our room was nevertheless very nice. It overlooked the pool (partially), was very clean and comfortable but the only downside was that it didn't get any sun at all on the balcony.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us at Oaks Waterfront. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your unit and service offered by our friendly team. Thank you for your feedback regarding the voucher and credit card authorisation policy, we do take your feedback onboard. We offer secure parking at a fee, however the public... More

Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in the one bedroom apartment for 2 nights (Sat & Sun). The apartment was a good size with all the amenities that we needed although my husband was unimpressed with the shower said it was the worst one he'd ever had! We did not pay the extra for the ocean views given that it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Oaks Waterfront. We always welcome feedback regarding your stay to improve our offerings and service. We do have a fantastic location and there is so much out door activities which can be enjoyed in the local area. It is a beautiful thing being able to watch the sun going... More

Kilmore, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight in a room overlooking the pool..at a lower rate. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and quite modern complete with huge comfortable bed, dining table and four chairs and a couch and coffee table. Well fitted kitchenette and a washing machine/dryer in the bathroom. Didn't like the shower over the bath but would probably be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Oaks Waterfront, our friendly team are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We do take great pride in our service and cleanliness of our rooms to make your stay comfortible. We do agree our location is one of the very best on the Coast. The Oaks Waterfront team look forward to... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed hear last month with my partner. We booked on wotif for a cheap rate and got a room on the back. The reception staff were wonderfull in helping us upgrade to the ocean front for not much more. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy, staff are friendly, views of ocean are great and so much more. A tip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Oaks Waterfront. My friendly team and myself are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience. We do agree the views are spectacular and all units are very comfortible and clean. We do take pride in our service and always strive to ensure our guests look forward... More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Oaks Waterfront Resort - The Entrance - VERY PISSED OFF that reception did not mention anything about money being held from the credit card they swiped when we checked in. It is now 4 days since we left the hotel and the money taken has still not been re-credited back to the card. Hotels used to swipe the credit card... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back on your recent stay at Oaks Waterfront, please contact hotel management directly to discuss your experience. Kind regards Hotel Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance

Address: 89 The Entrance Road, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia (Formerly Citigate Sebel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance Hotel The Entrance
Oaks Waterfront The Entrance
Oaks Waterfront Hotel The Entrance

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in The Entrance with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Waterfront Resort idyllically located at the water’s edge, provides a wonderful escape destination for couples, families or groups with superb views of the stunning surf beach and Tuggerah Lake. Ideal for relaxed holidays and weekends away, Oaks Waterfront Resort offers a choice of studio, one and two bedroom luxury loft apartments and executive, spacious one and two bedroom fully self contained apartments, most with expansive views. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
108

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer